We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kantary Bay, Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Panwa Hotel(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
605
141
35
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
141
35
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaba nestbaba pool clubtuk tukbose sound systemsoul foodsunset viewpool villasteam roomthe penthouseoutdoor showertennis courtssunset drinksour honeymoonrooftop barliving roomfloor to ceiling windowsmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We were there for a long weekend. It is the best accommodation in Phuket that I would like to recommend. The food is so so. However, the service is not meet the standard as 5 to 6 stars hotel especially for breakfast time. The coffee was served very slow, it took more than 30-45 mins to get a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pop R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phouwanart k, Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your experience at Sri panwa during your recent stay with us. and we're very sorry that the service did not entirely meet with your expectations and we sincerely apologize and your observations will certainly help us identify areas that may require some attention on our part.

Once again, please accept our apologies, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Num (Executive Assistant Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

6 nights at this nice resort were enjoyable
But no more then that.
Very unpleasant beach.
We had a beautiful villa with a wonderful view
And a nice small pool.
Their is no entertainment on the evenings,
Restaurants must do something regarding
Food quality and platting, breakfast was disappointing, poor variety of products.
Beautiful main pool, good cocktails, very good
Small meat restaurant by the pool.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank גדי מ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phouwanart k, Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your experience at Sri panwa during your recent stay with us. and we're very sorry that the activity and food did not entirely meet with your expectations and we sincerely apologize and your observations will certainly help us identify areas that may require some attention on our part.

Once again, please accept our apologies, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Num (Executive Assistant Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of 2 weeks vacation in Thailand.
It's very quite, peaceful and luxurious pool villa.
Breakfast was great, rooms with private pool are spectacular, roof top bar was amazing.
But we had a little bit of problem communicating with the staffs(servers).
For example, if you ask them "can I get ___?" , they take it as a question.
They will say yes and your dish never comes out since you didn't say you wanted it.
We asked them if they have a good cocktail with passion fruit in it, they pointed at
regular pina colada on the menu. So we stopped asking any questions and just said
"it's ok, forget it"
We've stayed at many hotels in Bangkok, Koh yao noi, and Phuket but we only had
this issue at Sri Panwa. But it didn't bother us enough to dislike the hotel.
Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JHoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phouwanart k, Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your experience at Sri panwa during your recent stay with us. and we're very sorry that the service did not entirely meet with your expectations and we sincerely apologize and your observations will certainly help us identify areas that may require some attention on our part.

Once again, please accept our apologies, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Num (Executive Assistant Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

One of the best resorts we've been to.

In terms of size, it is a large private resort but there are only a limited number of guests (limited by the number of pool villas / pool suites). This means that all the activities you want to do will not be crowded and definitely feels exclusive.

Sri Panwa is located at Cape Panwa, which is a secluded location, but this means that there are great views everywhere, great pools (and pool selection). Service is outstanding -- pretty sure there is more than a 1:1 ratio of total staff to guests, making sure you have everything you need.

An example is the pool -- you have towels, sunscreen, chilled bottled water, drinks that can be ordered, all serviced by attendants waiting for you without being intrusive.

Due to the size of the resort, they offer complimentary "tuktuk" throughout your stay for you to get to wherever you want to.

Tip: make sure you book Baba Nest for drinks at sunset. Worth the $$.
Tip 2: book sunrise yoga at Baba Nest. you wont regret doing yoga on a "rooftop" with a 360degree view of Phuket.

Room Tip: If you want access to the biggest pool at the resort, ask to stay at or near the Habita
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Axel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best places we have been to in quite a while. Very large private resort. Secluded location. Beautiful views everywhere. Great spa. Bigger pools, smaller pools and your own pool in your villa / pool suite. Very friendly service. Broad choice of food from different cuisines. Very clean, quiet and overall just a very relaxing atmosphere. also worth mentioning: one of the world's best beach bars with an amazing sunset view. We really enjoyed our time here at Sri Panwa.

Improvements:
- some members of staff have a very limited command of English. it would be in the interest of everybody to provide more language training to these employees in order to further enhance the service quality and avoid any miscommunication.
- breakfast: quality of bread / toast is not up to the otherwise high standard of the hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cosmopolitoswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews