We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Altinersan Hotel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mood Beach Hotel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panormos Hotel(Didim)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,970)
Filter reviews
2,970 results
Traveller rating
1,984
626
248
67
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,984
626
248
67
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat boyanimation teamsnack barrooms have a sea viewturkeyturkish batha la cartenext yearmain restaurantgreat holidaywater sportsevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedsfantastic hotelfire showfish restaurantface mask
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 2,970 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent week staying here. Romeo and Fernando and the animation team were brilliant. The hotel was nice and clean and decent food and drinks. (Apart from the white wine ) We will be booking again same time next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Recently returned from a week stay at the Venosa after booking based on all the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. Don't get me wrong there are very minor positives about the hotel as listed on other reviews. But DO NOT believe everything you read.

Hotel - The hotel is one of the positives the outside and inside of the hotel are very clean and tidy and decorated well. Also having all the rooms facing the sea and pool is 100% a sell point for this hotel.

Staff - This is where we begin to see the trend of negatives start. Upon arrival at the hotel you are left to be checked in with a number of staff members that have no basic understanding of English to answer your questions or requests. You are then told you have to leave your cases and passports at reception for a bell boy to run them to your room. 45 Minutes we had to wait in our room upon arrival just for our cases to be delivered. Majority of staff are blunt and rude when speaking to you. Except the rare few that go the extra mile for you. Also a massive part of advice from me would be avoid the clothes shop in the hotel - all clothing is poor quality and harsh prices compared to the markets and the shop staff are very beggy and needy. Also beware of the staff that clean up around the pool. They have one member that will literally put anything you leave beside your sun lounger in the bin. We had to fetch our sunglasses and sun creams a number of times out of the bin due to him just taking what he wants for rubbish.

Food & Drink - For the 5* all inclusive you buy and the previous experience of 5* all inclusives this has to be the WORST i have seen for food. There isnt one meal through the day that leaves you with a full stomach. All the food is lukewarm at best and you are faced with the same selection all week. Just make thing worse the food you dislike at lunch your more than likely find added to something else at dinner time. None of the food is seasoned and its all incredibly greasy and smothered in oil. All inclusive and we had to eat out day and night for 3 days just have a proper meal. As for the drinks they are all incredibly strong beyond a normal measure and no staff understand your request for a weaker drink. With water my advice would be dont use the bottled water supplied either. The best tasting water is from the drinks machine that are located at the lobby bar and food hall.

Animation Team - You will see most reviews stating about the Animation Team being the best thing at this hotel. I totally agree. Without this team the hotel wouldnt be worth even looking at. Brilliant at their job and all extremely helpful and friendly. Two members really stood out to us as the best staff members and they are Fernando & FatBoy who runs the spa. The only down side to the team i would say is if you show to much friendliness you find yourself being hassled daily for the activities.

Thomson Rep - The Thomson Rep Tracey has to be the WORST rep i have ever come across. A number reviews claim that if you do not attend her welcome meeting she will avoid you for the remainder of your holiday. This is a true statement. We did not attend the meeting as wed rather be soaking up the sun than sat indoors at a welcome meeting. For the duration of the week not once did Tracey attempt to approach us or have a conversation with us. Crossed paths a number of times and she done her best to avoid making eye contact with us. She is an awful rep and i wouldnt bother wasting a minute of your time on her. Even left contact notes on her desk regarding trips we wanted to go on and she didnt even bother to get back to us regarding the excursions. Massive disappointment on Thomson's behalf.

My advice to you would be to book elsewhere or if you are going to Venosa. Pay the 30Lira taxi fee to Antalaya Beach and visit Ikbal's you wont be disappointed on the staff, food and drink. One of the best parts of the holiday.

Overall our holiday was made by meeting a lovely couple and they share the same views as us regarding this review. If it wasnt for the company we made the holiday would of been a massive disappointment.

Take the negative reviews into serious consideration before booking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank danielgregory2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

14th to 28th September stay. Lovely hotel which was clean with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Been to Turkey many times over the years and best all inclusive yet. Could find the odd minor gripe but nothing to worry about particularly as it would be dealt with as soon as an issue was raised other than I found that the photographer in the hotel somewhat ageist- appears only to like picking out younger people for photos. I may be getting on a bit in years but still like a memorable picture to look back on !
I am fairly fussy over my food but on the whole it was enjoyable, especially the ala a carte evenings.
Although I did not have young children with me I was impressed with the child pool which had a canopy over it shielding young children from the sun.
Would I go again - yes.

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful sea views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

If only I could give them more stars. :,( Me and my family in laws stayed here and what I can say from all the places I have visited and stayed at this place is one of the most entertaining, lively and incredible hotel I have stayed at. Mario the manager of the entertainment team made us all feel at home and made us all came out of our shells at one point or another very very early on in the holiday. Himself and the team are flipping incredible!!! I will be coming back next year but only if Mario and his team are there!! They're classed as family now. That's all I have to say. THE TEAM ARE AMAZING!! The bar staff know exactly what you want within two seconds of coming up to the bar!! Altogether the Scobbie/Smith family really enjoyed our time here.
Thank you Venosa and Mario for the awsomeness holiday!! Xx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Emily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile


Currently here at Venosa, being treated amazingly, the animation team are fantastic especially Mario, spending time with our family and making us feel extremely welcomed. Defiantly would recommend anyone to come and see the shows in the evenings, they are enjoyable for anyone, old or young you will have a good time!!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews