We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palm Coco Mantra(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$180
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Republic The Residences(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
US$685
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
689
437
106
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
437
106
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydro pool villalookout barpatio restaurantdeluxe jacuzzisteak nightkoh samuioutdoor jacuzzirestaurants and barssmall poolnight marketour honeymoonan upgradestreet foodbeach frontlovely beachegg stationthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Hotels along lamai beach do charge a premium. Much better value can be found at the big resort hotels on the the island but of course you don’t get the convenience on being on lamai with all the restaurants and entertainment within walking distance....not to mention the beach! But be warned peak season they really push their luck with prices.

Nonetheless Pavilion is about the best of the bunch along the beach front....just don’t expect 5 star luxury.

It feels like whoever built it probably didn’t have any plans and just made it up as they went along...all sorts of quite humorous mistakes can be found in the rooms...turning the lights off being the first one you’ll encounter...there’s no master switch so all lights are switched off independently from an assortment of switches in different locations all around the room. Should only take you 10/15 minutes to work out where all the switches are! Lol!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Paul T,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort!

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback.

Moving forward, all suggestions of our guests are most appreciated and taken to develop and improve our service and facility.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Phakdee Sukkasem(Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This was my fourth visit to the Pavilion in Lamai, and again my stay was extremely comfortable with knowledgeable and friendly staff. My particular thanks go to Ahmie, the customer relationship manager who could not have been more helpful, as well as being so charming and friendly. The hotel is well located for a number of local amenities. It has a pool, a spa and direct access to Lamai beach. The restaurant is well appointed and the food is good. So if you’re wanting a comfortable hotel at a reasonable cost with good facilities and great staff, why not try the Pavilion in Lamai.

John

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
4  Thank johnnyscot2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Johnnyscot2016,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort!

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with us were satisfied.

Thanks once again for your helpful review on Trip Advisor.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Phakdee Sukkasem(Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We stayed in Pavilion Samui over 3 nights in Dec 2017. This is a good resort, well located on the beach. Rooms are well designed, but soundproofing is very poor. I would get two villas next to each other to avoid being next to strangers. We had a pool villa which was good, but pool was really cold. Food was good, ate at the restaurant twice and both times liked it. There is not much happening at the resort at night, but this is compensated by lots of activity around. This being said, we would probably seek to stay elsewhere next time, where it is a bit more private.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Karl j,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort!

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback.

Moving forward, all suggestions of our guests are most appreciated and taken to develop and improve our service and facility.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Phakdee Sukkasem(Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

OK, this was the most expensive hotel I've stayed in in Lamai but it was definitely the best.
I was greeted well at this hotel and because my room was not ready yet, I was taken to a library room where you can play draughts, read books or browse the internet.
The room was fabulous and i liked the stereo in there and the fridge had all my needs.
Great laundry service also. My clothes came back after one day and were folded very neatly and all the shirts & jackets were on a hanger.
Breakfast was awesome, greeted everyday and shown a table and offered coffee.
An american lady that worked in the resorts lobby area even let me leave my luggage in a locked room because i checked out at 1200 and was not in my next hotel until 1400.
Finally, I will say that the gym facilities were great here. Quiet in there and it had a stereo system with aux lead to attach a phone.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Christian J,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort!

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with us were satisfied.

Thanks once again for your helpful review on Trip Advisor.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Phakdee Sukkasem(Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I was staying here for 1 night, the Hotel is in a really great location, it's quite inside and if you looking for fun you can simply walk out, there will be lots of restaurants, bards night market, you can reach all of this by walk.

The Hotels is nice with really great design, bath on the balcony.

ABF has really great options.

Be careful and keep your balcony doors closed (mosquitos on Samui should be recalled as a small "Dracula's").

Very nice atmosphere and really nice and kind service.

Highly recommended to say .

Room Tip: Great location, stylish Hotel
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Mike S,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort!

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with us were satisfied.

Thanks once again for your helpful review on Trip Advisor.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Phakdee Sukkasem(Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews