We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but not 5 star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed here last week and had a lovely holiday. The hotel itself is large with lots of space round the pool and beach. No need to run down at 7am to hog a lounger as there are plenty! Food was lovely...lots of choice and something for everyone.

There are 2 things however that let the hotel down. Firstly room cleaning was pretty much non existent. The maid came in and emptied bins and tidied the bed however did not vacuum, dust or clean the balcony area for the whole time we were there. Not really an issue for us however I am sure lots of people would complain at this.

Secondly the restaurant and bar staff were very dismissive and borderline rude on occasions. They seemed to be more interested in arguing with their managers to serve drinks or clear tables! On the opposite end of the scale the animation team and reception staff were amazing.

Having stayed at numerous 4/5* hotels in other areas of Turkey this would not be my first choice to return to. We absolutely love Turkey and normally receive the best service compared to anywhere in the world.

Venosa Beach we liked you....but didn't quite love you.

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sherylali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I have just come back from a week at the venosa hotel with my fiancee, it has been a fabulous week we wish we had booked longer. The hotel is lovely it's big but not to big it's clean and the air in the hotel is fresh. The hotel it's self is modern and good on the eye. The rooms are clean and spacious and all have fantastic views. The hotel itself have a few shops inside and if you have a look the owners are not pushy and are helpful. There is a gym which is free also so are the sauna and steam room. You have to pay for treatments tho but that's standard. The restaurant area has plenty of seating area inside and out and the food is of a very good standard and plenty of it. There is a 24hour lounge bar with outside seating and nice sofas for inside. Around the large pool has plenty of room to swim and for sunbathing with an outside bar by the pool and one by the beach. There is also an outside beach bar that does a variety of food which is nice. I must say all the staff from the bar persons and waiters and waitresses to the cleaners are friendly and helpful and you don't feel like your an inconvenience like other hotels I've been too. The only negative I have is as it was towards the end of the season the entertainment was winding down so not as good as probably was at height of the season. So to sum up it was a fantastic holiday with all the amenities you will need and a lovely ambiance. Ive read some damning reviews about the venosa all I can say i can't fault it over our stay so give it a go you won't regret it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank liljohn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a wonderful 2 week holiday and all I can say is wow, Everyone worked so hard from the animation team to the cleaners. Spent my birthday there and honestly I was treated like a princess. The young lady who worked in the beach bar was the loveliest girl ever, always had a smile on her face and always had time for a chat. Oh and a special shout out to the waffle lady who I think had a little bit of a soft spot for my husband. All in all I haven't got a bad word to say about anyone or anything about this hotel and staff and can't wait to go back next September

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Stayed with friends and had a great time. Food was good and varied. We went to the mexican and were overpowered by the amount of food we were served. Just a pity that the hotel didn't have some authentic music to go with the meal.
The animation team always had time for a chat and a joke. Only went to one show and even then we watched the Mr Bean video that was being projected at the side of the stage.
Rooms were great with everyone having a sea and pool view.
The only negative I have is that there was no proper butter in the restaurant. A small niggle but I hate the margarine type stuff they served. Please could this be rectified before I go back next year. Thank you.
There is a Migros supermarket about 200 yards away that has all the basics you should need.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool & sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank petergvpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We have just finished our two week stay at the venosa beach.the hotel and grounds are lovely and the rooms are comfortable and spacious with fridge , kettle and free safe in room but no iron.the entertainment at night was good.where the hotel excelled was for families where the children could go to mini club and were well looked after and entertained.the entertainments team were very good.we enjoyed our holiday but were disappointed that our experience of the food was not good as it was tepid most nights but seemed to be addressed in our second week because it was better.the maid service needs to be addressed as this was very hit and miss.rooms were not vacuumed or cleaned only bedding and towels
Were changed.and water was not always replaced.we made friends with out maid hoping it would get better.it was such a shame that these two things let the hotel down
As it is an amazing hotel.and most of the staff try really hard to make your stay enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.4 km away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
3.2 km away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
9.4 km away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
3.2 km away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
3.5 km away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Altinkum Mah. Inonu Bulvari No:4 | Yesilkent, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range: RM319 - RM1,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing