We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
722
198
52
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
198
52
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrader vicseden restaurantprivate poolripples barbeau vallon beachsnorkeling gearjunior suitelobby bargarden suiteday bedhalf boardyoga classeskids clubour honeymoonspecial thanksoutdoor showerjapanese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at H Resort, for 6 nights and all of our advanture was wonderfull.. Hotel 9 points for us. Only 1 bad point for food and beverage prices( very expensive).. Very clean and natural hotel rooms and around .. It is possible making snorkelling at the left side of beach..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TC Bülent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesSteyn, General Manager at The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear TC Bülent P,

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Johannes Steyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights at the H Resort for our first wedding anniversary. The hotel itself is spotless, very modern and with really good facilities (gym, yoga, spa). We stayed in a garden suite - the rooms are large, there was a free-standing bath, separate shower, his and hers sinks and a huge bed. The pool area was clean and always very quiet. The beach is beautiful and a stones throw from the pool.

There is a good range of restaurants on the resort. We thought Trader Vic’s was a bit over hyped, food was pretty average and the cocktails were ok but nothing out of this world. We enjoyed the Japanese, we opted for the teppanyaki/live cooking which was good fun (but too much food!). Our favorite restaurant was Eden where we enjoyed fantastic steaks and great pasta. We had breakfast included and there was plenty of variety, and we really enjoyed the make-to-order egg station. The service everywhere was so good, the staff really went out of their way to make you feel welcome and ensure you had everything you needed.

The resort is expensive - coming from Dubai we are used to pricey drinks and I would say the price of alcohol wasn’t too different (approx $12-15 for a glass of wine). Our only gripe was the happy hour at the pool bar, as it’s buy 2 get 1 free. 3 drinks is a lot to have late afternoon, and it wasn’t possible to mix and match.

The hotel organized a day trip to Praslin and La Digue for us. This was good, although the weather wasn’t great and the boat trip was very choppy! I’m also not sure it was worth €180 each or the 6:30am start! I probably wouldn’t do this again.

I would definitely recommend this resort. I did a lot of research pre booking and I’m glad we picked the H Resort. It’s not the cheapest on Mahé but definitely worth the extra.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesSteyn, General Manager at The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Ellen C,

Thank you for your five star review we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and Chef Reiner will be happy to hear that you enjoyed the food.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another break from the dessert heat.

Kind regards
Johannes Steyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Our first resort stay in Seychelles was the hip and beautiful H Resort. The H Resort is located on the main island of Mahe. On this island is the country’s international airport. It only made sense for us to stay at a resort on Mahe for our first taste of Seychelles.

On arrival you notice how picturesque everything is. There is a definite wow factor, but this is one of the most beautiful places in the world. What more would you expect? The first thing we noticed was the long, wooden covered, entrance walkway. Very commanding and very clean. We were escorted into the main lobby where we were greeted with a welcome drink and briefing of the property. We were given our room keys and the name of our personal butler and sent on our way to the room. We opted for the upgraded beach front villa. This was our honeymoon and we wanted to go all out.

The villa we chose featured one king sized bed with a sitting area. There were bottles of alcohol stocked in the room (not complimentary). The bedroom was beautifully designed and decorated and came with everything that you’d expect from a 5-star location. From the canopy bed to the sound system. Everything was on par. The bathroom was very large. It featured a large two sink vanity, large tub, and a separate standing shower. The icing on the cake was an outdoor sitting area that is connected to the bathroom that features an outdoor shower. This area is walled off and private but features a spectacular small garden. Outside of the main bedroom was the private pool area. This featured a small private pool and deck with a cabana overlooking the green vegetation and sandy beach.

The resorts on this side of the world are different from those in the Caribbean as they do not come with meals and drinks included. We paid extra to have a breakfast buffet and dinner buffet included. All drinks and snacks throughout the day were an extra cost. The food was actually very good for the most part. If there is anything we could complain about it would be the buffet. Not sure if it’s a cultural thing but we saw many families allowing their very young kids to serve themselves at the buffet. As you can imagine this consisted of kids picking things up with their fingers and putting them back. The staff at the H Resort did not offer help to the kids nor did they stop them or tell the parents about the incidences. This was a turn off for us as we could only imagine if the food we were putting in our mouths had been previously touched by a child’s dirty hands.

Our pictures will tell the story of how amazing the resort looks but the highlight of our time spent at the H Resort were the staff. They were very nice and courteous. One in particular person we’d like to highlight is Leon of the H Resort. He was very helpful in getting everything taken care of for us and even reserved flights for us to go to our next destination on Praslin island. He didn’t have to do this, but he set everything up for us and made sure that we arrived as promised.

If you’re ever considering a Seychelles vacation I’d say that the H Resort is your best bet for a luxury stay you won’t forget on the main island of Mahe.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa number 1 which is probably the best villa for privacy. It is at the edge of the property.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhereLifeMeetsLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesSteyn, General Manager at The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear WhereLifeMeetsLiving,

Thank you very much for your kind words and detailed review.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and that Leon looked after you so well. I take note about your comments of the children on the buffet and will share it with the team to see how we can improve.

We hope to welcome you back one day.

Kind regards
Johannes Steyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and myself are not really “Resort-ie people” and usually dont splurge 350 euro a night for accommodation, but we loved our stay at the H Resort. The hardware is new, beautifully designed and right on the beach. It is not as isolated as some other hotels; small eateries are at walking distance along the beach, should one wish to have dinner outside the hotel.

Before booking H Resort, I had been reading a lot of reviews of equally priced and more expensive hotels, most negative reviews were complaining about the service. In H Resort the service was welcoming and in the best spirit of hospitality. Especially Fabienne was always looking after us and shared tips of things to do, that we all followed up and truly enjoyed.

Another compliment is about the music, which is atmospheric and adds to “easy as Saturday morning” mood. Our last day in Mahé was rainy and at the breakfast Michael Franks “Tiger in the rain” was played. Sipping coffee looking to rain and palm trees with that music in the background... For us that is as perfect, as perfect music choice can be.

In short H Resort is definitely value for money.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesSteyn, General Manager at The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Rita R,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team and Fabienne made your stay so memorable.

We do share the comments with the team and they will be very happy to hear we had another happy guest.

We hope to welcome you back to our Resort soon.

Kind regards
Johannes Steyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Great little resort with some of the friendliest staff I've ever dealt with (shout out to Jhonny down at beach activities.)

Great value for money in terms of room size, location, cleanliness & over all experience. If you're considering the Seychelles, this hotel resort should be high up on your list from a location aspect alone- Beau Vallon beach is a lot of fun and there's a lot to do here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SamSolomonReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesSteyn, General Manager at The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear TheSamSolomon,

Thank you very much for taking the time for such a nice review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Jhonny will be especially thrilled to know that he made your time with us memorable. We hope to welcome you back one day.

Kind regards
Johannes Steyn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews