We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a lovely stay and could not fault anything.”
other travellers have booked this property
The serenity of Villa Anastasia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The serenity of Villa Anastasia
Lunch on the Veranda Villa Anastasia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The serenity of Villa Anastasia
Lunch on the Veranda
Villa Anastasia
The end of another day!
Pool at Dusk
Villa Entrance
Double Room
Twin Room
Living Room
Bedroom downstairs
Al fresco living
A quiet moment!
Kitchen / Dining
The pool by night
The Villa on the hill!
Chania harbour
Charming side streets in Chania
Kolymbari
Commonwealth War Graves, Chania, with snow capped mountains
Panoramic view from Anastasia Villa
Panoramic view from Villa Anastasia
Charming side streets in Chania
Chania harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kolymbari, Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
evee34
kent
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable villa, spectacular views, a couple of niggles”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself, my husband and our 13 year old son stayed at Villa Anastasia for 8 nights. The villa was as expected very remote but you are only 2 minutes from the national road which gets you pretty much from one end of the island to the other.
The views are amazing and it is so,peaceful. Time to sit and watch the swifts dive the pool and catch the insects (of which we experienced none!)
The pool is large enough to swim in and play silly games in between sunbathing. It can get pretty windy as you are up fairly high but not cold (in Aug anyway). Make sure you slap on the sun cream as you forget how hot the sun is!
The trio of kittens were our daily guests but didn't attempt to come into the house (much to my sons disappointment). They were so sweet.
The bathroom could do with updating. It is open plan but not quite a wet room. This meant that every time we showered, the toilet and basin etc got covered in water. The shower wasn't very efficient and could also have done with a thorough clean as could the rest of the bathroom.
The kitchen was also not quite cleaned to our standard.
I contacted Alan, the owner to inform him of our concerns. He responded within 30 minutes and was very helpful and keen to do what he could to help. Angie who cleans the pool was also very supportive and asked what she could do to help. She also gave us some great recommendations for places to go.
Although we had these issues, we were so pleased to have an understanding contact.
Overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend Villa Anastasia to couples, families with young or older children but do hire a car!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks for the points raised. I agree with the comments and the bathroom will be updated for the next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and surroundings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Great guests and very happy they enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yousef D
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant and beautiful villa!”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed at Villa Anastasia with my better half and 3 and a half year old daughter and we all loved every minute. The photos on here are an absolute true reflection of the quality of the villa and the peace and quiet you will enjoy if you choose to stay there. Inside everything was perfect, access to Sky News if you actually want to know what is happening in the wider world, clean, everything you could wish for in the kitchen, clothes washing facilities etc etc and loads of helpful guides to go along with the welcome pack. The location is really peaceful but you will of course need a car. We choose the villa because of how secluded it appeared to be - and it was. Everything you need in terms of food shopping or local tavernas etc are only a couple of km away and you can access the new highway within minutes and head off to explore in whichever direction you wish. The pool is great, clean and most importantly for us had a child section which our daughter could enjoy safely in her armbands and rubber ring! The villa is not overlooked and is just a great place to escape. Would highly recommend staying at Villa Anastasia to anyone and we will certainly be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the pool!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2014
So glad you enjoyed your holiday and thanks for taking the time to write a great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Job066
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house and pool were lovely. You do need a car but in a lovely quiet area and very peaceful. Views were fantastic. Traveled with family older child [21]and younger child [13] both were happy with the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peacefulness and views from the property
Liked least: Not being able to walk to a village
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
So satisfying to have guests who enjoy the Villa!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill805
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A relaxing get away and a great place to stay.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had such a lovely holiday here. We have two older children and a little one and it suited us all. We enjoyed the view so much and the villa has everything you need. Although we loved getting out and about seeing the island, we all enjoyed the days we simply stayed at the pool. We nearly brought a local kitten home who adopted us - so if a tabby cat drops by, please give it a stroke from us :)

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
It is great to read people enjoying the Villa and Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing