We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa(Poste Lafayette)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius(Poste Lafayette)(Great Value!)
US$225
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$909
US$746
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$388/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Solana Beach(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Poste La Fayette(Poste Lafayette)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
358
46
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
46
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental carhigh waveslounge chairssmall scalehear the wavesthe east coastdining tablelarge terracelike long lost friendsperfect stayprince mauriceperfect place to unwindstayed for nightsbeautiful boutique hotelsmall hotelhome from homesea urchins
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We found the hotel a charming experience in an idyllic location. The property is quiet and tastefully decorated, and the staff very friendly and personable. We stayed for three nights during our honeymoon and enjoyed the quietness of the property, the beauty of the ocean, and the chance to relax and read on the beach. A rental car is helpful if you have any serious plans to explore nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at La Maison D'ete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Thomas L,

We loved to have you at La Maison d’Eté !

Your comments are just what we like to read from our guests, a peaceful and relaxing place to stay with a personalized service, all the ingredients which makes you feel at home…

We hope that the distance from your home will not stop you from coming back to see us !

Kindest regards,

Bruno Fanchette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Been there for Sunday lunch with family; idyllic setting, very friendly staff (forthcoming, offered us a tour / allowed us to see the rooms), all rooms with sea view and a private beach offering snorkeling 'at your doorstep'!

Somewhat disappointing was the lunch itself which didn't keep up the high standards of the great first impression: the set menu was ok at best, not quite as lovely presented (or tasty) as other visitors' pictures would suggest. Might be due to Aug being off-peak season...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at La Maison D'ete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Thomas H,

We are happy you enjoyed our property and our friendly staff !

We take good note of your disappointment concerning the food and hope you will give us a chance for recovery.

Rest assured that we will do our very best to make you forget this disappointing experience.

Yours truly,

Bruno Fanchette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

La Maison D'ete was an oasis from the moment we arrived at the hotel. The setting is very beautiful, decoration (in the rooms and common areas) makes you feel like you are at home (a summer home), staff is very friendly and always smiling. The food offered at the restaurants were very tasty and we did not want to eat outside thinking we would miss out on something.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank atakol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a 2 week holiday in Mauritius. We had room 1, sea facing and gorgeous, all white and red and spotlessly clean. There's nothing near the hotel but just for a short stay it was perfect, beautiful view, nice food, happy hour for cocktails at the bar and friendly service. There's a lounge with a pool table which we enjoyed after dinner. The sea was warm and lovely for swimming but not as good for snorkeling as other places we visited, a bit choppy at high tide and too shallow at low tide. A great place to chill out and relax with our favourite spot in Mauritius for lunch.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 38Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

La Maison d'ete was in a perfect location with snorkelling and paddle-boarding right there. The pools were lovely and quiet, and the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The hotel itself was beautiful and clean and very relaxing. The only thing that could have been better was the food. A barbeque in the beach restaurant for inexpensive freshly grilled fish, meat or kebabs would have been great, and maybe the option of 2 of the 3 courses from the Menu du Jour in the evening? I would also recommend hiring a car to help explore the island.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews