We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Aurum Moon for a second year - there is still something to be improved”
Review of Aurum Moon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aurum Moon Resort
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We visited Aurum Mouun for a second year - I was astonished to find that some things were worse than 2016. In the room for 10 days rarely charged shower gel and hair conditioner, bottled water could only be taken from the restaurant or from the room. In the reception brochure it was stated that beach towels could be changed once a day if they were wet, but that was only in words - practically it was impossible. The assortment of coffeemakers was poor - almost no hot chocolate or cappuccino. Compared to last year, only the food and work of chefs is at the level of a 5 star hotel. Evening animation was not varied, and children's play was fast. Perhaps this is due to the fact that it is the end of the season, which does not justify either the team or the management of the hotel, which claims to be a 5 star one. But in general, with good will and a proper management approach these problems can be overcome.
Unlike in 2016. the rooftop bar was paid in order not to disturb the guests in the building, which on the one hand is good, but on the other the bar can be removed and the terrace left with a nice view to the surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nikifire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from our second short stay at the Aurum Moon Resort. The staff were very helpful and friendly, our bedrooms were gorgeous and had the best showers ever and great views over Yesilkent Bay. The hotel was lovely and very clean, the food was lush with loads of choice, well done to all the staff, can't wait to go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank caz54waz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurumHotels, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Aurum Moon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for your good review.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.
We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcome you again at our Aurum Moon Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Staff here are fantastic & very accommodating, I was made to feel very welcome. I would definitely come here to stay again as the food & hotel was great!!! Thank you to management & all the staff for making my time away enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurumHotels, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Aurum Moon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for your good review.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.
We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcome you again at our Aurum Moon Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We booked a week at this hotel for our honeymoon from the 5th September and have to say it was an absolute pleasurable experience. We had read the negative reviews and had none of the issues that other people may have experienced. The food was excellent and their was such a selection was impossible to go hungry yes it's busy but there was always plenty and so many varieties. My new hubby and I went to book the a la carts restaurant and spoke to the guest relations office funda who couldn't have been more helpful by the time we had seen her and gone back to our room there was fruit and wine and the next day breakfast in bed was served to us amazing service. All the Staff were polite and they spoke English capably we never had one problem at this hotel at all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back there :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank reaevans79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurumHotels, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Aurum Moon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your good review.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.
We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcome you again at our Aurum Moon Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile



Perfect food;

Good drinks, including local alcohol. Keep in mind that rooftop bar Moon charges extra for all drinks;

Spa and wellness are terrible - do not waste your time and money. But instead, visit wellness area of the nearest hotel Venosa, just walk to the hotel and security will let you through.

Staff is helpful, friendly enough in accordance to some other hotels in Turkey and speaks English good if you are being polite.

Rooms are fine. Keep in mind that club rooms are only double beds, if you want a room with twin bed you need to upgrade.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurumHotels, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Aurum Moon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your good review.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.
We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcome you again at our Aurum Moon Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0 km away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
9.3 km away
Aurum Exclusive Club
0.4 km away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
3.2 km away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.2 km away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurum Moon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurum Moon Resort

Address: Altinkum Mah. 240 Sok. No:17, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Price Range: RM172 - RM1,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aurum Moon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aurum Moon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing