We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
506
264
93
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
264
93
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachfront resort mosaic restaurant semi private pool lobby lounge low tide sea view phuket panwa beach check in process beautiful hotel early check breakfast buffet welcome drink chinese tourists front office kids pool kids club fried rice
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

A friend and I went on a girls trip to Phuket, looking for a quieter corner of town than the usual haunts of Patong. Panwa Beachfront looked great from the reviews and website, 5 star and reasonably priced.

However, the resort really didn't live up to expectations. The common areas are definitely lovely - Mosaic restaurant, the lobby, the pool area - all nice, new and clean.

Our beach front twin room was old, tired, the paint cracked walls in need of a new coat. Call me spoiled, but a few other things we'd imagine would be available - USB ports, able to borrow phone chargers - none available.

All in all a pleasant stay but far from a luxurious 5* we'd been "sold".

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket Panwa Be... A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Tran B

Thanks for your review and happy to know you had a good time in our hotel.
And as you mention our commons area are definitely nice from the restaurant to the beach.
I will ensure your comments will be addressed to our manager in charge of their respective department in order to ensure a proper follow up on mentioned issued in any.

thanks again for your feedback and look forward to see you soonest.
Gabriele Noe

DOFB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

we are 24 peoples group, very relax and enjoy, we had special request a dinner in the hotel, really nice arrangement by the hotel staff and officer, feel amazing the boss also come and said hello to us, thank you very much for the tough greeting. We were enjoy all hotel facilities have fun and nice memories in here, want to say thank you to all hotel staff. Will be back in next family trip.

Room Tip: better got own transport
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuok Wei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket Panwa Be... A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Kuok Wei L

thanks for taking your time to review us, very well appreciate your comments in regards of our hotel staff, will ensure they all know your feedback.

Great to understand that you and your group had a very good time here and we looking forward to see you again in near future.

best regards
Gabriele Noe
DOFB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed here just for night last March 2016 and everything was awesome, upon check-in the receptionist escorted us to our room & informed us about everything she is so friendly unfortunately I didn't get her name, during breakfast all the staff serving are smiling which is a good way to start a day & we're also given a late check-out which is highly appreciated. All staff were friendly & the hotel, room, pool & restaurants are just so amazing. It was a superb stay!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MiracleZurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket Panwa Be... A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Miracle Jesa Z

Thanks so much for your nice review and I will ensure your comment will reach our front office team.
Glad to know you did enjoyed your stay, we are looking forward to see you again sometime soon in our hotel.

best regards
Gabriele Noe
DOFB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Visited this hotel July 2015 for our anniversary, the location, the services and the views from your room facing the sea in just amazing. Large spacious bedrooms, great pool along the coast lines with a private beach, many restaurants and bars to choose from, all with different themes and specials.

Room Tip: The couples massage is a must at this location.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket Panwa Be... A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear julianc978

Thanks to take your time to review us, and well appreciate your comments.
Will be our pleasure to see here again for your next trip to Phuket

best regards
Gabriele Noe
DOFB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Have been here for 4 nights in July 2016, it is a long way from airport and a bit outside Phuket center, so you better rent a car for only €20 per day rather than take a cab, still about 1 hour, but its worth at least we got a free upgrade due to the fact that we need a kingsize bed rather than a dubbel bed, finally got a room with sea view which was huge. Great pool with sun beds, on the beach as well and has small pitch as well which you can play mini soccer. Breakfast is not very comprehensive but enough variety with asian and western food. Staff are all friendly and helpfull with any request. Have tried the sea food BBQ for thb 799 each (400 thb for kids) which was a great value. All in all a nice relax hotel to stay with great service. Would visit again if we go to Phuket in the near future.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Danny NL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket Panwa Be... A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Danny NL L

Thanks to take your time for this review and well appreciate your comments.
As you mention we are about 1 hour from the airport on the east cost which is considered a tranquil area in Phuket where most guests are now days looking for.

looking forward to see you again in our hotel for your next trip
best regards

Gabriele Noe
DOFB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews