We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palais Oumensour
Nearby Hotels
Riad Ain Khadra(Taroudant)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Terrasses de l'Atlas(Taroudant)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jnane Ines(Taroudant)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Fatima(Taroudant)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Tafilag(Taroudant)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Tour de Toile(Taroudant)(Great Value!)
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dar Zitoune(Taroudant)
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar al Hossoun(Taroudant)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Tourkia(Taroudant)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Maryam(Taroudant)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
192
40
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
40
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe staff were incredibly friendlyhidden oasisspecial hotelquiet havensurrounding hillschicken tagineswimming poolbeautiful hotelpalm treeshire carnice poolin decemberper nightprivate terracemedinasuitetown
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night. Got the suite for free. Very nice service and people working there. Friendly and in the middle of the town and close to everything. Good family place, children where playing there. Can easily be recommended!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Palais O, Responsable réception at Palais Oumensour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Tone,

Thank you for your compliments, We are very pleased that you had a pleasant time with us.

We will be glad to see you again!

Lamia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with my 6 yo and mother-in-law. The staff are extremely nice, especially the manager. She even allowed our daughter into the kitchen to learn how to make brownies.


The food served here was one of the best meals we have had while in Morocco. My picky daughter loved the fried pastry filled with cheese. She asked for seconds. The cauliflower Au gratin was AMAZING!

Rooms
We had the two rooms on the top level, which included a private terrace. The rooms were large, and clean. We went during the summer, which meant we needed A/C. Our room had an issue where the a/c stopped working, but was promptly fixed; however, the a/c is only n the bedroom and doesn’t quite cool the entire room.

Bathrooms
This is where is gets interesting and why I could not give this place five stars. The shower was full of black mold. It was pretty gross. Some tiles were cracked too. This is something they should really fix as soon as possible. I didn’t even feel comfortable taking a shower. Also the lighting in the shower is bad too.

We would stay here again pending they thoroughly clean the showers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank BeautyandtheBump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Palais O, Responsable réception at Palais Oumensour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your compliments, We are very pleased that you had a pleasant time with us.
Thank you for your remarks,we really took note of this comment and we redid all the showers ;)
We will be glad to see you again!

Lamia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Palais Oumensour is highly recommended. Very nice location in the middle of the Medina with many lounges, excellent garden and small swimming pool. Large well decorated rooms with good mattresses. Belgian owner with excellent French/Maroccan manager. Contrary to many comments we found Palais Oumensour easy to find as long as you enter Taroudant through Bab el Khemia and follow signposts. Parking in the street of the Palais.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dinant2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Palais O, Responsable réception at Palais Oumensour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hello,

Our establishment was honored to reseive you.

Thank you so much for your comment :)

Lamia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

It's a beautiful hotel, rooms are comfortable and beautifully designed, a green oasis in the middle of Taroudant. The owner and woman in the reception are super nice and helpful, always with a smile and made us feel so welcome, like we're already friends. Feels like a (fancy) home away from home.

One thing worth mentioning - mind that there's a new tax being charged by the city, 40 dirhams per person per night, so the total price of the hotel goes up by not a small amount. We didn't know in advance and found out during checkout.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank atravellerme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Palais O, Responsable réception at Palais Oumensour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear atravellerme,

Our establishment was honored to reseive you.

Thank you so much for your beautiful words :)

Lamia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Beautiful Riad right in the Medina. We were welcomed with mint tea and friendly hosts. Our room was large and very comfortable. The garden area was so relaxing and well maintained. We enjoyed wonderful dinners by the pool and afternoon teas in the cabanas. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank reptar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Palais O, Responsable réception at Palais Oumensour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Reptar,

Our establishment was honored to reseive you.
Management and staff would like to thank you for the trust you place in us.
We also thank you for taking the time to familiarize yourself with our services.

Lamia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews