We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on earth”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Courtown, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PatK734
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is the 5th time my husband and i have stayed here and it just gets better and better. Its ideal for touring the area also its nice and peaceful. The studio is top class & the owner Ann and her family are helpful and very friendly. The dogs and cats are even friendly, so if you want a quiet friendly beautiful place to stay this is the one. P.s the scones are lovely as well. Here's to next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dandelion...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay in this lovely cottage. Anne is a very friendly and helpful host. The cottage is a little closer to the main house than it looks in the pictures, but that wasn't a problem as it was still very private. We were sorry to leave and would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
Kildare, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent a wonderful Valentine's weekend in Fairy Lane Studio and couldn't have been happier with our stay. From our first conversation with Ann about directions, through the warm scones and jam to welcome us, right up until our extremely reluctant departure we truly fell in love with the place. The studio is a perfect for a couple. A mezzanine bedroom overlooks a cosy living area which adjoins the well-equipped kitchen. We were provided with a starter pack for the wood burning stove on arrival and used the excuse that it was February to have it almost permanently lit while we were in the cottage. To be honest, this was more for a cosy effect than any need for warmth as the central heating was already more than adequate to banish any chills. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was top quality and I can honestly say that there was nothing we could think of, of any description, that hadn't been provided. Ann, the owner, whose striking paintings adorn the walls of the cottage, was also extremely helpful in providing directions for beach and woodland walks nearby. Gorey, quite a busy town, is only a few minutes drive away for shopping.
I can highly recommend Fairy Cottage and can say with some certainty that we shall be revisiting sooner rather than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DalenevJa...
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming farm cottage”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely welcome with scone. Well equipped with lovely kitchen and fireplace. Enjoyed the DVD's and books. We'll worth a visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeh123D...
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were given a lovely warm greeting and fresh scones! What a great start to our mini break. The cottage really is as gorgeous as the photos depict. The place was spotless, and equipped with everything you need.

It is a very good location, with the lovely beach of Courtown just a few minutes drive away. There was a very good range of restaurants/cafes and supermarkets in Gorey which was also close.

We had a fantastic break away and really cannot speak highly enough of Anne, who gave a such a lovely welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. The cottage is stunning.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage to all my friends. Perfect for couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing