We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$356
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$303
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloud19 Panwa(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Panwa Hotel(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
178
144
28
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
144
28
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphuket townhigh tidefree shuttleper dayswimming poolhotel offersliving areabeach towelshotel restaurantnice poolevery morninglarge roombeach barcentral festivalbreakfast buffetlovely beachquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The room was more a suite with a living area, a nice bathroom and kitchen and very large bedroom.
But the best thing about this hotel is the most amazing views from the bedroom. It was wonderful to wake up to see that beautiful blue sky and sea(most of the time tho we did have some bad weather).
The surrounding area is quiet but a couple of lovely beach bars within a few minutes walk either along the beach or the main road. There are more bars a bit further away but not worth the effort to get there.
We hired a bike and toured the local area for a few areas and it was so nice to come back to our comfortable room, quick change and relax

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank trayolfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This hotel has nice size rooms and they are clean. This is not a good hotel if you are handicap. They had breakfast every morning and it was good. The coffee is instant so don't expect great tasting coffee. The food prices I found to be very reasonable. The electric there is not the best. We lost power in our room every day. On our first night our electric box caught on fire. That added some excitement to our trip. The pool is very nice and they keep the beach area clean. Just down the beach are some good and very cheap restaurants and massage places. If I returned to Thailand I would stay here again.

Room Tip: higher rooms( 4th floor) better views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 895CarolineM895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I live in Bangkok since 5 years and I went to Phuket many many times. This hotel offers the best rate price/quality I ever found!
We stayed 2 nights in April. We were very surprised because the room was very big, very nice, clean and balcony on the large beautiful sea view.
Hotel is right on the beach, with also nice swimming pool. Restaurant is good and offers nice beach/sea view too.
Beach is very quiet. This is the perfect area when you wish to enjoy calm and relax, far from crowed areas and night life...
Near hotel we could find local restaurants on the beach, massage (normal ones...), rent motobike, and smoothies/fruits salers
To conclude I will be happy to come again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RomainNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is a very nice and clean hotel with some rooms and bathrooms in better condition than others. The staff is wonderful, they respond promptly and try very hard to please the guests. When our air conditioning unit stopped working they changed our room. There are a lot of stairs and/or steep hill to the hotel's restaurant, pool and beach. The food at the restaurant is good but more expensive than neighboring restaurants on the beach. Breakfast is fairly good but hit and miss as they do not always replenish the buffet but you can always order an omelet. This a very quiet and relaxing location with great views especially from the higher floors. The beach is fine when it is high tide but at lower levels it helps to have water shoes as it is very rocky. The hotel provides all bathroom amenities, beach towels, beach mat, beach basket bag and flip flops. There are 2 free daily shuttles to Phuket Town's mall, Central Festival, if you want a change of scenery or want to go shopping.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gitty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We discovered it by chance. The properly is away from crowds and quiet, which is great! The beach is not great for swimming due to rocky corals but isolated and peaceful. Amazing view! Free use of kayak was great. Not much to do around the area but if you need a quiet getaway, this is perfect.

Room Tip: Amazing views and isolated
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Khun Gen N

Thank you very much for your short and nice review. Taking the time to share is very much appreciated

I am happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and am looking forward welcoming you back soon

Best regards,
Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews