We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emis Hotel(Duong To)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$15
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Godiva Phu Quoc Hotel(Duong To)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amon Hotel(Duong To)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$44
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gecko House(Duong To)(Great Value!)
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Famiana Resort & Spa(Cua Lap)
US$177
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berlin(Duong To)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
66
24
10
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
24
10
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish language channelshotel nightsgreat hot showerpool viewmorning breakfastfree transportdoesn't matterdecent sizebreakfast selectiongreat hotelwatermelonmin walk to the beachwould stay againhotel roomstayed here for a weekphophu quoc
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Praha hotel for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. The hotel contacted a couple of weeks before the trip and asked for our arrival time and flight number to arrange the free airport shuttle. As soon as we walked out of the door, there was the driver waiting for us with my name on a sheet.

Our flight was arriving super early so when we arrived to the hotel the room was not ready as they had to wait for others to check out. They offered us to hold our luggage, gave us coffee and tea, and offered towels so we could use the pool or go to the beach.

The room is clean and comfortable, although the bed is slightly hard (a common recurrence in Vietnam), and small water bottles were provided daily. The pool is also clean and well maintained. Great for cooling down after a long day.

The breakfast buffet provided is plentiful and delicious. Fresh fruits, cold and hot meat, eggs, pancakes, noodle soup and vegetables.

The sea view is nothing to behold, but we were glad to have it as there is currently a building under construction in the back of the hotel. It can get loud during day time.

The front desk ladies were both very helpful to us organizing our trip to phu quoc and recommended and helped us book taxis and tours of the island as we requested.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Janie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long H, Người quản lý at Praha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Janie,
Thanks you so much for your choosing Praha hotel in your holidays. So happy that you sharing your experience and your feeling with us. We alway cater to our guests' needs the best way we can. Hope that we will have the chance to welcome you soon. we'll try our best to make it better in the future. Best wishes from The Praha Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here 5 nights and we were very satisfied. Hotel pick us up at the airport, hotel provides you the towels to the beach, flip flops, rent you a motorbike, provides you massages.
Breakfast are acceptable, everyone finds his cup of tea.
Just WiFi is time to time unstable.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Vladimir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Praha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Vladimir B,
Thank you so much for your choosing Praha Hotel in your holidays. We appreciate your positive feedbacks about our hotel. we'll try our best to make it better in the future. Hope that we will have the chance to welcome you soon. Best wishes from The Praha Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

My friend and I stayed here for a week, we have only been back one week. Lovely large bedrooms, modern and large bathroom facilities, new toiletries every day.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Like booking trips, taxis and general advice.
We loved the pool and sunbeds very comfortable.
Lovely breakfast room with pool views, excellent choice of food, staff there to cook scrambled eggs, omelette, fried eggs, pancakes etc.
Free transport to and from the airport.
10 min walk to the beach, with sunbeds, restaurants, lovely sandy beach and no waves when we were there.
Good restaurants within 5 mins walk, a choice of at least 6.

Room Tip: lovely large balconies at the front of the hotel with palm trees
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Praha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Chrissie G,
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Praha hotel in your holidays. Hope that we will have the chance to welcome you soon. Best wishes from The Praha Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Average very cheap acceptable hotel in Phu Quoc. Equipment is poor, but OK. Breakfast not a win, but OK too. Pool is dirty. No pool bar. Restaurant only for breakfast. Very cheap bike rental. Recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aneta U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Praha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Aneta,
Thanks you so much for your choosing PRAHA Hotel in your holidays. We alway cater to our guests' needs the best way we can. Hope that we will have the chance to welcome you soon. we'll try our best to make it better in the future. Best wishes from The Praha Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

This hotel gives really good value for a 3 star. It is really clean, service is excellent. Staff is highly accommodating and very polite. Their breakfast buffet spread is impressively generous - freshly cooked eggs of your request, a large selection of fresh fruits, salads, cold cuts, choice of breads and rolls, a selection of juices, infused water, fresh coffee, tea. Apart from sausages and bacon, grilled tomatoes and mushroom there were a few other hot dishes - stews, soups...

Bathroom amenities is not the standard made in China stuff, but locally produced amenities. Of course there is no turn-down service, but they place a small good-night message on the bed-side. Nice touch for a 3 star.

It does not have a beachfront location but has very easy access to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gidzmmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Praha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Gidzmmo,
Thanks you so much for choosing Praha hotel in your holidays. So happy that you sharing your experience and your feeling with us. We alway cater to our guests' needs the best way we can. Hope that we will have the chance to welcome you soon. Best wishes from The Praha Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews