We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oewerzicht
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Leeu House(Franschhoek)
US$448
US$382
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$477
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$266
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Franschhoek)
US$737
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
177
143
36
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
143
36
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivercamping siteablution facilitiesthe cottagessafari tentgreat campingcommunal kitchengreen grassgreat weekendfresh farmcamping experiencehot tubablution blockgravel roadtractor ridecity lifefantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We absolutely loved Oewerzicht - the camping sites are spacious with some shade and electricity. There is a tuck shop close to the campsite which helps a lot when you need wood, ice or some necessities. The bathrooms are impeccable. Cannot wait for our next visit :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maru919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OewerzichtFarmAccom, General Manager at Oewerzicht, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much, let us know when you are coming for your next visit, would love to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Our stay on this working fruit farm was pleasant. The cottage was comfortable but average. Kitchen and bathroom had what one needs, but nothing extra. As we stayed during the week it was lovely and quiet. The little pool near our cottage was refreshing. Not much to do, but visited a small wine farm not too far away. Flies were a big problem, and purely because of this I would not stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NSVanderMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Oewerzicht was peaceful. We were given a fabulous shady site just right for our black pup who overheats. The river is narrow and one need not worry about deep waters and strong currents if you are travelling with little people. You can stand even in the middle. Hanna the boxer was too fabulous in retrieving the Tarzan swing rope. Our dogs also played with her. The biggest traffic jam: awaiting hundres of beautiful cows to cross the gravel road. We did not want to come home. Oewerzicht is well run with ample hot water and neat grounds. The kids were so busy in the river that they never got to the tennis court. Canoe and Tarzan swing greats for the kids and adults.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacqui695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

If you want to be able to sleep at night this campsite is not for you. Friday night the loud music, screaming, shouting and abusive language went on to all hours of the morning. Started up again at 08:00 until Sunday morning. Even after complaining to the manager on duty, nothing happened. This is not a campsite for families.
No wonder they want all their money upfront. No one would pay the balance after Friday night............

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serle2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We had a fantastic three nights at Oewerzicht in early March, after having been there for a wedding last year. We were in Uitsig 2, which we found to be well-appointed, spotlessly neat, and with stunning views. We loved sitting out on the stoep and enjoying the cozy living room. The farm is perfect for taking long walks, and Greyton is about 10mins away, so very accessible. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews