We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Famiana Resort & Spa(Cua Lap)
US$70
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emis Hotel(Duong To)(Great Value!)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Resort(Duong To)
US$88
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amon Hotel(Duong To)
US$36
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berlin(Duong To)
US$45
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We didn't stay at KOSMOS apartments, we only ate at the retaurant downstairs.
Located on the biggest construction site of PQC, It is a very cozy, small russian restaurant which serves western dishes, most of customers are Russians, the atmosphere was pleasant.unlike the russian staff!
The Cesar salad was tasty (with chicken or shrimps) but don’t try the pizza, definitively not good, overcooked, dough too thin and it’s half standard pizza size. We came there 3 times, however, the manageress was unpleasant deadpan unsmilling and we didn’t appreciated the shameless 60000 vnd charge for extra olive oil without notice because the salad was a bit dry and missed dressing, meanwhile the unpleasant lady didn’t discount the ingredients we removed from the pizza.
After that we’d never come back ! Sorry Cesar salad ...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nina1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This place was a nightmare for me.
It's in the middle of no where. My taxi driver drove in circles for a 30 minutes because he could not find it - it's located inside a construction zone.

There is no reception at this place because it's not a hotel.
I arrived at 8 pm and was famished, but there are NO restaurants, NO grocery stores, NO food and almost no people in this complex.
Some woman asked for my passport and left - she was unhelpful even though she could see I was confused and upset about the situation.
I was given a room inside a house - the first floor was a shared-living room where I met a big Russian man lying on the couch drinking beer in his shorts.
I felt like it was his house and I was interrupting his TV show?!

The noise travels in this house because it's all ceramic tiles and no rugs, so I could hear the TV blaring from downstairs and then the loud cleaning ladies woke me up at 6 AM banging doors and talking loudly on their cell phones.

Since I was now awake, I decided to walk around the area - there is a decent beach about 100 metres from the house. There is a weird abandoned techno festival on the beach. The beach was nice, but there are no cafes or bars. Nice sand, but 100s of cigarette butts in the sand, presumably left over from the techno festival.

At 7 AM there was a free breakfast left on the table which was pretty crappy.
Cold bacon wrapped in plastic, a dozen eggs on the counter .. not sure if i was supposed to cook the eggs myself because there was no one there to ask?
There was some fruit and tea - thank god because at this point, I had not eaten in 15 hours.

8 AM - I called another hotel in town and asked them to send a taxi for me. No one at Kosmos was around to help me. I had trouble getting my passport back because I could not find any staff.

9 AM - I left KOSMOS and lost $75 for the next night - they would not refund me even though they knew I was upset that the place was not advertised properly.
Be warned! This place does NOT offer refunds on expedia

For the money - you can do so much better on this island!

Room Tip: get the top floor so you don't hear all the clatter of the main floor common space.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ElleFlaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We visited VIP Kosmos villa from 1st - 5th January 2017. The villa and the location is excellent. Very comfortable, clean, service was very good, but ... Although everything is good, including weather, do not go to this location at this time. Russians decide to rule also this part of the world, rented for two weeks a beach and started the techno festival Epizode. Although we saw maximum 20 dancing people (expectation was 15 000) they played stupid Russian techno music from 22:00 till 7:00 a.m. and really very very aloud. Festival will be again in April. I do hope that it will be the last one, because it's killing the place at all.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This Villa is beautifully modern, spacious, with luscious green gardens around the villas and the rooms are outstanding however it needs a few little adjustments to make it great.

The villa is near the beach, clean, quiet and relaxing. The staff is very helpful, they helped me to order taxi, booking tickets to Ha Tien...
I and my husband really enjoyed my holiday here,my family will come back soon for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank elie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews