We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Didyma House
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panormos Hotel(Didim)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aegean Park(Didim)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$52
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuntas Suites AltInkum(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Temple Hotel(Altinkum)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
5
7
1
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
7
1
6
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2011

when we arrived at the hotel it looked ok bit shabby when we got there we were greated by a girl aged 12 who took us up to our room the room was small but we had payed for bed and breakfast didnt expect it to have a kitched we looked into the bathroom and were disgusted to find the shower broken which lead to the bathroom being flooded everytime we had one the toilet seat was also roke which made it hard to sit on

the sink was covered with small black creatures which were impossible to get rid of

the bed was hard and uncomfortable

the floor was dirty the entire room was dirty was awfull

please dont stay here me and my boyfriend were covered in red bites for the whole two weeks we stayed there they were very itchy and red and we think they were caused by the bugs in the room

we love altinkum and it is a beautful place but we have stayed in better accomodation for th same money there is no excise for a dirty room

Room Tip: esra appartment are thebest
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah_beckham1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Whilst on holiday in 2006 i was suddenly taken ill during the Turkish night. The Bar area was full and i'd gone to my room! I managed to get back down to my partner told him i felt ill and we returned to our room. He realised i was very ill and went to fetch help. Chicco the manager came in took one look and said i'd had a heart attack!!! He and Idris rushed me and my partner to a local hospital where they translated for us, not realising the severity of my attack. I woke up 2 days later in Kusadassi where Chicco had kept my partner company and helped him with the tranlastion. I returned home 6 wks later unfortunately i was still critically ill and was in heart failure. I would like to thank all staff for their kind and generousness towards us in such a terrible time, What holiday we did have was fabulous and would love return when my health improves. I had a heart transplant in 2008 and this would not have been possible if it wasnt for all their help.
Tina

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimbo54cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

my wife,daughter,her fiance and myself chose turkey as alast minuet 10 day deal of the tinternet so we were very apprehensive(as it was half board and it only cost us £248 each ) but we couldnt have been any more pleasently suprised the rooms were a little on the small side but all the staff were extremely helpfull and polite
The pool was good(while we were in turkey we were told they were experiencing an unusual "heatwave" it was 101.c)
Infact the pool was to be our location for most of the day,
malik the bar man kept us refreshed with lager and water whilst we just sat in the shallow end,
The breakfast was ok but got repetative after 3 days (3 different courses!!)
Not many bars but a good market on a night time 5 mins walk from hotel
Lots of good restaurants within a 10 min walk BUT BE WARNED!!! The turkish police dont allow the restaurant staff to be pushy or man handle you into going into there restaurant/bar so dont feel oblighed to do so.
If they offer you things for free dont listen 1 will be free but all the rest wont and you will pay in the end any way!!!!!
If you can learn basic turkish"hello" thank you "and goodby" they love this
All in all it was agood holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinnynsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

It is true what the reviews below state.... you get what you pay for!
the rooms were very basic but just what we needed as there were only two of us.... no use for a family.! The bathroom was very dirty the shelves and mirror was dirty in every corner there was grime which showed that the room had never been mopped....the toilet seat also fell off.. which allowed you to see the dirt which was around the toilet! filthy is not the word!!
There was no room service on the top floor.... however when speaking to other guests who were on the bottom floor they got room service every day! bare in mind that there were only 4 FLOORS!!
During our 2 week stay at the hotel the floors were NEVER swept/cleaned nor was the shelves or dressing table....we got clean bed sheets ONCE during the two weeks and never got clean towels.... we kept having to walk down back to the reception to ask for clean ones..... when we asked the HOUSE KEEPER (in which she liked to call herslef) would make an excuse that she couldnt get the towels dry! (HAHA in that weather) even when we got the towels they stunk of sweat and were stained to the colour grey/black! However she did make the beds and change the bins (a few times)
On MANY occasions throughout the day the HOUSE KEEPER (HAHA) would be at the bar with her hubby having a coffee and a cig....
We were ment to have breakfast in our hotel however when going down to breakfast we noticed ants swarmed the bread this happened on more than one occasion- so we decided to eat out as it was cheep enough and didnt fancy ant butty's for breakfast!
The pool area was generally okay! needed abit of paint but was ok.
During our 2 week stay we had many discusions with other guests at the hotel who ALL had the same opinion as us ...
The resort itself was really nice.... the turks were nice and friendly and would do anything for you! We especially enjoyed going to the CHEERS bar! were the staff were lovely.
The food was fantastic and we didnt have a bad meal throughout our stay.. you will struggle to find a bad one,,, The drinks are also cheep enough and often the bars have happy hour on....
over all a good resort but bad hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

hi we stayed there for 1 week in August 2009.
Like the other review we found it a fantastic location to be in, a nice 5 min walk to the beach and close but not too close to 'Dolphin Square'.
Again like the other review we did not eat in the hotel as there are loads of really nice priced bars and restaurants, please try big nose bar for a drink, (yes its really called that ) and seal bar, also for something to eat try the golden dragon , kiss bar( fantastic fish and chips) verenda up by the fair, and secret spice, they are on the way down to dolphin just down the hill.
The rooms in the hotel are basic but good no complaints the air con you have to pay for per day about £3 and safty deposit was £1 per day.
Like the other review the cleaner came in and swept up and empty'd the bins and we had a change of towel about day 4 or 5 of our 6 night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews