We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magical place where there is to return!!...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Bowes on the crest of the mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bowes on the crest of the mountain
Villa Bowes At night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Villa Bowes on the crest of the mountain
Villa Bowes
At night
Sunset
Beautiful views
Views from back
Front terrace
Views from the front of the terrace
Mountains
back Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sora, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yuyu03
Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical place where there is to return!!...”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I start with a (handsome) and I dare say it is one of the best places that Panama has to stay, with beautiful views and spectacular amenities. We stayed on September 27 and while I was getting a little difficult to achieve availability, finally we did it, but I understand the reason; And it is no wonder, it is an incredible place and highly coveted, so we are planning to return. On the other hand it took me that long to write these words but that our world is very agitated, and was pending, so thank you very much Mr (s). Bowes for such a beautiful place and for letting us spend a QUIET, RELAXING, AND SO NICE time in couple in an unforgettable place, we could not enjoy more, because we enjoyed it to the fullest.

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fufulu
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Heaven on earth with magnificent ocean and mountain views”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much. Positioned on top of a hill the cottage offers spectacular views on the mountains and the Pacific. Designed with lots of charm it is THE most proper and clean place we have visited so far on our 8 month trip though the Americas.

Jeannette and her husband are great and caring hosts. She helped us with everything we could think of and also showed us around the property and sights of Altos del Maria.

Thumbs up! For us it is definitely one of the most tranquil and best rentals we have had so far and we will return for sure...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: views, tranquility, very clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner's warm greeting, always willing to assist with any questions
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank You for such a beautiful review! We love our cottage, and are thrilled that you do to!
We were SO happy with the news of your engagement at Villa Bowes!!! Congratulations again! We wish you love and happiness always!!!
And look forward to seeing you back here soon!
sincerely, Jeannette & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gergsabat...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“breathtaking views”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed there for 10 days, and could have stayed much longer. You can view the ocean and the mountains even from the bed! Very relaxing with best view in the entire area. Jeannette & Brian are very accommodating, courteous and eager to help in everyway. The place is small, but it is absolutely charming, comfortable, and has everything you need. Great hiking trails around. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: Distance from city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thanx so much Rima & Greg! We look forward to seeing you again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthag19...
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Awesome views, peace & quiet time”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I found this place & the owners to be one of the best destinations of my lifelong travel. I was so pleasantly isolated from the world, great time for "ME". Enjoyed immensely the 4 hr hike thru the private Sendero mountain area. Trail followed a beautiful river, with rushing water & lots of waterfalls. Wildlife was incredible. I had the trail, all ups & downs, to myself until the very end where I met a couple from Ukraine & another from Florida.....at the waterfall & swimming hole.
This is a remote, yet very upscale, place to go & unwind. Love, love, love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall peace & quiet....far removed from hectic city life
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank You so much Martha! We absolutely LOVED meeting you! Hope to see you back our way again?!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing