We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A special place for a special birthday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Porters, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
headteach...
brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A special place for a special birthday”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing 10 days staying at Porters to celebrate my husbands birthday with our family .
The house was everything we could have hoped for, beautifully decorated , comfortable , well situated , everything you could want for a relaxing break and with great attention to detail. We hired a car but Holetown is very accessible as are the lovely local beaches , restaurants , shops etc. Having stayed at many rentals around the world I would say this house is a real gem and a fantastic base for an exceptional holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space , facilities and attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaaehlelt...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having just stayed at Porters Gate for the last ten days with my husband and two friends I can only say that the villa was a home from home, with lots of sunshine!!! It was tastefully decorated, very well equipped and comfortable. The garden was a joy to sit in at any time of the day, and the plunge pool was refreshing to come back to after a day sightseeing/beach etc. There wasn't anything we could fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elmurr
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation defined”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Three adults in our group enjoyed a marvellous 3 weeks in this excellent "home away from home". Everything about this property tells of loving attention to detail by the owners. Everyone involved in the running of the home and garden could not have been more efficient or friendly. Nothing was too much for Rachel the property manager to cope with. The owners were always easily contacted and made us feel very welcome. A place to relax immediately, somewhere for an instant connection to the sun, sea and sand relaxed mind set. We could not have been more pleased with our time and hope to return soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs D”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful house in a perfect and private location simply cannot recommend enough. Heather arranged our airport transfers, hire car, made restaurant reservations and booked trips for us and never tired of my endless questions before we went. The house surpassed our expectations and really was a home from home situated in a pretty and private spot. Although we had a car for the whole two weeks we really enjoyed the reggae buses and with a bus stop at the end of the road exploring the island was easy. It really was a perfect holiday and I would return to this house in a heartbeat - book to go I promise you won't be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a holiday”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Number 4, Porters Gate, Barbados.
A little piece of heaven.
The combination of immaculate accommodation, a perfect location on a idyllic
island results in magic.
Nothing more to be said.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing