We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away from city life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Salybia Nature Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Salybia
Reviewed 13 September 2017

my husband and I stayed here for our anniversary our room was clean except for the bed sheets but that was quickly attended to when we called the front desk. the view and location is beautiful, lovely pool and good local food however there isn't buffet style b/fast, lunch and dinner every night.We had a nice stay and i will recommend for a little weekend getaway nothing more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincesC030813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

I went here on the $200 day pass, which includes use of the pool from 9-6 and a "bar snack". This was an overall good experience. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and the view is spectacular. The pool is much smaller than it is made to look in their pictures, and this was a major disappointment as I was looking forward to a lot of space to swim around without encroaching on anyone else's space, but the waters are a crystal clear blue that was very inviting. The maximum depth of the pool is about 3.5-4 feet, about waist height, so there's no diving/jumping taking place, and there's a swim up bar. There is a small infinity section as well. The pool area offers lounge chairs for relaxing. The changing room by the pool was not in pristine condition, and while there are two toilets, there is only one change room which means a line forms when it's time to leave. The food offered was okay, nothing to rave about. I could've certainly done better at home. The burger came with cheese, a leaf of lettuce bigger than the bun, some tomato and a few fries. The wait staff however was nice. The beach at the back of the property is not really for bathing, but there are miles of coastline for a relaxing walk.The pool with the waterfall was the redeeming factor and reason I will go back. Despite the size, it is beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Mieschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and was so glad that he enjoyed it. The drive seemed long to get there as we weren't too sure how to get there but we did not take that long to get home. When we got there they had already served lunch but thankfully there is a snack bar where they serve fried chicken, fries, wings, burgers etc. We stayed in a standard room located on the ground floor of the villa which was clean and and comfortable with a nice quiet back porch and outside of the room was a shared space equipped with stove, refrigerator, microwave and a dining area. Outdoors were clean and well maintained, the lush greenery created a nice relaxing atmosphere. The pool area was beautiful and children friendly, there is a swim up bar. The beach is located down a few flights of stairs at the back of the resort which is very quiet. We had dinner there one night which we were a little late because it was advertised that it's until 10pm but it actually until 9pm but the waitress was quite helpful in facilitating us. Dinner and desert was delicious. We took in some night cricket right outside the resort, there was a live DJ and drinks and food were on sale on the compound of the resort. Overall it was a lovely relaxing weekend and I would recommend here as great getaway for couples and families.

Room Tip: ground floors in the villas are very quiet also a partial beach view is not bad at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank lookmeh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I recommend that you visit the spa and treat yourself to a day of relaxation. Kemba the manager of the spa is very friendly and professional. My husband made a booked the serenity package and my sister and mom had the classic facial which was so relaxing that we slept during the procedures. We all had the best sleep of our lives.

There are games for the kids and a pool at the bar for your convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sally n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The Day Passes allowed us to use the pool facilities from 9/10am to 6pm and have a 3 course lunch with a complimentary drink (the price was 300TTD per person at this time). It was a weekday and we met another couple in the pool but they left shortly after and we were the only people in and around the pool for the rest of the day. The restaurant service was relatively quick and the food was tasty. It was a day well spent.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
7  Thank KaayJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salybia
21.1 km away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
13.9 km away
Acajou Hotel
Acajou Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grande Riviere
194 reviews
52.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Las Cuevas Beach Lodge
Las Cuevas Beach Lodge
#1 of 1 in Las Cuevas
71 reviews
51.8 km away
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
52.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salybia Nature Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salybia Nature Resort & Spa

Address: 3/4 Mile Post, Toco Main Road 13, Salybia, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Salybia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Salybia
Price Range: RM546 - RM1,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salybia Nature Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Salybia Nature Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salybia Nature Resort And Spa
Salybia Nature Hotel Salybia
Salybia Nature Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing