We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gripsholms B&B(Mariefred)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Roda Magasinet(Mariefred)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
44
66
36
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
66
36
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfy beddeer parkcastlebathcenturystockholmswedenpersonnelaccommodationharbour
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Nice rooms, nice beds, nice personnel and service.
Rooms with new and fresh beds, bathrooms, restaurant, bar.
The breakfast was very nice, with various food, and topping with really good waffles!
The personnel were really nice!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jorgenlindahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The hotel rooms were comfortable, well-equiped, and quite lovely. However, it was spoiled by our long-awaited special evening in the restaurant. My friend was celebrating his 80th birthday and a special flag was requested for our table. It was not provided. He ordered trout and was served salmon which the waitress insisted was the trout. His daughter and myself were served very small portions of a rather tasteless veal. Most disturbing, however, was the fact that my friend suffered a cold draft on his neck because of our table placement. Rather than moving us or closing the offending draft, he was given a blanket. A lovely and long-anticipated trip spoiled by our restaurant experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 298Bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I have not slept here but only used there restaurant on several occasions.
Very nice place, the Bar is good and you can get nice food there, waiters professional.
They also have a restaurant witch is good as well and in the summertime the terrace overlooking the harbor is a nice place to have a lunch or dinner.
I will be back here when I visit Sweden this month.
Bernies Worldwide Travel Experience.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Bernitroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Fantastic food and personnel. We had a problem with our booking, personnel's attitude: don't worry we'll fix it - and they did. Also a wonderful building and comfortable rooms (and beds). Will go again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 37DGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed there one night, loved the interior with the cozy lounge to have a drink before diner. Our room was really nice too (good to have bathtub in winter) comfy bed but maybe too soft mattress.
Bit pricy but worth it!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews