We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Photos don’t do it justice!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of the cottage
Large kitchen Large open plan kitten/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Outside of the cottage
Large kitchen
Large open plan kitten/dining area
Lounge with balcony
Large lounge with balcony
Large master bedroom
Twin room
2nd twin room
3rd twin room
walk in wardrobe and cot for baby
Downstairs bathroom
Upstairs shower room and toilet
Outside of cottage
View from balcony
Wood burning stove
Decking outside
Local view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ardfern, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

re_leigh
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Photos don’t do it justice!”
Reviewed 26 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

When searching for cottages online for a 30th weekend away, my friends and I chose location (proximity to where we live and village amenities) over the place itself; so on arrival at Stronefield realised how much the photos do not do it justice. Much bigger than expected. Very clean, rooms nicely laid out and with everything you need including BBQ. Wood burning stove was great at the time of year we visited. Great views. Friendly and efficient owner. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lay out of property
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alinairn
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great views, clean and good facilities.”
Reviewed 25 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We had a great few days in Ardfern. The house is only a few minutes walk to the harbour. Ideal place to get warm, escape the rain and admire the views from the lounge after some typical west coast weather. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 4 children. Well equipped kitchen and board games to keep the kids amused.

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fenko
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 2 February 2011 for a stay in December 2010

If you wish to stay in an outstanding location, with views that a 15 megapixle camera couldnt do just too, then look no further than Stronefield.

My friends, wife and i stayed here over New Year and i can honestly say the reviews, pictures and everything else we could find when investigating the property do not do it justice.

Every aspect of the accomodation was superb, comfortable rooms, large open kitchen, spectacular setting and the locals in the village are more than welcoming. i just wish the week did not go as fast.

Even my dog did not want to leave!

Bob (the owner) was excellent.

The best holiday we have had in years.

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.