We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Locanda del Mare(La Caletta)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Ginestre(La Caletta)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Canarino(La Caletta)(Great Value!)
US$108
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Madalena(La Caletta)
US$68
B&B.it
View Deal
La Terrazza(La Caletta)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phiniscollis B&B(La Caletta)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel L'Aragosta(La Caletta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
18
25
12
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
25
12
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We are not sure the family is talking about the same hotel.
We have been there recently recommended by our friends and found the place lovely,welcomming and relaxing.
We found the breakfast very well organized with plenty of choice between croissants,bread,biscuits,cakes,toast!!!!!!!!on top of marmelades home made,scrumbled eggs upon request.Maybe the family expected pizza for breakfast?
Regarding the hygene totally false.Was one of the cleanest ,parfumed place ever!
The balcony or the ground floor it all depends on people taste and on hotel availabilty infact we didnt mind the ground floor since the place is very secured .
So ''sconsigliato'' which we checked in google translate the meaning is not a true comment .!!!! The wifii false comment too because they had many connections possibilities so always possible to connect.
Maybe the family is confused or bored !!!!
so We totally disagree and recommend it like all the others this fantastic place!!!
Have a life people and enjoy your holidays!!

Room Tip: book in time
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlotte Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Newly refurbished with what was once, I think, a larger hotel it is now split into a small hotel and private apartments. we had a ground floor room with a large private balcony. Secure parking is at the back of the hotel. Near the marina this was a perfectly pleasant 1 night stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kymosavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

La Caletta was a nice surprise as was the Hibiscus. Our room had a balcony overlooking the harbor where the fishing boats leave and arrive. Nice sized room and bathroom. Reserved parking behind the hotel. The reception and service was most helpful and knowledgeable and gave us great recommendation for a dinner restaurant- locanda Fuffuraijou.

Breakfast from a buffet had many nice offerings, coffee as you choose.

We did a long walk on the sandy beach beginning at the town and heading South. Mountains to the West made a nice background to azure blue sea foreground.

We wanted No "luxe" resort treatment, and we found a most pleasant place.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oski80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We liked the hotel. Good location. Quiet town (2000 inhabitants), 100 meters of mini-marina. Prior to the public beach - 5 minutes walk to the spacious natural beach - 5 minutes by car. Free: WiFi, parking, fitness center, outdoor swimming pool. Condition - excellent. Equipment: gas stove, refrigerator, microwave oven. TV in each room. Washing machine. Rent a car. We really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: The restaurant is not valued because we lived in an apartment Le Residenze Del Porto and prepared their own food.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relitek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

In the beginnig of August we stayed 2 weeks in one of Hotel Villa Pozzi's apartments.The apartments are compact (small bedroom+kitche/livingroom area) and have all the essentials. You need to pay extra to get a view to the sea but it's definitely not a place where you should start saving since the view is one of the best things this hotel provides you.
Hotel Villa Pozzi (Hibiscus) provides both hotel rooms and apartments, but you should not mix the pictures of the hotel rooms to the pictures of the apartment, since the apartments are not that modern as the hotel rooms are and if you don't take that into consideration, it might be a slight disappointment. However, the hotel personnel is very friendly and also the apartments are nice and clean.
For the hotel guests there are parking lots right in front of the hotel / apartments, so it's not difficult to get here with your own car. Actually car is more than recommended to have if you come here, since la Caletta as such is nice and very small and after the second night I'm sure you really want to see something else as well.
There is also a nice small pool right in front of the hotel, which you can use freely.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heiniadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews