We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Getaway w/ Welcoming Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
The bed and deck area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bed and deck area
Living area and deck Part of kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The bed and deck area
Living area and deck
Part of kitchen
Part of kitchen and entrance door
View from deck
Another view from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castara, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
laidbackl...
San Rafael, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Getaway w/ Welcoming Hosts”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I just stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Sharon really goes above and beyond for her guests. She helped advise us on how to get to Tobago from Trinidad and arranged for a taxi driver to meet us at the airport when we arrived. She also helped us get a rental car the following day so we could cruise around the Island!

The apartment was a nice size and the private deck was awesome! Sharon also owns the restaurant (located on the same property) where we enjoyed several delicious meals severed by very friendly staff. We even got to enjoy a live drumming party on Wed night!

I would definitely recommend this place for a stay, short or long! However, bring bug spray as you will get eaten! Also, bring your own beach towels!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The community feeling and vibe of Castara
Liked least: The bugs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gusgus201...
Fort-de-France, Martinique
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Sharon for her hospitality, the studio was perfect with an astonishing view in the very charming little village of castara . we definitely recommend her services.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matabata
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Thanks sharon for your hospitality and wonderfull food. We miss the view from your balkony, the castara lokals and the fishprawns, if you remember. Always felt save and welcome. Hope to come back sometimes.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater...
Mulmur, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
6
people found this review helpful

A beautiful location, right on the Caribbean. Heavenly Bay (part of Castara Bay) is just that-great for swimming, snorkeling, boats, birds, fish and the locals are very friendly. Castara is very safe and quite calm with the usual activity of a village.
The apartments are relaxed-not fussy. Clean, with comfortable bed and kitchen. You can hire cleaning but we just did it ourselves with clean sheets supplied every few days. Balcony looks over Castara and Heavenly Bay, and out along the coast toward Plymouth and beyond. The owner, Sharon is a great resource for where, what, when, and how. She also runs the Boat House Restaurant on the Beach with Caribbean and seafood, which arrives from the fishing boats almost everyday. How about catching your own and being served it BBQ'd on a beach...check out Alibaba's tour..best day we had there. Small groups with great services and fun.
Do opt for a hired driver from the airport or ferry terminal. Sharon will arrange that and any other trips or tours you wish. The roads are narrow but the residents know how to drive them! Buses can be intermittent but are in great shape. They are air conditioned too.
The apartments are not air conditioned but the sea breeze along with electric fans, ceiling fan and option of wide open doors kept us very comfortable. Do use the netting around the bed for sleeping comfort.
Many adventures from the energetic walk into the village proper (5-10 minutes) to a hike up to the waterfall or to the settlers cemetery. Experience the food at several stores/fresh veg & fruits/fish auctions (if you can get a word in) lol, and many various restaurants.
We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beach, friendly service
Liked least: Utensils need updating.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego Martin
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing