We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mood Beach Hotel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panormos Hotel(Didim)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,966)
Filter reviews
2,966 results
Traveller rating
1,981
625
248
67
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,981
625
248
67
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat boyanimation teamsnack barrooms have a sea viewturkeyturkish batha la cartenext yearmain restaurantgreat holidaywater sportsevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedsfantastic hotelfire showfish restaurantface mask
Filter
Updating list...
1,600 - 1,605 of 2,966 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed from 3/9 to 17/9. There was always free beds and you didn't need to get up at crack of dawn. As for no free drinks after 11.00p.m. - We knew that before we went as it says it in brochure and didn't cause problem. As for the service, we found it first class and there was no prejudice. The food was fantastic and always plenty of choice. If you pile up your plate every visit, you will get fed up with it, but as there was a choice of about 20 different main meals every time, we eat sensibly and didn't get fed up. We enjoyed every meal. Location of hotel is fantastic, but is in a quiet area. It is as you see - right on the beach where you can have a very relaxing holiday. If you want more action, then sit close to the pool as there was plenty going on if you wanted it. Overall it is as you see in the brochures and we agree with the 4star plus rating. If you need to go to a bar nearby there is an excellent bar 2 minutes away called the 'Aldente' which does great food and is very friendly. Ask for Ali G and he will look after you!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daviesgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We have just returned from a weeks all inclusive holiday at the venosa beach resort and spa. It is the best all inclusive hotel we have ever experienced. This hotel has everything you would want. It is immaculately clean, food is restaurant quality and staff are very friendly and helpful.
It's location on the beach is excellent and every room has a sea view. The rooms are spacious and cleaned daily with free water left in your room. All rooms have a flat screen tv with lots of channels, a fridge and free use of a safe in the room and excellent air conditioning.
The sun beds have soft mattresses and are plentiful both on the beach and around the pools. Clean towels are provided daily for the sunbeds and can be changed as often as you want. There three slides for children and adults at on eof the pools. There is a covered baby pool which gives excellent shade from the sun. The main swimming pool is over 50 meters in length.
The pool are disinfected every morning and kept spotless throughout the day.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to people of all ages as it is a good family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice_kennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed at the Venosa for one week 9th-16 th sept..Fortunately the Hotel was much quieter as most children had returned to school...allocated a family room (1xtriple + 1 x double rooms ) which was an added bonus as three were sharing..Great views from balconies !!!
I'd class it as a 4+ Hotel.It's impressive looking .On the whole very clean, but broken toilet seats in Lobby and outside areas wc's dont leave a good impression..These things should be repaired immediately....Lots of choice at Bkft. (Omelettes were my Hubbies favourite !!!)..Lunch and evening menus were very similar,but as we only stayed one week didn't tire of the choices...(many people were disappointed that drinks were not provided f.o.c. after 11.00pm, as many flights arr'd very late so it would be appreciated by these travellers if some food and drinks were available.in the all incl. package....perhaps the Management could rectify this)
It is a little isolated, however you can get a bus or taxi into Altinkum( £1each way for bus, £ 6 taxi fare )...
Don't bother going to the evening market in Didim, we were very disappointed Its fruit &spices and the genuine imitations are poor quality.....
Will definitely return....but i will keep my eye on the reviews to make sure standards don't fall !!!

Room Tip: Told by someone that rooms on top floor were noisy due to the wind ????
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

People, don't take any notice of the bad reviews. This is a superb place to stay and you will not be dissapointed. Not 5* by European standards but I fully expect this to be in the next 24 months. Stayed between 2-9th September and the place was great from check-in to chech-out. Great helpful staff, lots of food variety and lots to do for young and old.

Place is kept spotless and it is actually the guests that ruin things here as their demands for 'all inclusive' sometimes verge on laughable, best thing they do is stop serving free drinks at 11pm otherwise you can sense that some of the guests would happily get wasted day-in and day-out.

I went with my family via First Choice but avoided them for excursions as they were bordering on rip-off prices, went with local guide for a fraction of the price, was fun seeing people who had paid triple what I paid at the same venues and then at the same places for excursion lunches.

Ignore the bad reviews, you will have a great time, being a Dubai regular you cannot expect it to match Dubai...............yet, but then again you dont pay Dubai prices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ProTravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Nice hotel but: the menu seems to be the same every day, the cleaning of the rooms was made in the afternoon when we try to get some sleep, near to the elevator it was a smell, we complained twice at the reception to take the trash,..the elevators were busy all the time, at the pool bar we wait some time in order to get a drink.. the personel play with the water instead to serve us, to have a chair near to the pool you need to wake up early in the morning, the animation team was impolite, the beach was full of stones and so on...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crisu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Ön Büro Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews