We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Les Terrasses de l'Atlas(Taroudant)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dar al Hossoun(Taroudant)
US$127
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dar Zitoune(Taroudant)
US$123
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Tafilag(Taroudant)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Tourkia(Taroudant)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Ain Khadra(Taroudant)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$59
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Asma(Taroudant)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Maryam(Taroudant)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$52
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palais Oumensour(Taroudant)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Anma(Taroudant)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
110
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
16
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2015

The riad itself was thoughtfully decorated, and meticulously cared for, but it was the hosts (Henri and Lutz) that helped make it such a memorable stay for us in Taroudant. From a delicious breakfast each morning, to good advice on what to see (nearby pottery village, Berber souk, tannery, etc.), to help in arranging different types of transportation for us, Henri and Lutz could have not been more helpful. And at the end of a day's activities, it was great to relax on the small, third floor terrace, among all the plants, and just soak up the sun. Thank you as well to Mina and Jamila.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ElderTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We are doing well so far with our choices in Morocco, and Riad Maia was no exception. The thing that was so cool about it was the way the Riad was set up: little nooks and rooms here and there, and the terrace is like three levels high, taking stairs up to one, then another, then another… We had the room Amon, which had the little balcony and table outside. It was a great place to sit. The room was smaller, but enough, with two storage closets and four open plugs for charging. The WiFi was slower, but worked. They greeted us with water and showed us the city on a map. Maps are available to buy. We just explored without. It was very difficult for me to find the parking as noted on the website, especially since the traffic pattern has changed due to mosque reconstruction. You might want to email them for directions first if you take a car. Guarded parking (Lot P2 on the map) cost 15 dirham up front, then 20 to get the car, and our car was fine. It was easy to get to the Riad from the parking. The Riad was very clean, good shower, right in the old city so easy to walk everywhere. Ask and they can tell you where to get a great dinner (like eating art) across the street, and if you desire a cold beer or perhaps a glass of wine, look for Hotel Tarroudannt near the town square. Good coffee at breakfast (when you are in Morocco you will see. Bad coffee abounds). Fresh yogurt, rolls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nothing to say about this riad appart that is was perfect!
One of our favorite during our 3 weeks stay in Morroco. It is a beaufifull riad (and the terrasses, wow!), the hosts were absolutely helpful and friendly (although we came for a few nights with 2 grumpy grandmas), it is located in the Medina not too far from a carpark and it was spotless clean.
Henry made sure the restaurant he suggested for us was still open, they organized transportation to the airport for one of us, made us great morning smooties, etc. Little pluses that won our hearts!
Here, attention is in the details which makes all the difference between an ok place and a place where you want to go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoseeCV-Bouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a wonderful time at Riad Maia (3 nights).
We discovered the region and the city of Taroudant. The owners gave us detailed information about what to do in the city, but also about the possibilities in the region.
They arranged a taxi driver from Imlil, but also gave us adresses to rent a car or where what to buy (and not to buy).
The Riad has something of a "boutique hotel", is decorated with a lot of taste, is very clean and is certainly worth its price.
If you need to relax and/or if you have back problems, Lutz will give you a (professional) relaxing or therapeutic footmassage.
But, above all, we appreciated the warmth and hospitality of the owners. We really felt at home !
Thanks again and we'll certainly come back.
Peter
By the way: about how to find the riad: contact the owners and you won't have any problem to find it. The location is unique and really in the center of this sympathetic city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterMechelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Riad Maia provided an excellent base for our two night stay in Taroudant. The French owners were lovely, though they spoke quite basic English (better than our non-existent French!), we enjoyed their welcoming personalities and good sense of humour. The bedroom and bathroom were perfectly clean, of generous size and well appointed. The riad was amazingly quiet and also featured a beautiful roof terrace - it was split over a couple of levels and adorned with cacti and plants, with several chairs and recliners to soak up the sun. The room rate was extremely affordable; everything worked perfectly including the air con/heating, hot water and wifi. A very nice (massive) breakfast was included as well, served in the downstairs dining room - fresh juice, bread, jam and honey, pastries, yoghurt, tea, etc.
Taroudant city was enough for us to explore within one full day, but we were glad we stayed here. Between the noisy, dusty crowds of Marrakesh and the lazy, self-indulgent resort experience of our next and final stop, Agadir, it was a worthy mid-point. We were very grateful to escape the ubiquitous hecklers of Marrakesh and experience a less touristy Moroccan city; during our whole two night stay we only noticed about 5 other tourists - needless to say the locals generally stared at us (but not in a bad way). The city walls themselves were the main sight, and they provided some fantastic photos, particularly just before sunset at a certain point on the walls where you can climb stairs to the top (as suggested by Henri, thanks!).
Would not hesitate to recommend this riad, couldn't really fault anything. Many thanks to the hosts for our excellent stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey_J_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews