We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brandywell Bar And Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Dromod
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Brandywell is located in the small picturesque village of Dromod in County Leitrim and has an excellent reputation for classic home cooked cuisine. We offer a relaxing atmosphere combined with a friendly service and luxury accommodation. Food is served from 9am until 9pm in our spacious bar and modern restaurant. We have a variety of spirits, whiskey and draught to offer, and a diverse wine list. Why not try our popular full Irish breakfast served with Dromod Boxty or our lunch menu which has delicious roasts, seafood, pastas and pies. Our Brandywell a la carte menu has a wide variety of dishes that cater for all, which is followed by our truly scrumptious homemade dessert menu.
Restaurant details
Description: The Brandywell is located in the small picturesque village of Dromod in County Leitrim and has an excellent reputation for classic home cooked cuisine. We offer a relaxing atmosphere combined with a friendly service and luxury accommodation. Food is served from 9am until 9pm in our spacious bar and modern restaurant. We have a variety of spirits, whiskey and draught to offer, and a diverse wine list. Why not try our popular full Irish breakfast served with Dromod Boxty or our lunch menu which has delicious roasts, seafood, pastas and pies. Our Brandywell a la carte menu has a wide variety of dishes that cater for all, which is followed by our truly scrumptious homemade dessert menu.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Stayed overnight with a group of friends... couldn't fault it! The staffing were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us...room was spotless! Will defo be back.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank GcgC4641RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2021

Spent a Saturday over night at the Brandy Well with friends. The staff and service were first class. Nothing was too much trouble. Had a fabulous dinner and evening of drinks. Rooms were large, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was perfect and again nothing was too much trouble for our table of 10. Would definitely recommend. We will be back

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank sandras888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

The Brandywell is a first class guesthouse pub and restaurant. It’s spotless clean with cosy beds nice decor friendly staff and great food and drinks.The owner Gerry sure knows how to look after his customers. For a special occasion he had flowers and chocolates in our room on arrival thanks again Gerry

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank mtx125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

Great service. Pleasant ambiance. Reasonable prices.
Limited but good selection on menu. Accommodating staff. I think this may be be a jewel on thee Shannon.

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank Midmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Called into this place is all I could call it on my way back from Carrick on Shannon. I waited 35 mins for 2 sandwich’s and a cup of soup. It arrived with no butter on the bread, the contains of the sandwich which was cheese and onion all over the plate. I alerted the girl who served me who clearly needed more training. She brought it back to the kitchen it was another 10 mins. In this time frame the owner who was walking around had suddenly disappeared! There was a table beside me complaining about the delay of there food also! A young lad came over and apologised for the whole service whom then gave the meal for free. This lad was very polite and acted very professional. Which a-lot has to be said for owner who couldn’t face us. I would strongly advise anyone to stay away from this place.

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Brandywell Bar And Restaurant also viewed

 
Mohill, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 

Been to The Brandywell Bar And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.