We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nixe on prescription”
Review of Hotel Nixe Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nixe Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We arrived after not a great start courtesy of Ryanair, I was rattled and a little stressed. We had such a lovely welcome by the Reception staff who took care of everything and we were escorted to the terrace. The wonderful sound and colours of the sea are truly magnificent, you can't help but be instantly relaxed, Nixe should definitely be on prescription. We have been coming to Nixe Palace since 2005 but that view and the sound of the sea takes my breath away every time, it's like coming home. The Hotel is spotlessly clean always, they have the whitest, fluffiness towels, and the bedlinen feels like silk and the beds are super comfy. The Nixe has 3 restaurants, the upstairs and the pool terrace restaurants are for guests but the restaurant 'A Popa' is now open to the public. It's situated right overlooking the beach and is a wonderful place to eat both at lunchtime and under a starlit sky at dinner. So special

Room Tip: A sea view is a must, Nixe Palaces best feature. The colours are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Susan,
Thank you for your stunning review about the Nixe Palace and its staff and for your loyalty for choosing us again for your recent stay. It is a joy to hear that Nixe should be on prescription.
We as a team assure our best efforts to make your stay a very pleasant and memorable one. We will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future and remain at your personal assistance.
Kind regards,
Nina - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is our sixth stay at the Nixe Palace.Situated right on the beach with fantastic views. Breakfast is excellent with lovely views of the beach and coast. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly.Buses to and from Palma and beyond stop outside the hotel which is great for exploring the local area.This is a first class hotel and we like it so much we will be going back twice next year.Go and book and have a great time.

Room Tip: Top floors with a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your loyalty to the Nixe Palace for choosing us again for your recent stay on Mallorca.
We appreciate your time and effort to publish your experience on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for the kind words about our staff, restaurants, rooms, views and location.
We will be delighted to welcome you back next year and remain at your personal assistance.
Kind regards,
Nina - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My stay in the Hotel Nixe Palace was good. I will not say excelent because i disnt love the atmosphere of the hotel (too quiet and lots of old people) and i think food could be better. I also expected more from the fitness room. Too smal. In the other hand, hotel is very nice, rooms are very nice and you have a breathtaking view. Loved that balcony. Beach is very nice and you are very close to palma center.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Nixe Palace for your recent stay on Mallorca and for your time and effort to publish your experience on Trip Advisor.
We do appreciate for the kind words about our rooms, views and location and feel sorry, not to be perfect in all aspects. Some are simply technical issues, like the space for the gym, for example.
Nevertheless, we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future and remain at your assistance.
Kind regards,
Your Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Excellent location, friendly service, 3 restaurants on premises that serve delicious food, parking garage and excellent beach! I highly recommend this hotel and we will be back. Make sure to get a sea/beach front view room.

Room Tip: sea/beach front room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Nixe Palace for your stay and for your time and effort to publish your positive experience on Trip Advisor.
We would be very happy to welcome you back again and will certainly stay at your assistance.
Kind regrads,
Your Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Hotel is top notch and everyone was extremely accommodating. It's well located and to have the beach on property is a huge plus! It was our honeymoon and they made it that much more special. Go have a great time at Nixe!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josephcpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Nixe Palace and for your kind review.

We feel glad that you have enjoyed your stay in such an special occasion as your honeymoon. It is our goal to make our guest to feel at home and this is where we put our bigger efforts.

We hope that you will keep always good memories of your stay and you visit us again for many years to recall those notable days at Nixe Palace.

Best regards,

Mario González
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
2 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,765 reviews
1.4 km away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#7 of 180 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
1.6 km away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
11.7 km away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
388 reviews
1 km away
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
#20 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nixe Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nixe Palace

Address: Avenida Joan Miro 269, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Price Range: RM482 - RM1,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nixe Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located front row from the beach and very close to the heart of Palma, in Hotel Nixe Palace guests can enjoy can enjoy the cultural, commercial, sporting and maritime atmosphere of the city. In our hotel you can choose from a broad selection of possibilities, whatever adjusts better to your needs. All of this is complemented by the exquisite personalized treatment that will make your stay here an unforgettable moment. Luxury is not limited to just the views, its rooms offer the latest technology. Whether you want to work, rest or practice sport, the Hotel Nixe Palace offers all the commodities and installations needed, even to be able to do it all. Also we have at your disposal a combination of dreamy interior and exterior areas in which to hold meetings, weddings, made to measure celebrations which will impress even your most demanding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nixe Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nixe Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing