We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mood Beach Hotel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panormos Hotel(Didim)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,950)
Filter reviews
2,951 results
Traveller rating
1,967
624
248
67
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,967
624
248
67
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat boyanimation teamsnack barrooms have a sea viewturkeyturkish batha la cartenext yearmain restaurantgreat holidaywater sportsevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedsfantastic hotelfire showfish restaurantface mask
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 2,951 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

This is my third time visiting venosa! I come back every year because I love it! Great staff, mario who is the animation manager is amazing really makes the place he has been here every year and would not be the same without him! Only downside is the food, it is normally always cold and it is the same food every night. Not great! Have never had any problems since I have been coming here and will be back next year!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank shan123xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Went for one week in August 2017. Room was ok. No 'wow' factor. Pool was amazing and only a few steps to the beach from the Pool side. Water aerobics was fab and Romeo, one of the animators, was brilliant. The food was a bit hit & miss and 3 out of 5 of our travel party ended up with upset stomachs. Not a good sign. Overall, it was a lovely holiday due to the company of friends & family but Hotel Kaya in Belek wins hands down.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed here last week and had a lovely holiday. The hotel itself is large with lots of space round the pool and beach. No need to run down at 7am to hog a lounger as there are plenty! Food was lovely...lots of choice and something for everyone.

There are 2 things however that let the hotel down. Firstly room cleaning was pretty much non existent. The maid came in and emptied bins and tidied the bed however did not vacuum, dust or clean the balcony area for the whole time we were there. Not really an issue for us however I am sure lots of people would complain at this.

Secondly the restaurant and bar staff were very dismissive and borderline rude on occasions. They seemed to be more interested in arguing with their managers to serve drinks or clear tables! On the opposite end of the scale the animation team and reception staff were amazing.

Having stayed at numerous 4/5* hotels in other areas of Turkey this would not be my first choice to return to. We absolutely love Turkey and normally receive the best service compared to anywhere in the world.

Venosa Beach we liked you....but didn't quite love you.

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows at reception
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sherylali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I have just come back from a week at the venosa hotel with my fiancee, it has been a fabulous week we wish we had booked longer. The hotel is lovely it's big but not to big it's clean and the air in the hotel is fresh. The hotel it's self is modern and good on the eye. The rooms are clean and spacious and all have fantastic views. The hotel itself have a few shops inside and if you have a look the owners are not pushy and are helpful. There is a gym which is free also so are the sauna and steam room. You have to pay for treatments tho but that's standard. The restaurant area has plenty of seating area inside and out and the food is of a very good standard and plenty of it. There is a 24hour lounge bar with outside seating and nice sofas for inside. Around the large pool has plenty of room to swim and for sunbathing with an outside bar by the pool and one by the beach. There is also an outside beach bar that does a variety of food which is nice. I must say all the staff from the bar persons and waiters and waitresses to the cleaners are friendly and helpful and you don't feel like your an inconvenience like other hotels I've been too. The only negative I have is as it was towards the end of the season the entertainment was winding down so not as good as probably was at height of the season. So to sum up it was a fantastic holiday with all the amenities you will need and a lovely ambiance. Ive read some damning reviews about the venosa all I can say i can't fault it over our stay so give it a go you won't regret it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank liljohn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a wonderful 2 week holiday and all I can say is wow, Everyone worked so hard from the animation team to the cleaners. Spent my birthday there and honestly I was treated like a princess. The young lady who worked in the beach bar was the loveliest girl ever, always had a smile on her face and always had time for a chat. Oh and a special shout out to the waffle lady who I think had a little bit of a soft spot for my husband. All in all I haven't got a bad word to say about anyone or anything about this hotel and staff and can't wait to go back next September

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Venosa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews