We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gripsholms Vardshus and Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Skogshojd(Sodertalje)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Park(Sodertalje)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Sodertalje(Sodertalje)
US$170
US$162
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Malmkoping(Malmkoping)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
    Reviews (158)
    Filter reviews
    158 results
    Traveller rating
    41
    57
    35
    17
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    41
    57
    35
    17
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssalmoncomfy bedfantastic foodone nightcastlestylecenturyswedenpersonnelharbourbirthday
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 158 reviews
    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    Nice rooms, nice beds, nice personnel and service.
    Rooms with new and fresh beds, bathrooms, restaurant, bar.
    The breakfast was very nice, with various food, and topping with really good waffles!
    The personnel were really nice!

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank jorgenlindahl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    The hotel rooms were comfortable, well-equiped, and quite lovely. However, it was spoiled by our long-awaited special evening in the restaurant. My friend was celebrating his 80th birthday and a special flag was requested for our table. It was not provided. He ordered trout and was served salmon which the waitress insisted was the trout. His daughter and myself were served very small portions of a rather tasteless veal. Most disturbing, however, was the fact that my friend suffered a cold draft on his neck because of our table placement. Rather than moving us or closing the offending draft, he was given a blanket. A lovely and long-anticipated trip spoiled by our restaurant experience.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank 298Bonnie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 April 2017

    I have not slept here but only used there restaurant on several occasions.
    Very nice place, the Bar is good and you can get nice food there, waiters professional.
    They also have a restaurant witch is good as well and in the summertime the terrace overlooking the harbor is a nice place to have a lunch or dinner.
    I will be back here when I visit Sweden this month.
    Bernies Worldwide Travel Experience.

    • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
      • Service
    Thank Bernitroll
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 November 2016

    Fantastic food and personnel. We had a problem with our booking, personnel's attitude: don't worry we'll fix it - and they did. Also a wonderful building and comfortable rooms (and beds). Will go again.

    • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank 37DGS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

    Stayed there one night, loved the interior with the cozy lounge to have a drink before diner. Our room was really nice too (good to have bathtub in winter) comfy bed but maybe too soft mattress.
    Bit pricy but worth it!

    Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    Thank tiboo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews