We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aldente Beach Bar and Restaurant....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The best pub in the world, it's two seconds away from Venosa on Yesilkent Beach next door to the hotel, keep your eye out for Cello, Ali G, Omar and the rest of the guys, GREAT FOOD, awesome atmosphere, you couldn't feel more welcome!!!

Good job chaps :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,400 - 1,404 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed from 3/9 to 17/9. There was always free beds and you didn't need to get up at crack of dawn. As for no free drinks after 11.00p.m. - We knew that before we went as it says it in brochure and didn't cause problem. As for the service, we found it first class and there was no prejudice. The food was fantastic and always plenty of choice. If you pile up your plate every visit, you will get fed up with it, but as there was a choice of about 20 different main meals every time, we eat sensibly and didn't get fed up. We enjoyed every meal. Location of hotel is fantastic, but is in a quiet area. It is as you see - right on the beach where you can have a very relaxing holiday. If you want more action, then sit close to the pool as there was plenty going on if you wanted it. Overall it is as you see in the brochures and we agree with the 4star plus rating. If you need to go to a bar nearby there is an excellent bar 2 minutes away called the 'Aldente' which does great food and is very friendly. Ask for Ali G and he will look after you!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daviesgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We have just returned from a weeks all inclusive holiday at the venosa beach resort and spa. It is the best all inclusive hotel we have ever experienced. This hotel has everything you would want. It is immaculately clean, food is restaurant quality and staff are very friendly and helpful.
It's location on the beach is excellent and every room has a sea view. The rooms are spacious and cleaned daily with free water left in your room. All rooms have a flat screen tv with lots of channels, a fridge and free use of a safe in the room and excellent air conditioning.
The sun beds have soft mattresses and are plentiful both on the beach and around the pools. Clean towels are provided daily for the sunbeds and can be changed as often as you want. There three slides for children and adults at on eof the pools. There is a covered baby pool which gives excellent shade from the sun. The main swimming pool is over 50 meters in length.
The pool are disinfected every morning and kept spotless throughout the day.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to people of all ages as it is a good family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice_kennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed at the Venosa for one week 9th-16 th sept..Fortunately the Hotel was much quieter as most children had returned to school...allocated a family room (1xtriple + 1 x double rooms ) which was an added bonus as three were sharing..Great views from balconies !!!
I'd class it as a 4+ Hotel.It's impressive looking .On the whole very clean, but broken toilet seats in Lobby and outside areas wc's dont leave a good impression..These things should be repaired immediately....Lots of choice at Bkft. (Omelettes were my Hubbies favourite !!!)..Lunch and evening menus were very similar,but as we only stayed one week didn't tire of the choices...(many people were disappointed that drinks were not provided f.o.c. after 11.00pm, as many flights arr'd very late so it would be appreciated by these travellers if some food and drinks were available.in the all incl. package....perhaps the Management could rectify this)
It is a little isolated, however you can get a bus or taxi into Altinkum( £1each way for bus, £ 6 taxi fare )...
Don't bother going to the evening market in Didim, we were very disappointed Its fruit &spices and the genuine imitations are poor quality.....
Will definitely return....but i will keep my eye on the reviews to make sure standards don't fall !!!

Room Tip: Told by someone that rooms on top floor were noisy due to the wind ????
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

People, don't take any notice of the bad reviews. This is a superb place to stay and you will not be dissapointed. Not 5* by European standards but I fully expect this to be in the next 24 months. Stayed between 2-9th September and the place was great from check-in to chech-out. Great helpful staff, lots of food variety and lots to do for young and old.

Place is kept spotless and it is actually the guests that ruin things here as their demands for 'all inclusive' sometimes verge on laughable, best thing they do is stop serving free drinks at 11pm otherwise you can sense that some of the guests would happily get wasted day-in and day-out.

I went with my family via First Choice but avoided them for excursions as they were bordering on rip-off prices, went with local guide for a fraction of the price, was fun seeing people who had paid triple what I paid at the same venues and then at the same places for excursion lunches.

Ignore the bad reviews, you will have a great time, being a Dubai regular you cannot expect it to match Dubai...............yet, but then again you dont pay Dubai prices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ProTravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.4 km away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
3.2 km away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
9.4 km away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
3.2 km away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
3.5 km away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Altinkum Mah. Inonu Bulvari No:4 | Yesilkent, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range: RM306 - RM1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing