We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Beach Resort & Spa Phu Quoc
Nearby Hotels
Famiana Resort & Spa(Cua Lap)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Resort(Duong To)
US$94
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$67
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Praha Hotel(Duong To)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
91
123
49
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
123
49
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachwooden bathphu quocancient wingmodern roomsdiscounted ratewaters edgesmall windowhotel arrangedquieter roomset in beautiful surroundingsflight timessnappersun beds around the poollovely guybars and restaurantsstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a beautiful room in the ancient part of the hotel, we loved to come home from our tours around Phu Quoc, the breakfast was very good and plenty of food, just one thing, the coffee made so sweet, after coming back to DK a cup of coffee without the sugar
We had the best waiter we could ask for, they were all very nice the waiters, but Samir stole our hearts completly, calling me miss Elsa , I do not want to be called madam and Mr Nielsen we were called. The girls cleaning our room were also so nice to us and the same goes to the staff in reception, hello to Kisslyn

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We booked a superior double room in the modern section to then be advised we had been "upgraded" to a cabin in the old part. We were not happy with that cabin as it was very close to the entry road and did not smell very pleasant...damp even. We asked to have a look at the original booked room and were duped by the staff who showed us a closet with no window visible and very small but modern room. We elected reluctantly to accept the upgrade. After going to the overcrowded pool, having a overpriced shocker cocktail and sharing a chicken burger that was a chicken patty burger we decided to cancel the booking after less than two hours. To their credit and thanks to the manager Joey Tago,we were refunded the total stay minus the one night late cancellation and rightly so. The rooms in the pictures of our original booking look NOTHING like what we were shown, so beware.This is not a 4 star resort anywhere in the world

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulybronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We stayed here for 2 weeks (with TUI) and had an enjoyable time. However, like other reviewers have said, there are plus points but many negative points also.

Firstly, the main positive was our room. We stayed in a superior room in the modern building. It was a very large room with an equally large bathroom and reasonable balcony with wicker chairs and table. The room was super clean and we had no problem with noise at night. The breakfast each morning was fine, with food being replenished often. The staff everywhere are absolutely lovely and very helpful. The location is also good, Away from the main noise but just 10 mins into Duong Dong by taxi and there are always taxis parked outside (cost around £1.50 each way). Also there are numerous beach bars, restaurants and cafes within walking distance. The old part of the hotel is especially charming at night, beautifully lit and nice to walk through with the noise from the frogs etc. The beach itself is nice and sandy and gives you the opportunity for long walks along the waters edge and enjoys great sunsets. We had one day when the currents bought in the usual rubbish but it was cleared away very quickly.

Negatives are the sunbeds. Not so much the lack of, but the fact there are no sunbed cushions on the beach beds so you have to lie on hard wooden slats which were horrible for my back! We chose to pay £3 per day to use the lovely comfy sunbeds next door at Joe's Bar. The hotels beach bar (it is the only hotel bar) desperately needs a revamp in order to make it a nice place to spend time. The seating is all wrong with wicker seats mixed with velour conference seats and has no atmosphere at all. Apart from happy hour, the drink prices are much too high so everyone uses other beach bars which have a much nicer vibe. Likewise the restaurant needs a revamp too. The bar and restaurant remind me of hotels from the 70's and 80's with silly coloured drink displays etc. In fact the old part of the hotel, whilst very beautiful and charming is very rundown and needs lots of repair. It is definitely not for anyone with walking problems, as all paths are uneven with steps everywhere.

Despite the negatives, we had a good holiday. It is best to treat the hotel like a bed and breakfast and use the services of other bars/restaurants nearby. It is not a luxury hotel by any means. Would I return? Unfortunately not. It is a big shame as the staff are lovely, it has a certain charm about it and it does have a lot of potential if money was invested in it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ally44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

The Long Beach Resort Phu Quoc could be a better hotel with a few changes. There are some good things about it, but an equal amount of bad. Let’s start with the good.

The rooms in the modern section of the hotel are large and quite comfortable. Our room in particular, a deluxe king, was very quiet, though a little dark with only one small window. There are large closets for storing clothes and the bathroom is large and clean

The ancient part of the hotel is beautiful. It is nicely landscaped with lush gardens and ponds. The rooms are beautiful as well with wood walls, vaulted ceilings, and wooden bath tubs. Because of all the wood, covered balconies, and trees, the rooms are dark inside but this didn’t bother me so much. Our fellow travelers did say the rooms are noisy as well if your near the road that leads to the hotel.

The private beach is a nice feature.

Ok, now the bad. The restaurant is terrible. You just have to see how many people eat there during lunch and dinner to know this fact. The food is really mediocre and expensive. Breakfast was pretty much the same everyday for seven days. If you stick with an omelette and fruit you’re ok, but everything else was over cooked and tough. They do make excellent coffee though!

The gym is a joke. It has one treadmill, one elliptical machine and one multi-purpose weight machine which isn’t very good. There’s no showers, locker rooms, or anything else you would expect to find in a four star resort. Given how large this facility is, the gym is a disgrace.

The ancient part of the hotel is really a long walk from the beach and you must walk down a lot of steps.

The hallways in the modern part of the hotel are bare and depressing. It’s as if the hotel spent all its money on the ancient part and didn’t bother decorating the newer section. There are no paintings, plants, or benches. They look abandoned.

The hotel is showing its age. So many lights along the pathways were burnt out. The wood is not being maintained and the place looks a bit tired and rundown.

Though the pool is large there aren’t enough lounge chairs or umbrellas even though there is plenty of space for them.

The staff is mostly friendly except for the dining room staff who hardly smile. They’re probably sad that they have to serve that food.

Overall I think that hotel could be very nice but it needs some attention. I’d start with the dining service.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank petekahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Good points: most staff really really nice, food and drink in the hotel amazing and well priced, cocktail hour fab, gorgeous views, right on the beach, certain rooms are quiet and big, lots of really cool wildlife.
Bad points: very noisy, kids not well behaved, babies weeing in the pool (no nappy on), our room very small and very very noisy all the time, cleaning not great, house keeping at 7.30am, up at 6am to get a sunbed and not enough umbrellas, some very obnoxious, rude, arrogant guests. Not 4/5 star accommodation- 3 star only.
Info: careful if you have to get a taxi late at night, as we were dropped off in the middle of nowhere, when we eventually found the place we then had to walk down a 1/2 mile track to the 'resort' and carrying a 23kg case (which you can't wheel it because the track is that bad) for a mile isn't fun, large buses cannot get down there so be warned for back ache! Hire a motorbike to get about on, very cheap and loads of fun £5 a day. DON'T go to the bar next door (Roy's) unless you want to lose 3 days of your holiday and a stone in weight !! Rory's bar is fab, walk right out of the 'resort' then along the beach and keep going, lovely food and drinks. There are many places that we were going to eat in along the beach but after a horrific dose of selmonela poisoning you become a bit wary. Night market is bonkers!! Definitely worth a trip there. Good luck if you eat there, I saw how they washed their plates!!
Overall not a lot to do and not commercialised (which you may like), just not clean enough for me. Backpackers paradise. We won't visit again, but I'm sure many people will disagree with me, as our friends loved it. Each to their own. :-)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews