We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveller rating
689
694
513
208
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
694
513
208
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prem singh chinese restaurant security supervisor superior room water sports special thanks house keeping giant tortoises beau vallon bay beautiful beach mahe island amazing location our honeymoon early check live music beach bar la digue
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We chose this hotel as a good value for money. It turned to be excellent solution for us since we used it as a base for our daily roaming around Mahe and other neighboring islands. Rooms are fair for staying overnight. The breakfast is fairly good as well. We really appreciate nice and friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nedim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel H, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Nedim A,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for such a great review with the Trip Advisor community!

We are elated to read about how much you have enjoyed your recent stay at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino. Yes, we are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island.

We are glad that you were able to appreciate that so fully, making the most of the many experiences and facilities at the resort.

Your great feedback will be passed on to the whole team here at the resort, so thank you again for providing it to us.

We look forward to being able to welcome your family and friends who will be visiting us after your great recommendations!

Should you visit Seychelles again, it will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino.

Again, many thanks.

Best regards from sunny Seychelles,
Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The reception staff was very friendly at check in and check out. Good Indian food too. Prem Singh provided us a friendly environment and advice of places to visit. Thank You to the entire Berjaya Beau Vallon team.
Hope to visit again...

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dshir2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel H, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear dshir2000,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us, especially on such a memorable occasion.

We were pleased to read that you went back home with beautiful memories to cherish and even share with all of your friends and family of having ‘excellent experience’ in Seychelles our resort.

Thank you for the mention of our attentive staff as the whole team takes huge pride in the work that we carry out daily to ensure that all our guests are happy.

We hope to welcome you again soon to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

See you soon!

Best Island regards,
Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Average quality at an average price. It was the cheapest hotel offered at convenient dates for me, it was positioned as 3 *.
Located right on the beach, can not be better. You need to take a bus to get to Victoria
A large garden, lots of beautiful flowers, a children's and adult pool, bars - at the pool and ordinary, three restaurants, several souvenir shops, some beach in the store, but its range is meager.
Standard-room is narrow and long, the former balcony is also turned into a part of the room. There is a shower in the bathroom. Furniture is ordinary, there is a TV, refrigerator, air conditioning, safe, coffee and tea accessories, phone. Cleaned normally, but the laundry is not very clean. Windows overlook the garden.
The staff is understandable and friendly, but rather slow, especially in a restaurant. I ordered several times "wake-up call", it worked good, they never forget.
Breakfasts are pretty poor, and dinners at a very high level - an abundance of salads, fresh fish, seafood, fruits, desserts, everything was delicious and good. Dinner for me was "included", but the packaged drink should be paid separately - I took myself bottled water.
The beach is sandy, sparsely populated, large (3 km), clean and calm, the sea floor is convenient for swimming. Sunbeds are usually free, you do not have to pay for them.
There are sea entertainments like diving school. It was a live music in the bar at evening time. Trips were ordered from a represent of the travel agency, who waited every morning for orders in the lobby. The travel agency worked very clearly, the buses were delivered on time, they were brought to the ferries so we did not wait for a long time, the guides made the impression of knowing.
For children it is better to choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hellenika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel H, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Hellenika,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at our resort. Indeed, we are truly very lucky to be based in such a picturesque spot of the island and in the prime location to central Victoria.

We were delighted to know that you had the chance to experience the local Seychellois cuisine and hospitality.

At the same time, our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, everyday, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Should you visit Seychelles again, it will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back at the resort.

Thank you

Best Island Regards,
Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

this place is just exquisite, surrounded by great and nartual ambiance and the best Indian food in entire seychelles. staff is really humble. the best of all staff is PERM, he was always there to help us. guys do visit this place and spend atlest 5 days on this island best time to visit is dec

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank AsimAdnanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel H, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Asim Adnan K,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

It gives us immense pleasure to read your comments. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you!

It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us, especially on a memorable vacation. Also we are pleased to read that you went back home with beautiful memories to cherish and even share with all of your friends and family.

Thank you for the special mention of our attentive staff as the whole team takes huge pride in the work that we carry out daily to ensure that all our guests are happy.

We hope it won’t be long before you plan another trip to Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino.

See you soon!

Best regards from the sunny Seychelles,
Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I just came back from our wonderful honeymoon and cant wait to write a review regarding this property. I am happy and at the same time a bit dissapointed regarding our experience. Happy because this hotel has everything you need, basic ones, like the room was very clean, towels were replaced everyday, they offer shuttle buses to Victoria , swimming pool is huge, housekeeping staffs are friendly, beautiful beach, they provide watersports (kayak is free) wifi in the room and most of all they cater shower rooms for guest who has checked out and has late flights. Disappointed because there are some details that are missing, ie, a simple condiments (ketchup and mayonaise) when ordering burgers or sandwiches in the room. Food in the hotel is a big disappointment, buffet, chinese, italian restaurants are disaster. The burger that we ordered in the room was tasteless (the beef paty wasn't fresh, ordinary frozen burger from any grocery store.) The breakfast was ok. However from the 6 days that we had breakfast, no single item was replaced or change from the varieties. The pastries were the same ( ordinary pastries from any grocery store). Brewed coffee was in the buffet but when ask for special coffee they dont have (cappucino, latte etc at the extra cost would be great for your hotel and for guest). Lastly, there could have been a little flexibility regarding the breakfast inclusive guest. We came for breakfast during the first day and breakfast was charged as they said it will start on the second day. On our last day we decided not to go down as we are preparing for check out. I called the reception and explain to them and asked if i could switch my bb package. I spoke to 4 staffs and repeatedly explain the situation and told me that the manager will call in 15 mins however no one called. We went down and decided to speak to the manager itself but was very unhelpful doesnt know how to deal with this kind of issue. It was useless talking to her. She said that she still needs to speak to someone as they normally dont do it. If the manager could be flexibe, this propery could have turn our moments into memories.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Misty-Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel H, General Manager at Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Misty-Grace,

Greetings from Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort and Casino.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We very much appreciate of your comments and bringing it to our attention. The matter has been taken up with the concerned departments for corrective action to avoid reoccurrence.

We have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy and meet your expectations.

Your comments are highly appreciated as clientele feedback gives a room for improvement to our team.

We look forward for another opportunity to greet and serve you again the Seychellois hospitality.

Best island regards,
Marcel Heid
General Manager
marcel.heid@berjayahotel.com
2828800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews