We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Belvedere - meaning beautiful view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Belvedere - meaning beautiful view.
Al Fresco Dining on your terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Belvedere - meaning beautiful view.
Al Fresco Dining on your terrace
BBQ time!
Old wagon-wheel mounted on the front side of the house
View of the house from the olive field
Double room overlooking the front and side of the house
Big bathrooms to freshen up
Balcony view of the olive field with the mountains on the back.
Relax and unwind with a good book under the Tuscan sun
...or perhaps with some Prosecco & Pecorino cheese instead!!
Side view of the house and entrance to upper floor
View from one of the bedrooms
Large dining room table, the home of many feasts!
Staircase leading to the upper floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Costalpino, Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaRaeS...
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Short distance from downtown Siena and all the sites and history it has to offer. Charming farmhouse villa nestled on a hill overlooking incredible countryside. Each window offered breath taking views which felt like we were being taken back in time. Numerous villas, castles and walled villages within a short drive from the property. The villa was extremely comfortable and welcoming with the only problem being that we did not stay long enough. A special touch was Cathy's welcoming pizza dinner cooked in a outdoor pizza oven. There were 6 in our party and all agreed that this property was one of our favourites during our stay in Italy. Highly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParisOneT...
Bakersfield, CA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Peaceful Accommodations on Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for 4 days while visiting nearby sites. The rooms were well furnished with beautiful furniture, some of which looked like antiques. The beds were comfortable, the ability to open the windows allowed the wonderful evening breezes to come through; there are ceiling fans in each bedroom as well. We easily were able to drive to Constalpino nearby for wonderful pastries, and into Siena for sightseeing and larger grocery stores. The ability to arrange a welcome dinner, and then a wood-fired pizza party was such a treat. Katy is a wonderful cook, and to sit down to a feast and relax on the beautiful patio with a bottle of wine was priceless. The owners are easy to communicate with via email, and answered our every question before our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Enchanting Villa with Breathtaking Views of Tuscany”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After staying in Florence for four days, we were ready for some peace and quiet and the Belvedere was the perfect place for us! The villa is located in a tiny town called Costalpino just about 10 minutes from Siena. As you drive through the dirt road and between the tall Cypress trees, you know the something magical is waiting for you on the other end. The Belvedere is a perfect place if you want to be away from the crowds and the noise as it sits in-between the farmland of the Tuscany region. The rental property is on the upper floor of the two story villa. As soon as you walk in, you can feel that you're right at home with the cozy living room, fireplace and large dinning room table. The kitchen is generously equipped with a gas stove, oven, dishwasher, full size refrigerator, pots & pans, dishes, coffeemaker, basic food such as olive oil, tea, condiments etc. The bedrooms are large and very decorated very nicely. There are large wardrobes in each bedroom and extra warm blankets. The beds are super comfortable and all of them have comforters. The three bathrooms have walking showers, modern toilets and sinks and bidets. Hairdryers are available too!!
Now, here's the most spectacular feature of the Belvedere: The lovely views and parklike gardens around the house. Because the house is located on a hill, the views are spectacular and breathtaking. There is an outside patio table and chairs near a BBQ grill that can be used by the guests. There is also a pizza oven out side of the house if you're feeling brave enough to cook your own pizza.
The Belvedere is the perfect stop if your touring the Tuscany region, it's near Siena, Florence, San Gimignano and other towns. I would highly recommend the Belvedere to all travelers as this is truly a gem in the Tuscany Hills.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, classical Tuscan style, also fully equiped.”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family went yo Belvedere for Christmas week and it was simply astonishing. The house was very comfortable, cozy, spacious and all utilities were duly covered (including wifi, laundry, etc,). The neighbours were other friendly families, with whom we are still in touch. The house it is placed on a very favoured spot, because it has the typical Tuscan peace and landscape, but it is just 10 minute drive to Siena. Also, it is very easy to drive from the house to breath-taking Tuscan towns, such as San Gimignano, Volterra, Arezzo, Pienza, Montepulciano, and so on. We even got to see a real-life size manger! We cant wait to return to Belvedere, I would definitely recommend it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValeriaA9...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and warm tuscan villa”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights, with friends and 3 kids (between 4 months and 2 years), in this amazing old tuscan villa. We had the special request of 3 cribs, which was not an issue!

The house is welcoming, warm and its HUGE fireplace invites you to open a bottle of Chianti! The views are just breathtaking and Siena was 10min by car, which was very convenient to do some historical tours. We had a great time and would definitely repeat!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thank you Valeria. We would welcome you back in a heartbeat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing