We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation in the Caribbeans ever.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Grand Anse, South Coast, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Best vacation in the Caribbeans ever.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This has to be the most memorable vacation I did in the Caribbeans. We stayed around Grenada for about 2 weeks. The weather was great. The beaches, spectacular. This is certainly a very private and romantic setting and I would highly recommend for any couple to experience it. The hosts will accommodate your needs day by day. If you just feel like sitting on an uncrowded beach while sipping on cocktails and disconnect fromr everyday fast pace life, you can do that. There is also fabulous Grande Anse beach with has a resort in case you feel like seeing more action. The things that amazed me the most was the host’s knowledge of the area. With their expertise of local hot spots and culture, we were able to taste very authentic foods. We had a couple field trips which included going snorkeling to a very impressive coral reef, a day trip on buss to visit Grenada, organised with other people from boats in the bay, as well as many small adventures to see, feel and taste local food and life. Rachel and Arthur are so welcoming and have managed to establish very good connections with many people living in the area making it possible for them to advise and direct their guests in a safe and responsible way about the trip. All the time I was with them, I felt very safe and it was impressive how many people they know. I will definitely go back for another trip in the future as there is so many other magical places I am sure they can show me.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Dear Rino, thank you so much for these kind words. It was our pleasure having you both on board. We also felt in vacation!! Lot's of laughters, great discussions, fun and more fun. It was thoroughly enjoyable seeing how both of you were excited and you were enjoying this new adventure. We also really appreciated your kindness with our local friends and your interest in learning about the culture both also about the life on a boat. It was absolutely a great time and I can't wait to see you soon again on your next trip...this time maybe in the Grenadines?? Again, thank you so much my dearest. Love from both of us Rachel & Art xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncharpen
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Crystal-clear water, amazing experience, beautiful stars at night!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My trip on Rachel and Art's boat is memorable. I flew down to St. George, Grenada with my girlfriend for a week. They came to pick us up at the airport. Right off the bat, their welcome was warm and genuine. We then took a cab they had reserved that drove us to their little "taxi" boat, a small dinghy. And that was the start to a fantastic week.

Once on the yatch, they made sure we were comfortably lodged. Their boat is fully equipped. But the boat itselft is of little importance, in my opinion, compared to the experience you're gonna have with them. Just as we were unpacking our belongings, a local fisherman came by boat to offer us a freshly caught tuna that we cooked on the BBQ the same night! The following days were wonderful as we went to spend some time on the beach, we visited the city of St. George, we also did some snorkeling and so many other things. What struck me the most is the genuine relationships that Rachel and Art have with the locals. From the fisherman that came the first day to the people at the local markets where we bought some Mahi Mahi to the chair guy on the beach that Art called in the morning to reserve our seats for the day, our experience was that much more enjoyable because we didn't have to "figure things out".

Our privacy and intimacy was also very much respected. They understood very well that a romantic getaway includes some time alone on the front deck, spying on the stars at night just dwelling in the moment.

Thank you so much, Rachel & Art, for this wonderful time! We miss you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Normand for these kind words. Having you onboard was as much pleasurable for us. It is always special when an opportunity arise to meet great people and you are one of this kind. Our time together was easy, comfortable and fun. Just like we had know you for a long time. This is precious! In our business, we believe that the best thing we can do for our guests is authentically sharing what we are and what we have. When we see our clients happy we know there is a connection. Your smile and your kindness was all we could ask for. Looking forward to see all of those nice pictures and videos you took!! Again, thanks to you and your lovely girlfriend Suzanne!! Love Rachel & Art xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginavoda
Lévis
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in March 2015

We had such a good trip with captain Art and Rachel. We went around St Vincent and Grenadines and discovered beautiful spots! The boat was great, the food was excellent and our hosts made our trip in the top ones we did!! I am looking forward to get back, maybe visiting Martinique or Guadeloupe, or anywhere around there, where you are going!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Ginette and Christian, it was a pleasure touring St. Vincent & the Grenadines with you both. I remember our great time in the pool at Dennis' Hideway in Mayreau and our long discussions while sipping wine! What a splash we made!! Time fly but we are looking forward your next vacation. Thanks again and you were both wonderful guests. Your experience as a motor boat owners yourselves made it even more easier and gave us great conversation topics! We love you both xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meginwood
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had the absolute privilege of spending several days with Art and Rachel aboard their beautiful boat. While I was a bit nervous, all was levied due to their warm, personable and welcoming ways. The food and drinks were amazing and the boat was incredible but the best part was exploring islands where Art and Rachel have genuine relationships with the locals. We met up with them in St. Vincent and travelled the Grenadines. Every request was filled simply and enthusiastically. My husband and I value our privacy and it was easily given. A perfect balance of a romantic getaway and a fun time meeting new and generous people. Accommodations were wonderful and had all that we needed. The cost was a reasonable price - we got more out of this vacation than any resort we've been too! If you haven't done it, do a trip like this!! We will be booking again sooner than later! We are really missing Art's Rum Punch and Rachel's Bread Fruit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Megin, you and your family were all great people and beautiful guests. We also thoroughly enjoy your presence and we are really looking forward to see you all and maybe the new ones we have not met yet!!! Thanks again to you all and big kisses and hugs from both of us! Reading your kind review made our day! xxx Love Rachel & Art
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing