We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Cactus Guest House(Baie du Tombeau)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Alizee(Baie du Tombeau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Indira BDT(Baie du Tombeau)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
114
169
44
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
169
44
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport louisles cocotiersjumbo supermarketreasonable hotelcleaned every daysmall fridgesea viewhotel beachstar hotellovely poolair conditioneryogurtbus stopthe ground floorweek staygrand bayrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

It is registered as a 2 Star Hotel, but my experience would give it a 3+.
I was greeted warmly with a tropical drink. Stefano in security walked me to my very clean room and showed me the particulars. The pool was lovely & the food good. Enjoyed the Saturday night Beach BBQ. Kudos to Kenny M the bartender.
The beach area is nice, but small and full of coral.
Air con worked well, there is a small boutique on premises & a small local store across the Street. Public transportation has a bus stop right there and security can call you a cab.
The bathroom is small and the only amenity is soap. The small fridge worked well to keep things cold.
Keep in mind it is not fancy but it is a
Good value if traveling on a budget

Stayed: December 2017
Thank leekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We've spent six nights here with my wife in the beginning of January 2018. Weather was not good, most of the time overcast with showers and regular rains. Location of this nice small hotel is not far from capital Port Louis in Baie du Trombeau district. This gives you an opportunity to visit city or the northern part of the island when the weather is not condusive for seaside leisure.
Nice seaview, though not far from busy commercial port with ships awaiting for berthing. Hotel beach is small with lot of coral fragments, making it difficult to walk around barefoot (so as the sea access).
Swimming pool is small, but sufficient to chill and cool down during the day.
Hotel rooms are very small with small-size beds, which may pose some challenge for tall or big people. Small bathroom with shower is sufficient.
Open air restaurant with nice seaview was very good, although breafasts and dinners are after some time bit monothone. Daytime snacks (fried shrimps and clamari) were good in case we've decided to stay in the hotel.
Staff was helpfull and professional.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petermarkup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear guest

Thanks for your comment . We are pleased that you have like your stay with us .
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Went there for happy hour with some friends. Few customers around but service is pretty missing. You have to call them for the order. When we ordered the snack at 7h15 we were told that snack menu is closed and i will have to talk to the Chef myself. Also the staff are always gathered near the buffet. Drinks are affordable and the view is great. Can be a good hotel!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear guest ,

Thank for your comments .
We doens't have < a la carte > menu after 19h because our buffet open at 19h .
But we will make effort for the future .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This was my second visit to Cocotiers Hotel. So lovely to be back with the friendly, and helpful staff. I had room no. 125, on the ground floor, with a view of the pool. The room was air conditioned, clean and comfortable. A kettle was given to me when I requested it, and had no issues with plugging it in next to the fridge. The room was cleaned every day and towels and bedding replaced frequently. I stayed for 15 days and had a most enjoyable, relaxing time here. The staff are amazing, and the food is delicious. I would recommend half board, if staying for several days. Sea view rooms are definitely worth paying a little bit more. Many thanks to Denis, Maria, and Sandra for all your kindness. I look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the quieter rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear guest

Thanks a lot for your gentle message .
We are waiting you with pleasure next year .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Negatives:
- Dinner time 19-22h. Ate at 19h; kids went back at 20h to have some salad, a waiter came to them while they were serving themselves and stated that people could only come to the resto once for dinner!! Is that a new policy for open buffet? Very cheap, unprofessional and lack of respect to refuse some salad to two kids. That was pathetic to say the least.
- Room was made available ONE hour after checkin due to it not having been cleaned. The person at reception lacked professionalism and seemed carefree about us having to waste one hour waiting for our room.
- No-one to carry your luggage to your room
- Beach towels are not available when you need them, you ask for four you get only two.
- Expect stray dogs and cats around the hotel, even in the resto.
- Special request made when booking through Marideal was not attended to, and not even responded to.
- Water activities not accessible on Saturdays. Billard and babyfoot activities not accessible and we were not given a valid reasons why we could not do these activities. So we had the whole saturday trying to bore ourselves to death!!

Positives:
- Easily accessible location with nice views on the sea
- Cleanliness of rooms
- Food was good
- Sharon at teh reception and Thierry (the person responsible for water activities) were helpful and nice
- Swimming pool was nice

The hotel in itself is nice, but its staff make it unwelcoming and irritating.

If people, especially tourists, are searching for Mauritian hospitality then Cocotiers is not the place to be. There are better much better 2* hotels around.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roseeawon_vimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest

You haven't appreciated our Hotel , We are sorry for you , and we have no answer to give to all your recriminations .
We don't know what do you expect from a 2 star Hotel , but definitly , we cant give you the service of 4 star hotel .

We hope that you will find more serenity in your next stay in a hotel

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews