We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fantastic week"”

Forest Park Holiday Homes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Courtown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forest Park Holiday Homes
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in forest park for a week.. fantastic 4 bed accommodation nice and clean equipped everything we wanted.. central to everything..i found the manager Donal very accommodating nothing was too much trouble.. beach, leisure centre and forests only 2 mins walk away...booking again now for next year.. highly recommend forest park.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank annmarie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

A very disappointing stay with a whole catalogue of disasters throughout the week. Made a complaint upon our return as we were keen to give the owners an opportunity to resolve with us. We recieved a response stating that they thought the points we raised we're trivial!!! Believe me they were not!!! Such a shame as we visit Courtown a lot but sadly we will not return here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Visited Forest Park for week in July with family. Accommodation set in nice gated estate within 10 minutes of Courtown. Two bedroomed terrace property with grassed play area at rear for children. House fine with all essentials but needing a little modernisation. Only one shower and in en- suite, no wifi coverage except at front door, no door on box freezer and fire alarm not working properly. Great location however with plenty to do in Courtown and surrounds and good golf courses within a few miles.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Really good location with loads of places to visit if you have a young family . Security was good with a key fob to enter gates. The downside was that the house could do with updating most of the kitchen appliances . I saw a photo of the kitchen back in 2015 and it still has the burnt knife, microwave rusty and doesn't spin, the freezer part of fridge doesn't work and the kettle had loads of lime scale. The wifi only worked when we were at the front of the house, the living room is at the back ! Upstairs there are 2 good sized bedrooms both ensuite although no shower head on the bath so we all had to shower in the other ensuite. The shower pressure needs looked at, very noisy and on a few occasions no water came out when tap was being used downstairs. If these minor things were looked at it would be an excellent 2 bedroom house!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank davyboylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bed coach house. The rooms were spacious not that we spent that much time in them as we were out and about. There were a couple of minor issues but Donal dealt with these quick smart. My only reservations are around the ageing fixtures and fittings some of which really should have been changed long ago. The double bed has certainly seen better days and boy did my back let me know about it. The only other issue for me personally was the cleanliness of the kitchen. Not dreadful by any means but not something I would have expected. I soon put that right. And finally for those not used to renting in Ireland the electricity is metered and payable on departure something that I hadn't realised as it isn't clear on the website but is apparently the norm. Overall a good base and I would visit again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courtown hotels
0 km away
Beaches Youth Hostel
Beaches Youth Hostel
#2 of 3 in Courtown
15 reviews
0 km away
Woodleigh Lodge
Woodleigh Lodge
#1 of 3 in Courtown
5 reviews
0 km away
Stonelodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Sea Crest View
Sea Crest View
#3 of 3 in Courtown
18 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Forest Park Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Park Holiday Homes

Address: Courtown, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Courtown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Courtown
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing