We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Stayed with friends and had a great time. Food was good and varied. We went to the mexican and were overpowered by the amount of food we were served. Just a pity that the hotel didn't have some authentic music to go with the meal.
The animation team always had time for a chat and a joke. Only went to one show and even then we watched the Mr Bean video that was being projected at the side of the stage.
Rooms were great with everyone having a sea and pool view.
The only negative I have is that there was no proper butter in the restaurant. A small niggle but I hate the margarine type stuff they served. Please could this be rectified before I go back next year. Thank you.
There is a Migros supermarket about 200 yards away that has all the basics you should need.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool & sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank petergvpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We have just finished our two week stay at the venosa beach.the hotel and grounds are lovely and the rooms are comfortable and spacious with fridge , kettle and free safe in room but no iron.the entertainment at night was good.where the hotel excelled was for families where the children could go to mini club and were well looked after and entertained.the entertainments team were very good.we enjoyed our holiday but were disappointed that our experience of the food was not good as it was tepid most nights but seemed to be addressed in our second week because it was better.the maid service needs to be addressed as this was very hit and miss.rooms were not vacuumed or cleaned only bedding and towels
Were changed.and water was not always replaced.we made friends with out maid hoping it would get better.it was such a shame that these two things let the hotel down
As it is an amazing hotel.and most of the staff try really hard to make your stay enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel great staff great food and entertainment,can't wait to return can't praise this hotel enough .Thompsons rep brilliant well done Tracey gets better and better
Would recommend
So much to do domas at end of hotel drive number 4 takes you to altincum the market on Saturday and apollio ruins
For only 2 Turkish lire each

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Venosa Ailesi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My self and my partner stayed here for 11 nights end of sept , the hotel is clean , the food is good but can be repetitive , the drinks were ok.
But what I loved most about this hotel is its location , there a bus into town just outside the hotel , a supermarket just around the corner and a lovely restaurant aledente about 5 min walk away if you want a change of scenery.
All staff we found to be helpful and polite , the animation team is excellent , I actually enjoyed there own shows rather than the ones were acts came in from out side.
The spa is first class we both had a massage in the couples room and it was a lovely way to start the holiday.
The Turkish Bath we had was the best I have ever had.
We are looking to returning next may.
I didn't really need to speak to our Rep Tracy but she was around if we needed her and seemed to be doing her job very well.
The only thing we found disappointing was the al la carte restaurant we went to the Italian but it really wasn't very nice we actually left after the main course was served as we found it inedible.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bmark323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

It was one of my best holiday in my life,me and my family we enjoyed really good.
Reseption staff
They was so friendly and helpful.
Bar and drink
Also I can't say nothing because all staff they was so nice as.
Food
Food also was so testy and I love the Turkish baklawa.
Animation team
Ohohoh yes they mad our holiday
Activities and shows and very friendly to be honest.
Thank u

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yuliyana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.4 km away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
3.2 km away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
9.4 km away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
3.2 km away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
3.5 km away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Altinkum Mah. Inonu Bulvari No:4 | Yesilkent, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range: RM310 - RM1,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing