We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$414
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$117
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$876
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florist Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$689
US$588
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
175
220
83
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
220
83
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslomprayah ferrykoh taofamily bungalowdeluxe bungalowother islandsthe swimming pool areawithin easy walking distancecomfortable bungalowsstayed longershort staylocal restaurantsthai massagerent a scooterexplore the islandthe main roadper daybeach
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort with nice cabins. The staff is very kind and helpful and the breakfast is good. The hotel is literally 1 minute walking to the pier. It is situated in a quiet little but nice village and in front of the beach. Definitely will come back to this hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marlon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

tl,dr: Coco Palm is a good hotel situated in Mae Nam. The beach has great views, rocky sand and brown water. Massages are great, rooms are correct, pool is nice (a bit small though) and staff is friendly. Breakfast is really nice, and lunch is cool, dinner a bit pricy for the offering (there's enough choice outside the hotel)

We stayed 3 nights at Coco Palm and I have to say that the hotel is good in overall.

Samui as an island is the prototype of a 100% tourist island (I'm sure you've read about this everywhere) and even Mae Nam is not an exception, so don't expect too much of the island itself. Here is where the private beach of Coco Palm makes a difference since it's very quiet and relaxed (although lomprayah ferries arrive there twice a day, but you don't really feel it). Take into account that it is not a white-sand beach with crystal water but a beach with small rocks and more like normal water. Still, it's nice to have a bath.

We got a room on the left wing of the hotel and it was just OK, we had some booking discounts so fair enough. Mostly all hotels in thailand need a bit of renovation so all perfect.

Breakfast is great and the buffet offers many options, both western and thai, so that was great, and you get amazing views in the morning while eating, so really nice.

The massages are also fantastic and the price is thai standard, but the quality is above, so go for one! Staff is friendly and helpful and the ones of the massages are no exception.

Lastly, the restaurant is good for lunch and has nice cocktails, but for dinner I'd rather look around ;)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VManrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

What an unexpected gem this was! We found a great deal on booking.com and expected a typical bungalow accommodation (as on the other islands) but we found a tiny paradise! This truly is a resort, with excellent staff and amazing rooms. The bathroom is huge and toiletries well stocked. You get a mini fridge with free water and a large closet unit with safe.

The pool was usually filled with kids, but just walk the 5 extra feet and you're on loungers facing the ocean! All within a 10minute walk, you have many options for food and drinks and a little further out are even more! We really enjoyed the breakfast, even though it wasn't included in our room. The staff is what makes this place so amazing though, always smiling and friendly and happy to chat.

If you want to be out of the bustling areas of Koh Samui then this is the place. It's also around the corner from the ferry terminal which is super convenient.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Quaffley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with my parter only for one night but really wished we stayed longer! We booked it just as a quick stopover at Koh Samui before taking the ferry to Koh Tao. We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the Maenam Pier (it's literally next door). We didn't have high expectations but this place turned out to be little paradise. The beach is stunning, the hotel pool is also great... cottages were OK, quite basic but clean and comfortable ( we chose the deluxe cottage). Breakfast at the hotel was very good. Selection of food was great, with cold and hot meal selection. We were very happy with our stay at Coco Palm and will definitely return - this time for longer!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank c00kie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 3 hrs. Our ferry from koh Pangan arrived at 5 PM and our flight to BKK was at 9:40. We needed a place to shower, lounge and swim while waiting for our flight. We paid CHF 24 which was the price for one night of their standard room.

This resort has a good beach, right next to Maenam Pier and decent pool.

Having stayed at a 5 star hotel in Lamai for 6 day, we are truly amazed on how cheap yet very affordable this hotel was.

You can even stay in this hotel for 1 month, have an amazing stay and pay an amount that will cost you a 2 night stay in Chaweng or Lamai.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine_DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews