We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, fantastic location - I highly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Iris room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Iris room
Iris room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Iris room
Iris room
Bathroom with bathtub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rufina, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
RuthRJens...
Silkeborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, fantastic location - I highly recommend La Rufina”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is the perfect base for exploring Tuscany. The facilities in the apt. are excellent, the owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the surrounding countryside is just beautiful. The little town of Rufina has good shops and a fine restaurant 10 minutes walk from the apt.
We really enjoyed our stay and fully intend to make a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view from balcony, excellent air-condition
Liked least: Our stay was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munish S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment has all the amenities that a family with young children would need. You name it - washing machine, nursery, fully functional kitchen and a co-op next door. It was like a home away from home plus the beautiful views from the balcony. Rufina is very conveniently located. We used it as a base for exploring Florence, Sienna, Modena, Pisa by car.

The landlord deserves a special mention. He was a great host and went above and beyond in helping us out. If we are ever in the region again, I know who to contact and where to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Sincerelly, I only did my best to provide you a nice staying, thinking about your family as it was mine.
I am glad for your apreciation and hope to see you in your next holidays.
Frederic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iosav
Brindisi, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing