We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
10
3
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Just back from a great week spent in wexford,We stayed in forest park holiday homes in one of the four bedroom houses, and it was brilliant!! spotless clean when we arrived and i would be very fussy, it had everything you could need for your stay except a sharp knife for peeling or chopping,i had 3 teenage boys a 12 year old boy and a seven year old boy with us and they had a great time there was plenty of space out the back of the house for a game of football or we even rented a bouncy castle for a few days which was a gift i would strongly recommend it,plus it saved us a fortune in the long run because the kids had the crack on the castle all day, we bought some disposable bbq's and had an absolute ball, they still went back and fort to the amusements etc...but during the day instead of pumping the money into the games and junk food they could relax and have abit of fun with the castle the older boys where using it for a goal and taking shots on each other they even put aload of washing up liquid on it and water it was great fun, it really made our stay alot more relaxing we could sit and have some peace 2 :) the guys name was Alan very nice guy and his number is 0857299468 very reasonable rates too he has alot of castles to choose from. everything about the place we loved big open fire we had going every night it really is a great place to stay :) we cant wait to go back :)

Stayed: July 2015
3  Thank kivscuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Bit expensive at €700 for a week but when I got there I was happy as a lovely place with everything you need in the house,donal was helpful and kept the grounds spec and span,the place is a credit to donal,,WELL WORTH A VISIT TO FOREST PARK ######

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
5  Thank sabinakatelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a family gathering, taking 3 houses. Everything was fine in the house except for the shower pressure and lack of clothes line, But my main concern is the lack of security. Why have barriers when they are left open? Our car was stolen, the thieves broke into the house through the unsecure windows - took the car keys and left through the open barrier !!! If you are planning to stay here, beware if you leave the house... I feel the aftercare following the incident could have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in one of the four bedroom houses very impressed with the size of the bedrooms,very clean,fully furnished,lovely grounds,situated 5 mins from the beach and courtown harbour and any queries we had were dealt with very efficiently by the manager Donal,would definitely recommend these houses to people

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My Brother organised and booked three of these Holiday Homes for use as a base for our recent Family reunion - all five siblings and their families and together for the first time in about 20 years. The owner managed to allocate three houses together, which was fantastic for socialising and eating outside together. Lots of open ground for the kids to paly too, and a secure entry / exit system for cars, which helps security.

Accommodation in each house was a double Ensuite room, two twin rooms and a single - so officially they slept 7, but the rooms were so big that more could have been accommodated without too much bother - especially young children - even the single room was big enough for 2 beds. Beds were comfortable. Linen provided was fresh and crisp, and the towels clean and soft.

Kitchen was big enough, and equipped with an oven/grill, hob, washer dryer, Fridge freezer, dishwasher and sink, so everything you need. As with most holiday homes, there is an extra charge for electricity used.

Bathrooms were spacious, however the ensuite bathroom lacked a shower, which would have been useful. Main bathroom upstairs had a shower - it was an odd looking setup with a shower / mixer tap setup with some sort of inline booster pump, but it actually worked well, and water pressure was good.

Speaking of water - the water here is very hard, and anything with an element will fur up extremely quickly. Bring water softening tablets for the washing machine, and you may need to descale your kettle - I had to do this. No hardship, just something to be aware of.

Out and about, there's a massive activity centre and swimming pool nearby, and the sandy beach is a 5 minute walk away. Courtown Harbour is 10 minutes on foot or 3 minutes in a car, and there you'll find boat trips, kid's amusements, a grocery shop, hotel, and a chippy / ice cream shop. Kids can take a little train trip along the promenade, and there are lots of places to sit and chill out.

Overall, we loved the place, and would come back again. Unforgettable holiday for all the right reasons. Great for families or groups of friends, and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews