We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chryssana Beach Hotel(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chrispy World(Kolymbari)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karmi Studios & Apartments(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lefka Hotel(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pergamos Village(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alonia Apartments(Kolymbari)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$336
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selini Villas(Kolymbari)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
148
40
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
40
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest sidebeautiful hotelswimming poolelenikitchenettefalassarna
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. I've never felt so welcome. The family running the hotel couldn't do enough for you. We were bed and breakfast and the breakfast had a huge range to cater for everyone and constantly topped up. This family know how to run a hotel. I would love to go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We liked allmost everything. The location is perfect for exploring the west side of the island (reasonably short and easy drive to Kissamos ( and the port to Balos), Falassarna, Elafonisi etc and of course Chania town) but you do need a car to do all that.
We loved the pool (and since there aren't too many rooms - the chance that you have the pool all to yourself is quite high :) The pool also has a small corner dedicated to smaller children which was also nice (and useful for us).
The property is well taken care of all over and the rooms were immaculatly clean. The air conditioning worked well and kept the room nice and cool (it was more than 35 C outside, so it was important to us).
We had 2 terraces - on both sides of the appartment so we could enjoy both the morning sun and the sunsets - we loved it!

I would reccomend this place for everyone who wants to explore the island but also have a nice place to rest and spend some of your vacation days just laying by the pool and relaxing.

Tip: the closest place to buy drinking water is just across the street - the souvenier shop sells bottled drinking water; if you need more groceries then walk either to the left or right and you will find small corner shops that all sell the basic stuff.

The breakfast was nice - everything they had was really good and high quality but if you spend more than 2 or 3 nights thre, it might get a bit repetetive. It would help if they had a little bit of varierty (omlet on one day, fried eggs the other, then scrambeled eggs the next etc. same components but a little bit differently).
And the coffee could be stronger for the northen guests :) but these are all small details that will not ruin your stay. Just a suggastion for the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mailiis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

A fantastic island...a fantastic place for real relaxing vacation.
The owners are really kind persons..i understand what hospitally mean!!!
The beach all around are wonderful and you can find many beach bars or a quite one.The food?...Who can say something bad for traditional Cretian cousine?.. just delicious!!!
I already organize to return to Golden Roses suite this summer !!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is such a lovely, clean, spacious hotel. The hostess could not do enough for you to help. Delicious breakfast. Situated in a small village away from the tourist crowds - was just what we wanted. Several excellent tavernas nearby with larger village / town in easy each by bus or car. Beach about 10 minute walk - pebble.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the swimming pool have a better view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ritasal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We spent a couple of weeks in this place last year. We liked so much that we decided to come back this year. The apartments are as usually well kept, but the service has greatly improved. Eleni and Costas are excellent hosts, always friendly and available to answer queries and provide advices. The food is great, since Eleni is a great cook. We really felt like at home. Definitely a place to stay.

Room Tip: West side apartments give excellent views of the swimming pool. East side apartments are very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 609alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews