We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Residenze Piandaccoli(Malmantile)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerrelaxing staycristinastylecartablesilencesummertuscanytasteapartmentplace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The location seems just out of a Raffaello acquerello painting, lush and green yet silent and romantic. Beautifully designed and furnished throughout still with an old-world charm to it you would expect from a traditional Tuscan 'cascina'. The owner Cristina is such a lovely lady, smart and chatty, with a superb eye for detail. Wonderful retreat, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caravanserai1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Everything! This place is AMAZING, almost like his hostess Cristina :) i don't have enough words to describe. Cristina was so nice and welcoming. Always smiling and she makes you feel at home from the first moment you go out of the car. She helped us with everything we needed. Welcomed us with coffee and tasty Tuscan cookies. and even reserved a table for a restaurant. There are 3 rooms. Our room had everything we needed. the room was clean, decorated with good taste, well equipped, had a big shower and also a private patio. The surroundings is all green with olive trees. when you go out in the morning, drink you coffee and look at the view... MMMMM... Podere is very close to a train station, 15-20 mins ride to Florence. we stayed for 2 nights and it wasn't enough Thank you for everything dear Cristina

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yaakov R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I have spent 4 days at this wonderfull place with my family. The house itself is lovely and has fantastic garden with olive trees and great views of tipical Tuscany hills. Appartment was clean, very cosy, equiped with everything you need, romantic, with lots of style and good taste. No wonder, hostess is interior designer:) Lovely terrace with tranquilizing view is 10 m from the entrance, there are covered parking places. Hostess is totaly friendly, charming and really wants you to feel good. Helps with everything she can but allways with perfect feeling for measure so you feel welcome but on your own if you like. The best of all are her breakfast. She prepares everything herself, from mostly home made ingredients, every morning a variety of choice, every morning different special imaginative meals. Food for gods:)

Location is perfect for exploring Tuscany. 5 km away is a railway station, taking you every hour in 15 min to the heart of Florence, walking distance to every historical point. Forget about the car to visit the city and avoid all the fuss with traffic and parking.

So, all in all a pure 10. I will be back as soon as I can. Heartfully recomended.

P.S. I am adding just few photos of the outside. There are a lot of photos of the apparments and breakfast on their web site and facebook. Believe me, photos don't lie it is just how it is:)

Room Tip: 2 appartments and a room for 2, whatever you choose, you don't miss.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Bliss, heaven, paradise !

This place is heaven on earth. Typical Tuscan house surrounded by green fields and olive trees.
Just 15 minutes away from Firenze by train. Located close to Lastra asigna in the middle of ocean of green.
The rooms are all you need for your best stay in Tuscany and for the exploration of Firenze.
The time in this place moves slower and you feel calm and relxed the second you step out of the car.
Cristina the owner is one amazing hostess. Always smiling and every thing she does is for the guests to feel as welcome and comfortable as possible, like you are part of the family.
And now for the breakfast... This is probably the closest feeling of how kings felt when they came to visit Italy. Seriously, we set for 45 minutes and ate... Everything is prepared with the best Italian ingredients and spiced with lots of love.

Do yourself a big favor and come stay here for a few days. You'll thank me later.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amicam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

If you want to find the paradise on earth , you just have to take your car to this hotel. The owner ( Cristina) is soooo nice and helpful. A hotel that you must go there to enjoy the green space , mountain and silence. Everything is amazing. I hope to be there again

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3sh3sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews