We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Roches Noire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sonjas557
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stunning villa, fixtures and furnishings are modern and very comfortable. We were 6 adults and 2 young children and the accommodation was perfect. The location is absolutely stunning - our own private island. We had pre-booked airport transfers with L'ilot, its about an hours drive and Grande Baie is about 30 minutes drive. We booked all inclusive that included all our meals. This was rather dissappointing, the food quality and quantity was not up to our expectaions and in future we will do selfcatering now that we know how easy it is to get your own groceries. There are 2 staff members during the day for cleaning, laundry and cooking and then with the all inclusive you pay extra for another cook in the evening. Excursions can be booked through the managing agent and taxi service is very easy to use to get around. Overall we had a very good holiday at L'ilot but I would definately advise to do the catering yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Having our own private island
Liked least: The food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review, as we discussed I understand your remarks for the full catering service which where partly sub contracted. And we know now how to adapt it in the future for full satisfaction of our future guests . And this is clearly not a mandatory option, as it is very to get organized locally for food !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina66665...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Blissful relaxation”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

"'What a place.Absolutely stunning and unique location,We spent 7 blissfull days being pampered by Malini's superb cooking and relaxing in the warm water surrounding the villa.The interior of the villa is crisp and elegant while outside is perfect for taking advantage of the beautiful scenery.
This has to be one of the best beach locations in the world!
We cannot wait to return as soon as possible.

One important thing is to remember to bring good quality water shoes with you as there are a few sea urchins around.

David Gordon
Cape Town

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: unique location on private islet
Liked least: occational sea urchins
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Reviewed 27 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boulogne France
Reviewed 23 December 2011 for a stay in May 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing