We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$58
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Beach Resort Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
581
136
35
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
136
35
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaba nestbaba pool clubtuk tukbose sound systemsoul foodsunset viewpool villaoutdoor showerthe penthousesteam roomtennis courtsrooftop barsunset drinksour honeymoonliving roomfloor to ceiling windowsmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015

As I live in NY, rooftops - are an ordinary bar setting here. But Baba Nest - is simply #1 sea view roof top restaurant in the world. You have to book several weeks in advance via e-mail, the minimal spend is $30 per person. The cocktails are exceptional, light snacks as nuts are served.

The restaurant is on the top of a luxury hotel, trip the restaurant is an adventure itself - very beautiful views from the road along the bay - we took a scooter to get here. Radisson Blu and other luxury hotels are nearby. Once you reach the hotel, a little cart takes you to the top of the hill where the restaurant is.

The restaurant is basically a wooden deck with almost 360 degrees view over the bay from the hill. Rihanna filmed one of her latest videos here. Make sure to arrive before 5 pm - when the sunset starts. The pillows on the floor are very comfortable, the sunset and ambient music in the bar are amazing.

For all the guys - a perfect place to propose to your lady with a ring in the bottom of a campaign glass (or any other way ) - simply stunning location!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nataliya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sripanwa_team, Sri panwa Team at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2015

Dear khun Nataliya,

Thank you for your review of our signature rooftop bar, Baba Nest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our views over the bay.

That is a great tip regarding the wedding proposal, we have helped arrange some fantastic proposals at Baba Nest as you can imagine.

Arriving at Baba Nest before sunset is a must as mentioned, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our cocktails.

Regards,
Sri panwa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in a one bed pool villa. These are absolutely stunning. Really no need to venture far beyond the villa. However if you do you will find that the Sri Panwa is amazingly beautiful but lacks the finess of a 5 Star Hotel. Customer service is pretty poor and food in the restaurants is average. I will add that Jae stood out on reception but sadly he only started on our last day. He was great!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank David l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sripanwa_team, Sripanwa Consultant at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2015

Dear khun David,

Thank you for your review. Your comments are well noted and we have shared them with our team.

Regards,
Sri panwa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Big thank you to the fantastic wedding planner/team (Khun Annie and the team) for giving us the most beautiful/magical day of our lives. I am in the hospitality industry so I have an extra high expectation/standards. I did not get pay to say this, but if you are a bride and is looking to have a destination wedding in Phuket, look no further, this is IT! The wedding planning process was so easy, accommodating, straight forward (no shady business), responsive, patient, and responsible. Especially on the day of the wedding, I was a worry free bride! From food, decoration, service, music, every part of the wedding was perfect and exceeded our expectation. Our wedding planner Annie was there early morning until the last guest departs from venue. Then, she met up with us early morning the next day during check-out time. Annie went above and beyond to help us make our day very special. All of our guests/families gave us so many compliments for the wedding, some said it was the best wedding ever!

Here are some of the highlights/bullet points:

Baba Nest (ceremony): Jaw dropping 365 degree view of ocean. Perfect for photos and say your “I Do’s”.
Baba Pool Club (reception): To have wedding here, you do need to meet a minimum $ requirement, but totally worth it. It has plenty of space to move around, sit, and an infinity pool. Don’t forget to tell your guest to bring swimwear!
Food at Wedding: 10 course meal was more than enough for the guests. Def. order the fresh coconut. Our guests said it was the best tasting coconut they had in Thailand.

Hotel Room: 1 bedroom pool villa ocean view
5+ star room with a beautiful sunset view. It is very expensive, but for your big day, it is worth every penny. It was a good size room/area to get ready for the big day. I had 6 video/photographers, 3 hair/makeup team, and 6 bridal party in the room at the same time and we had just enough room to move around and get ready. However, I would recommend to get a 2 bedroom room villa or the other bigger size rooms if you have more people.

Breakfast Buffet: I look forward to breakfast every morning. From Thai to western, it does not have a huge selection compare with other 5 star hotels, but everything was very tasty and fresh.

Service Overall: Beyond expectation. We were greeted with a big smile everywhere we go.

I understand how stressful and how difficult it could be to plan a destination wedding. If you have any questions in regards to having a wedding in Sri Panwa, please feel free to private message me.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sripanwa_team, Tripadvisor Consultant at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2015

Dear khun Cindy,

First of all let us start off by saying what a pleasure it was to be chosen as the venue for your special day, it was truly magical and we wish you a bright future full of love and happiness.

Both you and your guests were a pleasure to host and it call came together to make your special day one I am sure none of your guests will forget, as they said: “best wedding ever!”

Khun Annie sends her regards and was happy to read such a warm hearted review. As you had mentioned it can be stressful planning a wedding, especially overseas that is why it is so great having our wedding team take all of that and help make a “worry free bride”.

Once again we would like to wish you a big congratulations from the Sri panwa family! Thank you for sharing your tips, we hope that we may have you back again.

Best regards,
Sri panwa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

Just checked in and was so disappointed with our room. It does not looked like anything in the pictures. Definitely not worth the $650 per night we paid for. Part of the reason why we booked this resort is because of the gorgeous view at the baba nest but was told that they are booked for the two nights that we stayed at. That is ridiculous!!!!!! Definitely not recommend this resort to anyone. Do not get the pool ocean view suite. It's so small and crappy and definitely not worth the money

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
9  Thank sammiyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sripanwa_team, Tripadvisor Consultant at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

We are very sad to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. We would like to clarify that our website and the online agent that you had booked through do provide the full details of room description, room size and pictures of the suite that you have booked.

In regards to the reservations at Baba Nest, it does provide limited seating at the rooftop bar, therefore advance reservation is necessary. For the inconvenience we have caused I would like to sincerely apologize and I can assure you that your comments have been shared in detail with the respective department concerned for follow up and immediate improvement.

Once again, we thank you very much for your time and feedback.

Warm regards,
Sri panwa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Lets begin with the positives. Our room was amazing. We stayed for 9 nights in a luxury pool villa and it delivered. superbly well appointed, amazing view, terrific Bose sound system in both the bedroom and separate lounge. floor to ceiling windows all around that open onto an infinity pool that hugged the bedroom. The lounge windows opening onto a sala and terrace that flanked the pool. When these rooms were costucted there was no expense spared. A double jacuzzi bath taking centre stage in a large well stocked bathroom. 10/10. Only fault with the room was that the view is hampered as a parking lot for giant oil tankers, but i guess thats not a fault the management can change. So i must downgrade to 9.5/10.

Baba Pool Club is a great space. The food is also top class. Kae deserves a special mention here for looking after us very nicely. It seems odd that the bar closes at 11pm. We put this to the test one evening and indeed it does! The music lacks here too, for such a cool and contemporary area, we would have expected the music to mirror the surroundings, maybe even a DJ one some evenings. Certainly not the "music for insomniacs" that was regularly played. Promoting that sort of atmosphere, it was no wonder that people drifted off to bed at 9pm.

We were a little disappointed with Baba Soul Food, the hotel's Thai restaurant, but we had such great Thai food whilst travelling around northern Thailand prior to here that maybe we had been spoilt.

One major disappointment was the lack of beach. Although technically the hotel does have its own small private beach, its reached by 170 stairs from Baba pool Club, has only a few beds with no mattresses and limited service. You can "pop" back up to the pool bar almost at the top of the stairs if you wish to combine your visit with your daily workout. The sand was sharp not soft and the surrounding area was messy. During our stay we didn't see anyone sunbathing or using the beach.

This leads residents to stay in their rooms and results in the hotel being impersonal due to the lack of interaction with the staff that you would expect in a resort hotel. The lack of communication was highlighted when we wandered down to lunch at Baba pool Club (the focal point/main restaurant/only bar of the entire hotel past 9pm) one day to discover them setting up for a wedding. That evening the entire space with the exception of Iki was closed to residents and they hadn't thought to mention it. 0/10.

The hotel seems to have lost its identity and has become a Mecca for bloggers and social media types forever getting in your way with their "fashion shoots", whether its on the "catwalk" in Baba Pool Club, at Babas Nest where you can't move for it, or even at breakfast where on one morning there were 3 cameramen with tripods and a videographer shooting two young lads.

Regarding the social media element, the management appear to either encourage it or not care about the invasion of space to the other guests. Free publicity isn't the answer for substandard front of house and one has to feel for the mainly inexperienced waiters\waitresses who aren't trained to deal with such matters and in fact aren't trained very well in the english language at all. We rarely saw anyone of authority let alone management in the restaurants/bar.

The final gripe would be its location and proximity to other restaurants/decent hotels to visit. The hotel is modern contemporary, not traditional Thai, so its nice to venture out and get a feel for some culture. there are a couple of local restaurants int e village, which are average, and no local bars. On the hotels recommendation we dined at Kan fang Pier in Chalong Beach which was an hour round trip. Lovely restaurant but our villa assistant booked our table for 5.30pm which was waaaaay too early. He also recommended Baan Rim Pa in Patong which is a 2 hour round trip, but worth it for the views. Phuket Town is 30 minutes away and the airport transfer took 1 hour 15mins.

We used the spa and our treatments were in a couples room. The room was amazing, my girlfriend said her traditional thai massage was exceptional, so a special mention to Lee her masseuse. The spa pool is worth a visit was is the sunset lounge as an alternative to the paparazzi which fill up Babas Nest.

So in conclusion its a bit of a mixed review. Some parts amazing, others disappointing. We noticed that many people visited the hotel for a couple of days, or just to visit Babas Nest for its amazing sunsets, and that maybe the ideal duration, because unfortunately, if you're not just here with your tripod, uploading your wife onto Instagram and instead you're after a beach resort holiday with the ensuing warm hospitality the thailand promises then you may want to try elsewhere.

Room Tip: LV11. Outstanding sunrise.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank RobboEpping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sripanwa_team, Tripadvisor Consultant at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Thank you very much for staying at Sri panwa and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We’re very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our villa, the view, the spa and the food. Unfortunately, our beach is a coral one and only accessing by walk through the stairs and with the size you mentioned, we’re sincerely admitted.

Our resort is located on the very South Eastern tip of Phuket, which is closer to Phuket town area and in order to travel to West Coast, it will certainly take a longer time, we do understand of your concerns and we’re apologize for any inconvenience caused.

I am sorry that you were given the impression of less comfort and inconvenient during stay, especially at the restaurant outlet during the set up time and surrounded by social media guests.

On behalf of the Sri panwa team, please let me reiterate my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this has caused and at the same time assure you that I will guarantee a smooth and professional handling of your future visit.

We hope you will return one day to give us another chance and to restore your faith in our service.

Warm regards,
Sri panwa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews