We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
10
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We loved this hostel, the location is amazing (takes a little while to get there but definitely worth it), the rooms have a beautiful view of the lake, the hostel itself is cool - brilliantly decorated, the layout is more like a villa. Lisa is an amazing host - so friendly and helpful and the little touches such as the note she leaves you and the breakfast are amazing. She will also help you out if you want to do any waterspouts as she also runs a kite surfing school (kite surfing, windsurfing, paddle boarding), the option to hire bikes is also very useful. The only downfall is the security aspect - the doors don't have locks as they are in the process of being changed but overall we felt safe - seems like a safe area anyway. The value for money is also good - we would love to go back again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for a few days with some firends. Lisa is lovely and super friendly. good breakfast every morning. the rooms were clean and location couldn't be better. The whole hostel is beautiful. Great atmosphere. Can't recommend this highly enough!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelC2944ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I spent two nights in the backpackers villa b&b and could not recommend it highly enough! Lisa was a fantastic host and as I arrived late kindly left me a note with all the details of my lodging etc. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, the living area was spotless and modern and the B&B was just minutes walk to the beach, town and bus stop that takes you to other beaches such as Malcesine or the other way to Peschiera and eventually Verona. The view from the many balconies were beautiful too. Overall - faultless.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstandage12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hostel is beautiful with balconys looking out on Lake Garda from every room. A lot of care is put into making it a lovely place to stay. The owner is one of the nicest hostel owners I've ever met and she has made the hostel very homely. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda_Maude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015
Google Translation

Room tip: Für die Mädels gibt es jetzt auch ein Ladies-Zimmer ;)
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews