We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
64
77
39
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
77
39
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachside bungalow short walk along the beach junior suite explore the island restaurants and bars stayed for nights massage lamai resort repair jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

After booking I rung to confirm we wanted 1 double room and a twin room, after 10 hours of buses and ferrys we arrived at 12pm for them to say we had 2 double rooms, we then had to pay 500bat extra per night for a twin room. They only cleaned our room 2 times over 5 nights! After renting bikes from them they emptied the seat with my personal belongings in and lied about having a spare key. I complained about how the mattress was terrible and had springs sticking out and the staff laughed in our faces. The air con was noisy so couldn't sleep with it on, a draw in the room was covered in flys and mould! When we checked out(early) they tried telling me we had drank from the mini bar when it didn't even work. Over all it was absolutely horrendous and the only thing that didn't ruin our holiday was been so close to the beach! (Right next to a suer waste pipe going into the sea)

Stayed: November 2015
Thank jonnyi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely location, bungalow resort on the beach. Can hear the waves crashing and see the sea whilst sunbathing by the pool! Room was lovely with a really nice,unusual bathroom. Cleaned everyday, comfy bed, air con and free wifi. Staff are so helpful and friendly. A 2 ish min walk down a lane to the main streets with plenty of restaurants,massage parlours and bars.(Recommend Shamrock bar to listen to the live Malaysian band most nights,they are fab!!)
Really nice stay and made the most of the rainy days by renting a moped from the hotel for 200 baht for 24 hours and drove to the amazing Na Mueang waterfall and elephant treking park. Defo recommend walking right to the top of the waterfall for an amazing view. Turn left out of the hotel and follow the waterfall signs for about 4km.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank jessierae25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed on the 2nd floor with a view of the pool and the beach.
Rooms were very clean (even in European terms) and very equipped.
Shower had hot water and very good flow. Also had a jacuzzi with pool/beach view which was amazing.

Service in the hotel was one of the best we had in Thailand. Ready and eager to help, 24h reception and welcoming everywhere.

Food at breakfast was very satisfying and many choices to order from (not buffet). We also had lunch there and prices were OK and food as well!

Location is very good. Close to the main street and right on the beach.

We also rented a bike from the hotel. We had many hesitations before doing so since we heard of people getting "robbed" by local renting shops that charge for damages you didn't cause, but our hotel did no such thing and the renting process as well was very easy.

All and all we would definitely come back and would recommend to friends.

One thing we noticed on feedbacks (and saw our selves) is some tiles around the pool were broken.
They should and maybe are working to fix this, but it didn't affect out stay.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 12 nights with my 4yr old and a friend. We stayed in a large bungalow 1 row back from the beach. The price was very reasonable - 2500 baht per night including breakfast. The room was large, the bed comfy (for Thailand). The room and bathroom were cleaned beautifully every day.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful as were the cleaning staff. The restaurant and bar staff were so laid back that they did kinda forget what they were there for! The food isn't great but breakfast is perfectly adequate.

Pool and location are great. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Lovely pool good bungalows right on the beach lovely helpful friendly staff not far from main drag sexy sexy bar etc clean and pretty good value beach was lovely nice long walks along the beach Lots of beach action like massages pedicures etc great bar and bar staff check the hedgehog and sugar glider out very cute

Room Tip: Go for the bungalows on the beach
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariabarrett2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews