We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Pool View Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Pool Area
Pool View
Pool Area
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Balcony
Bathroom
Double Single Bedroom
Double Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Double Single Bedroom
Living Area
Living Area
Lounge Area
Kitchen
Entrance Hall
Front View
Pool Area
Barbecue Area
Salgados Golf Course
Salgados Golf Course
Water Sports
Dolphins Site Seeing
Trips to the Caves along the Coast
Family Trips to the Caves along the Coast
Praia de Sao Rafael Beach
Praia dos Pescadores Beach (Fishermans Beach)
Zoo Marina Theme Park
Sports Fishing
Scuba Diving
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gale, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lovealgar...
oldham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned after a week at this Villa.We found everything we needed here from lovely towels to a well equipped kitchen the double bedroom upstairs was amazing walking out onto the balcony in the morning with a beautiful view
The pool was lovely with ample space for six people
The wi fi was a little dodgy but to be fair we were on holiday
You definitely need a hire a vehicle to get around it took us around ten minutes to drive to old town Albufeira and about fifteen to the strip
There are plenty of large shops around you will need to call on the way to the Villa for your essentials
All the beds were comfortable and the furniture was clean and added to the ambience of the villa
Nuno the owner was so helpful from the start of the booking
The lady we met at the villa was lovely very warm and welcoming
Nothing was too much trouble for her
This was our first time in a villa and I would highly recommend it for our future Holidays
This villa is a little hidden gem and we felt very safe and relaxed
We would love to return I do believe the owner is looking at making some improvements which I hope would be air conditioning
Would definitely return to this wonderful place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol4us
1 review
“Accessible luxury and calm”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Belo Horizonte is a great villa to stay in for close family wanting to get away from it all but still be near to lively shopping/beaches etc when required. The worst thing is the owner is looking to sell at present which means we would not be able to go back in future months/years! Love it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Hi again! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our lovely villa. Regarding selling the villa, and after some hard decisions, we have now decided NOT to sell our villa in the future and will continue to rent our villa for holiday rentals, on into the future. We are all happy and agreed on this decision and will also be doing some UPGRADES in the villa itself over the winter season. See you all again very soon in the future. So what are you waiting for?!!! Thanks again and see you very soon;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location & helpful agent”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner/agent could not be more helpful and accommodating, from the moment I placed the booking until when I checked out.
The villa is conveniently located just south of Guia (a small village north of the resort town Albuferia) and is a very short drive from the coast, the main national road N125 and the new toll motorway. Getting around the Algarve region was very simple and stress free from the villa.
The property itself is spacious, the kitchen is modern with all necessary appliances, the grounds are well tended and the pool is amazing. The villa is next to several others but is surrounded by high walls to ensure privacy (to work on the perfect tan). The bed in the master bedroom was a little too hard for my taste but overall the villa was great value for money. When we return to the Algarve in the future (which we definitely shall) I will definitely check to see if this property is available again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaishali...
1 review
“Beautiful villa, fantastic locatio”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic villa in an ideal location for those seeking a quiet, quaint and relaxing retreat. Extremely friendly and helpful owner and agent. We did struggle at first to find the villa but our GPS couldn't accept the exact coordinates. Short drive to Guia town and Continents supermarket. Various beaches in a short driving range. The pool was an ideal size for the 4 of us and we used the bbq with no problems. I recommend this villa and would stay here again for certain!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stagger
Lichfield
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely place to relax”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Throughly enjoyed our stay at Belo Horizonte.

First off, the initial correspondence with Nuno was very good, as were any questions during the holiday. Nuno was always quick to respond and very helpful and flexible with our arrangements.

The villa is lovely, just as the photos suggest. A large two-floored villa surrounded by gardens and pool, which themselves are enclosed by walls and the gate which gives a great deal of privacy and sense of security.
In fact, all the windows are barred and the doors leading out all have significant security locking systems, so again, you can sleep soundly at night. The villa also has a security alarm too.

There are 5 more villas on the estate which gives the comfort of civilisation but with privacy maintained as the villa isn't overlooked by any of the neighbouring villas.

The gardens are very well-maintained and so is the pool, both were visited at least once a week for upkeep.
Also, the sunbeds are pretty new and very comfortable.

Inside the villa is also very clean, with modern appliances in the kitchen.

The ground floor has the two twin rooms one of which has a double-door to the BBQ and outside seating area, the bedrooms are separated by a large bathroom in between, with the lounge and then the kitchen.
On the first floor is the Double bedroom with ensuite and a private balcony (and views to the sea).
All the beds had hard mattresses.

Albufeira is only 10 minutes drive away, in the other direction the small town of Guia is about 5 minutes drive away for several bars, restaurants and banks. Another 3 minutes east of Guia is the Algarve Shopping area with dozens of shops and supermarkets there or nearby.

A car is practically essential as the nearest lonely Bar / Restaurant is a 10-minute walk and the roads are designed for cars, so little in the way of paving.

The internet works quite well but did struggle occasionally.

The TV channels (8) are all local channels that seem to show variations of "Quem quer ser milionário?" and the satellite channels are mainly German with one English news channel. We weren't there for the TV, but if you are hoping for SKY or BBC, I'm afraid you'll be out of luck.
No Air Conditioning although the walls are thick and that keeps the worst of the heat out.

The only thing I thought was missing was a user manual. Information on taxis, bins, places of interest and the like would have been very useful.

All in all a beautiful villa with everything you need for a very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing