We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
12
6
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
6
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We had one of the larger ground floor apartments for 5 people (2 bedrooms, bath/shower room & toilet & separate toilet (toilet paper was provided). Towels were changed every 3 days & clean sheets were given after one week. Beech towels were provided but very fluffy. We changed the sheets & cleaned the apartment with the broom provided. Dish towels were provided. The TV had only 2 - 3 channels in English. A safe was provided. No dishwasher. We had a private terrace with table and chairs and 2 sun loungers.

We opted for the half board. Breakfast was great with a full English & Continental breakfast which also included fruit & yoghurts. Dinner included fresh salads, 2 soups & the main course always included fish & 2 other meats along with vegetables, potatoes, pasta/rice. Desserts were not great but there was always a great selection of different fruit. Teas and coffees were not included at dinner but they were at breakfast.

The gym & sauna facilities were fantastic - towels were provided for the sauna.

The pool area was not big so it was very rare to be able to find a free sun lounger - we didn't really care. There were plenty of sun loungers available outside of the pool area with great views of the sea & shade offered by the surrounding trees.

The staff were very professional and helpful and responded quickly if there was an issue.

We were disappointed that there were no washing facilities onsite. We were provided with a laundry rack & basin to do hand washing.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank harare777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad27951557872, General Manager at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear harare777,
Thanks for great feedback and review. it is always good to hear positive experience from the guests and gives us idea how we can improve our services and quality. Anyway, we are looking forward to see and welcome you again in our Sunnyside Apartments Petrčane.
Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Apartment is new and great and we had a balcony with oceanview. There is no cleaning during the stay, so remember to take week care if towels.

Worst thing ever... it is completely crazy that people can reserve an chair at the pool from 5 or 6 in the morning dropping their towels on the best chairs, and then first come around 10.00 or 12.00 o'clock to actually use the chair. I am an early starter. I was at the pool 7.30 all by my self, but all the chairs were reservated with towels. Nobody came before 9.00 o'clock.
I spoke to the reception, who told me that of course it is not allowed to book Chairs which you actually do not use for several hours. But people did, and no-one did anything to stop it.
At other hotels, they have policy about this, exactly to prevent it... They remove towels from chairs which has not been used for 30 minutes. You should practice this.
And then you should get madresses on the chairs at the beach, so it also would be comfortable to use the chairs at the beach.

You have a great location...

But that you are not able to get a chair 7.30 in the morning by the pool, is enough reason for me to never visit this place again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelleilasabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad27951557872, General Manager at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Dear travelleilasabry,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and time taken to write it. Your opinion is very important to us as well as your general satisfaction with services and quality. First of all, thanks for great feedback about location and apartments in general and we are very happy you have enjoyed in this. Our housekeeping policy is to change towels every 4 th day and bedlinen once a week. First and final cleaning is in price included. Regarding our pools, situation has been taken care and under control. We have warning signs around the pool and pool boys are moving towels from the sunchair if they are longer than half an hour without presence of the guest. Anyway, we hope you will give us possibility to correct your negative feeling about this and welcome you again in our Sunnyside Apartments Petrčane.
Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Nice room, great balcony, seaview, there is to little equipment in the kitchen, clean,
Worst experience ever at a hotel by the pool. People could come 5-6 o'clock in the morning to reserve the best sunbeds by the pool, but they first came down to use the chairs about 10-11 o'clock. I am an early starter and the first Day I went Down to the pool 7.30. All the chairs were bloced with towels, exept 1. I stayed there, but the first couple who actually came down to use the reserved sunbed, came 9.00 o'clock. Somme first came 12 o'clock (they occypied the chairs for 5 hours without using them)
I complained to the reception, but they did not do anything about it.
Make it in waiting that it is not allowed ... And if People do it, then remove the towels if the Chair has not been used for 30 minuttes.... It works great at other hotels.

Room tip: Pick 1 flor with seaview
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad27951557872, General Manager at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Mrs. Leila S,
Thanks for excellent and positive review. Your impressions about holiday and experience are always important for us since we can improve our services and quality on that way. We are very happy you have been satisfied with accomodation and apartments. Regarding pool area it gives us idea how to handle it. We hope that you will give us possibility to welcome you again and make your holiday as pleasent as possible.
Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Realy great residence for families. Apartments are clean and facilities are in good condition. Every apartment has teracce and many of them are with sea wiev. There is big pool near the sea with bar and everything is realy nice. Only minus are the prices in beach/pool bar which are too high. Beer or lemonade are aprox. 5€, gin tonik is 8€, OK location is great, service is nice but if there is almost noubody in bar whole day you should ask yourself is it the right way to treat the guests.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IvanDzivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad27951557872, General Manager at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Mr. IvanDzivo,
Thanks for great feedback and review. it is always good to hear positive experience from the guests and gives us idea how we can improve our services and quality. Anyway, we are looking forward to see and welcome you again in our Sunnyside Apartments Petrčane.
Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

We have spent a week there with a 3 years old girl. The apartman itself was ok but a few things was disturbing our stay. The bedroom was too small we could not fit the children bed in. The kitchen equipment is very poor, you practically cannot cook if you do not bring everything from home. Lack of microwave is real pain with small children. There is no cleaning service nor any equipment to clean the place, after the second day it was really ennoying.
The sun umbrella was missing from the terrace, although we continously reported it to the reception we never get one.
The pool area is ok however we never used the pools nor the bar.
Close to Zadar and Nin, stony beach is 2 min walk, alltogether not the worst choise but they do not provide that little plus to make your stay comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank szgazso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad27951557872, General Manager at Sunnyside Apartments Petrcane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Dear szgazso,

thank you very much for your review and detailed feedback. Your impressions about stay are very important to us since we can always improve our services and quality. We hope to see you again in our Sunnyside Apartments Petrčane.
Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews