We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kymi Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Serafeim(Kymi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
124
59
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
59
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskymi palaceaegean seavery nice hotelbreakfast was includedusual touristwide varietysmall beachgood sizelarge balconyswimming poolgreat hospitalityclean roomsenjoyed our stayportsofafurniturevillage
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

A fantastic hotel with great rooms & sea views.

All the staff are wonderfully friendly and hardworking from the front of house to the cleaners, and are clearly all are part of a team to make your stay as happy and comfortable as possible.

No detail is to small for the staff to help you You feel you are an honoured guest and very much part of the family with out it being intrusive

As I said I am not sure why I am telling you this,but the hotel and staff deserve the feedback.

Kymi is very similar to Greece 40 years ago (laid back) with a string of Taverna's and Bars but with a very up to date modern hotel.

Excellent Value

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vincent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Hotel is almost touching the sea as it's just a road in between! Rooms are in 2 buildings and all of them have a magnificent sea view. Entrance is just the starter of an elegant and luxurious menu and is physically lighted from the roof and disabled friendly. Every level has it's own parking area which is cleverly accessed from any room as exit doors are plenty! As a result, sleepy kids and heavy luggages will not be a problem! Stuff was very helpful, knew exactly what to do and was trully polite and helpful. Rooms were spacious, very elegant and very clean and even double ones could sleep a family with 2 kids in a double bed and a sofa/1 1/2 bed. Room views and hotel areas are magnificent and relaxed! Hotel outdoors are exceptional and swimming pool is normal, but with a unique view to the sea! Breakfast was very good and omelate was my favourite! Visitors may enjoy their breakfast, coffee or snac at the outdoors area, with the breathtaking view. Rates were the best surprise of all. So logical, trully reflect that this country is still in crisis and owners are honored to offer this beauty to all visitors and not only to the ones with heavy wallets! Thank you for respecting us! We will come again soon!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great sea view! Choose either front area rooms or the ones at the back side, but upper level numbered with 5.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docklas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We were going back to Skyros, when we got late with 5 min for the boat, so we needed a hotel for the night. I thought it will be a problem, because we were with our shih-tzu dog. The receptionist after checking with his supervisor gave us a big room with double bed, a couch that they turned it into a bed for our son, TV, A/C, refrigerator... we even had a sea view! The room was clean and tidy, but there was a huge hair on the hair dryer. In the morning we had a breakfast - big buffet - from cereal, toast, traditional pitas, bread, juice, and a few chopped tomatoes and cucumber. this was kind of a problem for me, because I`m vegan, but the rest of the family ate enough!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mushmoranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

It was a true pleasure to stay in this hotel. It was elegant, not cluttered, airy. There was an easy relaxing feeling. The openness, the light colors, the lovely art, the view of the Aegean were all visible from the moment you enter the hotel because of its open floor plan. There is a fresh welcoming breeze, that makes you smile the minute you enter and know that you made the right choice. Breakfast every morning is an American style Buffet, but lighter than Americans are used to. Which is refreshing as a New Yorker to not be overwhelmed with huge buffets. I've never seen eggs with such an orange yolks and the taste is unforgettable. You can eat your breakfast in the wonderful dining room with its tables and chairs covered in crisp white linens which overlooks the Aegean and pool of the hotel. Or you can sit on the equally fabulous terrace and not only look at, but also smell the wonderful Aegean Sea, as you feel the fabulous breeze that made me smile every morning. The hotel is very clean, the owners and staff are so friendly. I wish I had stayed longer than 10 days. The rooms are lovely and have balconies with table and chairs to enjoy the great view. The rooms are a very comfortable size and you get free internet. The air conditioning in our room was as cold as we wanted and used to from home. Very happy about that.. Even the closet to store your clothes is great. We also ate lunch and dinner at the hotel a couple of times and it was amazing. The prices were great for our entire stay.Love, love, love. Will return.......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

otel in Kymi has a waterfront location and views, luxurious rooms, good food, a large swimming pool and reasonable rates. It is an excellent vacation destination from Athens. We stop here overnight while awaiting the ferry next morning. Our friendly, multilingual taxi driver, George Routras (gftaxi64@gmail.com or telephone 6994432831) picks us up at the Athens airport and drives us to Kymi in 90 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank over_eighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews