We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed 16 January 2018

My wife and I stayed in Lamai Beach for 4 nights and stayed here before we checked out another beach. Lamai Beach is a great area and less busy than Chaweng. The hotel service was awesome and the food was great! We had a room with a hydro pool which we really didn't use because of the weather and the beach is right there. Beach was nice and not a lot of people hassling you while your trying to relax.

Overall the stay was great! We loved the dinners and the breakfast buffet in the mornings. If you stay in Lamai you have to go to the LAVA Lounge and see Frank and Ice the owners. Tell them JOJO sent you and get a Jameson! They are awesome!

I would have given the hotel a 5 except for the fact that the pool was filled with little kids and it was a little annoying and we avoided it the whole time. We were looking for a little bit more peace and quiet.

So if you have kids or this doesn't bother you this hotel is top notch. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms next to families sharing a plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joe C,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort!

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with us were satisfied overall.

Thanks once again for your helpful review on Trip Advisor.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Phakdee Sukkasem(Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Hotels along lamai beach do charge a premium. Much better value can be found at the big resort hotels on the the island but of course you don’t get the convenience on being on lamai with all the restaurants and entertainment within walking distance....not to mention the beach! But be warned peak season they really push their luck with prices.

Nonetheless Pavilion is about the best of the bunch along the beach front....just don’t expect 5 star luxury.

It feels like whoever built it probably didn’t have any plans and just made it up as they went along...all sorts of quite humorous mistakes can be found in the rooms...turning the lights off being the first one you’ll encounter...there’s no master switch so all lights are switched off independently from an assortment of switches in different locations all around the room. Should only take you 10/15 minutes to work out where all the switches are! Lol!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul T,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort!

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback.

Moving forward, all suggestions of our guests are most appreciated and taken to develop and improve our service and facility.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Phakdee Sukkasem(Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This was my fourth visit to the Pavilion in Lamai, and again my stay was extremely comfortable with knowledgeable and friendly staff. My particular thanks go to Ahmie, the customer relationship manager who could not have been more helpful, as well as being so charming and friendly. The hotel is well located for a number of local amenities. It has a pool, a spa and direct access to Lamai beach. The restaurant is well appointed and the food is good. So if you’re wanting a comfortable hotel at a reasonable cost with good facilities and great staff, why not try the Pavilion in Lamai.

John

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank johnnyscot2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Johnnyscot2016,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort!

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with us were satisfied.

Thanks once again for your helpful review on Trip Advisor.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Phakdee Sukkasem(Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We stayed in Pavilion Samui over 3 nights in Dec 2017. This is a good resort, well located on the beach. Rooms are well designed, but soundproofing is very poor. I would get two villas next to each other to avoid being next to strangers. We had a pool villa which was good, but pool was really cold. Food was good, ate at the restaurant twice and both times liked it. There is not much happening at the resort at night, but this is compensated by lots of activity around. This being said, we would probably seek to stay elsewhere next time, where it is a bit more private.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Karl j,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort!

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback.

Moving forward, all suggestions of our guests are most appreciated and taken to develop and improve our service and facility.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Phakdee Sukkasem(Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

OK, this was the most expensive hotel I've stayed in in Lamai but it was definitely the best.
I was greeted well at this hotel and because my room was not ready yet, I was taken to a library room where you can play draughts, read books or browse the internet.
The room was fabulous and i liked the stereo in there and the fridge had all my needs.
Great laundry service also. My clothes came back after one day and were folded very neatly and all the shirts & jackets were on a hanger.
Breakfast was awesome, greeted everyday and shown a table and offered coffee.
An american lady that worked in the resorts lobby area even let me leave my luggage in a locked room because i checked out at 1200 and was not in my next hotel until 1400.
Finally, I will say that the gym facilities were great here. Quiet in there and it had a stereo system with aux lead to attach a phone.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhakdeeS, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Christian J,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort!

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing us as accommodation of choice on your precious holiday and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to writing your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that your stay with us were satisfied.

Thanks once again for your helpful review on Trip Advisor.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Phakdee Sukkasem(Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.2 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#6 of 51 in Lamai Beach
752 reviews
8 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 103 in Chaweng
2,636 reviews
2.6 km away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#32 of 184 in Bophut
1,663 reviews
2.5 km away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,108 reviews
1.5 km away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: RM 417 - RM 4,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing