We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chryssana Beach Hotel(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Rose(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrispy World(Kolymbari)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aphea Village(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lefka Hotel(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alonia Apartments(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karmi Studios & Apartments(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Selini Villas(Kolymbari)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
885
357
88
39
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
357
88
39
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolasian restaurantal frescocretan breakfastanimation teammain restaurantpool barstar hotelhotel areabeautiful hotelmain poolpiano playermodern designkids clubamazing spaspecial thanksdress code
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check-in went very smoothly. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. We got a nice room with view over the main pool.
A wonderful breakfast is served in the main restaurant. Many varieties of meals. Lots of vegetables fruits, varieties of bread, your choice of omelette etc. Service minded staff with big smiles on their faces. At the pool you have access to chairs ( clean towels for pool are delivered to your room every day).
There is a well equipped gym located near the Spa, where you also can find the hairdresser and Beauty Salon. If you need snacks water etc you can find it in the mini market. Or go to the pool bar or some of the restaurants for lunch/dinner.
If you prefer to take a swim in the Mediterranean Sea you will find sun chairs on the beach just for you. Do you prefer your own pool you can book a room with a private pool.
The town is located approx 45 min away by bus and is certainly worth a visit.
Overall this is a very nice hotel for families but also for a romantic stay. This is our second stay and we will most likely be back again. The Concierge Jimmie made our Anniversary very special and he really knows what good service means.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Plimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avra_Management, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Avra Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We are so delighted that you have chosen once again to stay with us and celebrate your wedding anniversary. Congratulations!

Returning guests are indeed the best reward for our team as they trust us with their most special period of the year: their holidays!

It would be our great pleasure and honor to welcome you for third time in our resort with the same warmth!


Warm regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the AVRA Imperial for a fortnight. It is an excellent hotel, very clean spacious, and thevstff are very friendly. Jimmy the Concierge was realy helpful and friendly, fixing up a couple of excellent excursions for us to Gramvousa and Balos, and also to Elafonisi. The Cretan breakfast restaurant across the road, was a really peaceful place to have breakfast and the staff were very attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. Great range of food in the main restaurant for the evening meal. Our taxi transfer to the airport didn't turn up on time, but the reception staff were excellent in calmly contacting our rep who sorted out the problem. Can't praise the reception staff highly enough, for their efficiency and reassurance to me, in that very anxious extra half hour wait for the taxi to turn up.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank robertD1531VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avra_Management, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Avra Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing Avra Imperial Hotel so positively.

We are glad you had a great break and thanks to our helpful and qualified staff you were able to make the most of your stay in Chania town. It is really gratifying to hear our efforts are so welcome and that you found the Cretan restaurant well set up and efficient.

On behalf of the Reception team, I would like to thank you for recognizing their great work and efficient services, in order to guarantee the best experience to our guests not only until the end but also after their stay with us.


We hope your next stay is not too far away.


Warm regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the third time. We love it! Earlier we have had private pool, this time we lived in a family room. Very nice. We get great service from Sokrates in the bar, Manolis in the restaurant and Jenny made excellent drinks and company after dinner.
If you go to Crete stay at Avra Imperial!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mats O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avra_Management, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Avra Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We thank you for your loyalty to Avra Imperial Hotel and your recommendations. We really appreciate your support.

We pride ourselves on doing everything we possibly can to ensure that you love your time with us. Your compliments have been shared with the team members involved who feel much appreciated for all their hard work.


Avra Imperial Team wishes you to visit us again soon for another wonderful experience in Kolymbari.


Warm regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great holiday, lovely hotel with good facilities. Although good, it could do with more adult entertainment.
The concierge, Jimmy, was amazing and did everything possible to make our stay good, even organising a birthday cake and arranging a meal at a near by restaurant... a real great bloke!
Also, the hostess in the restaurant, Valentina, was fantastic always very helpful and always smiling and happy to see us.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avra_Management, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Avra Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us online.

We are more than happy to learn that you were always looked after very well and you really enjoyed our kind offer for this special day of your life!

Regarding your comment about enriching our entertainment program, I can personally reassure you that it will be taken seriously under account, in order to further improve our services.

We hope to see you again in the future for another memorable birthday surprise!


Warm regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

10 days break with my elderly Mum - she walks with a stick and found the accessible ramps very helpful (if you are wheelchair bound this is a very good hotel choice). The staff are lovely - helpful, polite and understanding. We didn’t venture much from the hotel complex as it is beautiful and well planted with trees, flowers etc. Everything is very clean and neat. Do try the Cretan breakfast in the restaurant over the bridge - superb.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avra_Management, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Avra Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with the TripsAdvisor users.


We are very pleased to hear how comfortable you and your mother were and that both of you were so well looked after during your stay. Your appreciation will be passes onto our team members!

We do hope to welcome you back next summer for an even more pleasant stay!


Warm regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews