We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
22
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
10
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Villa is situated basically on the sea, it has a beautiful pool that is excellent even for the youngest.
Me and my kids spent most of our days on the pool.
Location is excellent if you are a person that loves his privacy and avoid crowded beaches.
There is a bar next to the villa where you can take your morning coffee and enjoy beautiful crystal clear sea.
You can play volleyball and there is also a kayak rental service available on the spot.
People make this place wonderful.
Kristina was an excellent lady and she explained everything that we needed to know.
Nonetheless, prepare for Petrčane accordingly.
You will not find malls or any other similar shopping centers where you can buy all your needs, you still need to walk around 10ish minutes to the nearest grocery store.
You have fridge in your apartment - USE IT :)
Wonderful find!
Thanks again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarioKordic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Pros

It was easy to arrange a late check in and they left the key out for us where they said it would be.

Very nice garden, excellent views, very peaceful.

They were able to arrange a 7 seater taxi for us to Zadar for a reasonable price.

Clean towels provided regularly.

Excellent wifi.

Cons

WARNING: We were sent an invoice in Euros. Having looked at a number of different options we were aware some properties in Croatia charged in and accepted euros, so didn't think this was odd. We took the amount of euros we needed to pay the bill, as invoiced. When we arrived, the hotel refused to accept euros. We had to change the Euros to Kuna, which left us slightly short because of the conversion. We tried to pay what we had and put the rest on card. The hotel then refused to accept the part Kuna part card payment so we were forced to pay the entire bill on card, something we had not budgeted for. Is still do not understand when we were sent an invoice in Euros when they don't accept Euros.

All of the advertised facilities were closed. The beach bar did not open at all throughout our stay. The table tennis table was covered in broken bike equipment and empty beer bottles. The swimming pool was freezing cold and unusable, despite it being warm outside during the day.

The 'beach' is not a beach. It is concrete down to large rocks and stones. This is not somewhere you can sit or play with children.

It also advertised lots of things to do and places to eat nearby. There are 2 small corner shops directly opposite each other and a small cafe selling tiny coffees. Not a lot else. Buses (coaches, not pushchair friendly at all) going to Nin and Zadar run every 2 - 4 hours, so if you've just missed one there is a long wait with not a lot to do.

This is advertised as a 4 star resort in Booking.com. When you arrive it is only a 2 star resort.

The villa was very cold at night and the beds only had very thin blankets, no duvets, making it too cold to sleep. The heating wasn't up to much and only covered the living room, not the bedrooms.

The villa had a hob with 2 electric rings and 2 gas rings, but there was no gas, not this could not be used. The extractor fan didn't work. There were no oven gloves. The light in the fridge didn't work so I couldn't tell if it was switched on, and ended up freezing our drinks trying to tell if it was getting cold. The light fixture above the sofa didn't have any light bulbs in it. The area around the sink was badly stained. The advertised cable t.v had a lot of channels that didn't work at all, including all of the English language ones, and is weirdly positioned off to the side of the living room, so it's over to the right corner when you're sitting on the sofa. Hand soap dispensers are seals and not filled up during the stay when the towels and toilet rolls are replaced.

Our villa had a separate downstairs area, with one working washing machine, one not working, a broken commercial fridge, tins of paint, dead bugs and an axe. Not safe for children.

Checkout time is 10 am, you are not told this. Our flight pickup was at 7 pm. Reception closed at 3pm and they have no facility to store suitcases for you until your flight, meaning you have to carry them with you all day. This is not the standard you expect of a 4 star resort.

Room tip: 2 bedroom villa is 2 streets across from the main complex
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5OClockAudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

What a little gem of a hotel, quiet, sea views, beautiful pool with diving board and for the family volleyball, sea kayaks and bikes for us to use.
Our room (apartment) had two bedrooms large single beds joined together in each and a kitchenette was enough space for us as we spent most of our time outside, swimming, snorkelling, bike riding. We made our own simple breakfast then ventured out for the day.
Table and chairs outside on the balcony, TV in each room (bedrooms and lounge).
We loved it and hope to come back some day. Staff were helpful. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HarpersBazzarGoFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Lovely location, very private. Great beach access. The hotel owner was so sweet to drive around the corner to find us as we got lost. Room was clean and had a beautiful view. Check in and check out were easy. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelingNurse98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

The most distinctive and memorable experience in this charming lodging is the warmth and friendliness of the staff, you feel so welcomed and appreciated. Walking distance to the town center, everything is within reach. The accomodation is complete with basic amenities, kitchen, full sized fridge, microwave, etc. Perfect for a family vacation!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank levericn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews