We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personable Luxury At its Very Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My girlfriend, Lauren and I stayed at the wonderful Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club for the first part of our stay in Grenada and the Grenadines. We were both left in doubt that we shall both be returning on our next visit to Grenada!
Upon arrival, we were greeted with a lovely, refreshing rum punch and much needed cold towel. Once checked in, we were taken up and shown around the beautiful, luxury villa that was number 10 with a fabulous view of Grand Anse Beach and St Georges. The villa was beautifully furnished with a very spacious downstairs bedroom opening onto a lower balcony. Adjoining the bedroom was a very nice ensuite bathroom with a huge walk in shower. Upstairs, was a fully equipped kitchen with open plan living area opening onto a larger furnished balcony, a place where we would watch the sun come up and go down over Grand Anse beach. This was villa accommodation at its very very best.
The hotel has its own private cabana area of Grand Anse beach which was about 1-2 minutes walk away from our villa through some beautifully manicured gardens. Having walked Grand Anse Beach, we think it is in fact the nicest spot where you can relax, sunbathe, grab some lunch and drinks.. Pure paradise!
Mark, the General Manager and his wonderful staff were the friendliest and most personable team we experienced during our stay in Grenada and the Grenadines. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They are a credit to the resort. The smallest touches provided by them was very much appreciated such as bringing around goodnight cookies in the evening to have with our coffee. The inclusive breakfast was also my favourite breakfast of our trip - lots of choice and delicious - a perfect start to the day. Fresh fruit, pastries, cooked options and lots of coffee!
All in all, this is an exceptional resort and there is no doubt that Lauren and myself will both be back when we return to Grenada.

Ryan and Lauren

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan_Elliott7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for those comments. To say that you would return is certainly the best feedback you can give us.

It was great to know you enjoyed our spacious villas and also the amenities at the beach cabana.

Karim and the kitchen brigade were also thrilled to know you enjoyed their work so much.

It was certainly our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next trip back to Grenada and Mount Cinnamon.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 647 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We've just returned from our anniversary trip to Mt Cinnamon in Grenada and we had a fabulous time! From the moment we arrived the service was wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and helpful going out of their way to make us comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a villa higher on the hill that had an amazing view! The villa was clean and lovely. It was quite a hike to get up to each day but completely worth it. If you have knee or back issues of definitely request a lower room. Shauna was incredible and really went above and beyond to help us tailor our trip to fit us. She helped us plan our excursions and arranged an itinerary for us. We took a romantic sunset cruise with First Impressions on a catamaran that was one of the highlights of our trip. We also opted for a private tour of the island with Ashton so that we could see and do just the things that we wanted to do, like tour the rum factory and swim under a waterfall. Ashton is a wonderful person and took great care of us. Grenada is such a beautiful country with warm friendly people. We are glad that we chose it for our first trip to the Caribbean. The first week of October is the rainy off season so we were worried that we wouldn't get to do much, but it was really a beautiful time to visit. It didn't rain very much until the last couple days so most of the time we had the beach and resort pretty much to ourselves. There was pool with waterfall and bar that were nice but we didn't spend much time there because the beach was so close and beautiful! We did end up coming up early from the beach one day just in time to avoid a quick but heavy rain. The bar doesn't open until the evening but they were nice enough to open it for us so we could enjoy their rum punch while waiting for the rain to pass. Their rum punch is fantastic by the way. I could not believe that everything we ordered their was delicious! We didn't do the all inclusive but did the breakfast only. The breakfast each day was wonderful. They had a different kind of fresh juice every day along with pastries, fresh fruit, coffee or tea, and a nice selection of hot breakfast items. The beach cabana and the dinner items are pricey but delicious and the service was impeccable. We only had one issue the whole trip when we ordered room Service and were told 30 min but when I called an hour later we were told it was just going into the oven. When it arrived the order was wrong. But that pales in comparison to the overall experience of staying there. Also a tip for travelers, they have a washer and dryer in the villa but you will need your own laundry soap. The store is a short walk down the road. We had a truly wonderful experience and would definitely recommend and stay at Mt Cinnamon again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for your positive comments and of course for your recommendation.

You certainly made an effort to get out and see what an amazing Island Grenada is and of course experience the friendly people.

It was also great to know you enjoyed all aspects of the resort including the villas , staff, facilities and food. ( my apologies for the pizza order- )

Happy anniversary once again and we trust you have the opportunity to return one day soon.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

My husband and I went to Grenada mid September 2016 the weather was glorious, warm and balmy. We were pickup at the airport by taxi booked though Mount Cinnamon. On arrival we had a warm welcome from the staff and a rum punch to celebrate. My husband had booked a couples stay which included a couples massage, sunset cruise and a private dinner at the beach. The staff were well informed of our itinerary and made us feel very welcomed. We stayed in one of Mount Cinnamon's villas which have stunning views over Grand Anse Bay. Our villa had a sitting room, 2 balconies off the sitting room and one off the master bedroom, kitchen which was very well equipped and bathroom on the first floor. Downstairs was the master bedroom and large bathroom. Our villa came with a washer and dryer...perfect for longer trips.

Our stay included breakfast which was yummy! Fresh fruit and juices, a caribbean main option if that took your fancy. All the ingredients were locally sourced. Again the staff were always friendly and interested in what you had planned for the day. They were very helpful if you needed advice about car hire, places to visit etc.

Mount Cinnamon Resort is build on a hill. We stayed towards the top of the hill which you need to be resoniable fit to walk up. You can get a buggy from reception to your villa but don't let that put you off as there are villas lower down the Resort which don't require a hike. To get to the beach you walk to the Resort entrance and cross a run into the gardens. A path guides you to the beach club, massage cabana, games area and beach restaurant once on the beach you can walk along Grand Anse Bay.

Our private dinner was wonderful. Both my husband and I have never done anything like this before. We were asked to speak to the chef to ok his menu which consisted of steak and lobster and many other delights. The menu was designed so that couple share starters, mains and puds...It was a wonderful experience and I would recommend it to anyone.

Danny Donelan of Savvy Sailing Adventure provided our sunset cruise. He picked us up at 16:15pm and we set sail from the yacht club out to sea where we watched the sunset, it was magical. Danny provided fresh fruit, caribbean treats, rum punch and all we had to do was lie back and enjoy.

At the moment Mount Cinnamon are building more villa's and in the future there maybe plans to expand but I have to say that it didn't impact on us in anyway. The workmen started at 10am and either they were gone before we were back or we didn't hear them.
There is also a dive shop being built by the beach restaurant and while my husband and I had our massage there was quite a bit of noise going on but you can opt to have your massage in the spa. The dive shop shouldn't take too long to construct so I see this as a short term blip.

All I can say is that my husband and I have been to a number of Caribbean Islands and Grenada has left a wonderful impression on us. The people are so friendly and the island is green and lush. Mount Cinnamon Resort have fantastic staff who are knowledgeable and caring to their visitors needs.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 12 it had the most fabulous views. I would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay.

We always receive such positive comments on the villas in terms of extensive facilities, layout and amazing views. It was great to know you were both so comfortable.

It was also great to know you enjoyed our full breakfast, which is included in all room rates.

I thought your choice of activities was perfect, including both the private beach dinner and a sunset cruise with Danny aboard Savvy's sailing boat. Both very unique experiences and showcasing the Island.

I do thank you for mentioning our team here, who certainly take pride in what they do and are proud to welcome all guets to Mount Cinnamon and Grenada.

We do hope we have the opportunity to host you agian.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

September is the off season but what a great time to visit Grenada and particularly Mount Cinnamon. The rooms have stunning views of Grand Anse and St Georges and are wonderfully decorated with bright local art. The staff are outstanding and always accommodating, even sourcing fins for my wife's small feet from a fiance of the finance manager! The food is not the high spot but always good with a Caribbean twist. The Cabana on the beautiful beach is the best I have found anywhere and there are plenty of wonderful restaurants within an easy beach walk or taxi ride. Mount Cinnamon is absolutely my favorite place to be in the Caribbean.
All water sports are included with paddle boards, canoes and Hobby Cats and a resident dive centre. You can also book a sunset sail on the beautiful sloop SAVVY.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in have stunning views with two bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jowen637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

The team was thrilled to hear that Mount Cinnamon is your favorite place in the Caribbean.

It was also great to know that you enjoyed our spacious, well equipped villas and the stunning views they all provide.

I agree that off season is a perfect time to visit with low season rates, less people and a fantastic climate.

Thank you very much for posting the review and we hope to see you next September.
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My family and I travelled to Grenada in August 2016. After 26yrs my partner and I decided to get married at Mt Cinnamon Resort.
Nothing was too much trouble for Molly Osendorf who arranged my wedding package exactly how I wanted. I was kept informed at every single stage of the process. On our arrival we were met by Mark, Carlene and the team. Words can not express the hard work this team put into our stay at Mount Cinnamon. Carlene works like a trojan to ensure all her guests are well looked after. You are always greeted with a smile, asked how your day is and if you need anything. Her professionalism and down to earth personality is second to none. Carlene conducted our wedding day with military precision, everyone from the photographer, hairstylists, makeup artist and reception was spot on and on time. Our wedding day was beautiful and I cannot thank Carlene enough. Carlene and her team made our day into a dream we will never forget.

We were all very sad on leaving Mount Cinnamon. The resort is absolutely beautiful and the beach just amazing! This is the first holiday where we all felt relaxed and well looked after. So much so that on our return we had forgotten how to think for ourselves!



Love to all you guys!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank audrey_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

What a pleasure it was for us to have you, your family and friends choose Mount Cinnamon for such a special and important day. We felt privileged to be a part of that.

Carlene and Molly were thrilled to know that you thought everything was handled with such care and professionalism. That is how they conduct themselves and everything they do. We are very fortunate to have them as part of our team.

We hope to see you again on your first anniversary.

Many thamnks and best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
2.2 km away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
740 reviews
2.2 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
2.4 km away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 9 in St. George's
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & R...
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
387 reviews
0.4 km away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
882 reviews
1.3 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club

Address: Grand Anse Beach, Grand Anse 3858, Grenada (Formerly Mount Cinnamon Grenada)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Spa Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
Price Range: RM 1,243 - RM 4,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique beach resort and club with just 28 spacious suites & villas all with exceptional sea views. Set in luxuriant tropical gardens, each accommodation has a large sitting room, fully fitted kitchen with breakfast bar (with the exception of the Cinnamon Suites), outdoor living areas all with superb views of the beach and Caribbean Sea. The main clubhouse offers a lively bar and restauraunt serving Mediterrean dishes fused with Creole style using fresh local ingredients many grown from the resorts private plantation. Facilities include a chic beach club with scuba-diving, beach and water sports as well as an alfresco massage cabana, swimming pool, tennis, croquet, fully equipped gymnasium and yoga. The resort is privately owned by Peter de Savary and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Cinnamon Grenada Hotel St. George`s
Mount Cinnamon Grenada St Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing